29 Mar 2017 is the next COE bid

therock

Coe rebate increased quite high..

Think KM finally realised Coe won't go down any further. previous $37k rebate was too Low.

I am surprised jazz 1.3 rebate was $37k only. It is definitely too low. Anyone went to KM today? How is the crowd?

Again, rebate and reserve bid are different matters.. I definitely prefer a high reserve bid and a successful COE bid.

Looking at this coe trend, does it mean I unlikely to get wish if I've signed for 6 ngcoe for wish 3wks back?

errrr! i would say dont put too much hope on it.

depends on how many wishes they have in their warehouse. if they have plenty of them , the sales are low for the wish and they want to get rid of it asap , they might be aggressive and bid a higher COE for you. And u may get it fast.

tbh, I think the sales for wish is quite low , so I guess, they might bid a higher COE for you to get it.

I'm surprised swift is 83k now.

Made in Japan some more

I'll get this over the mirage anytime

wow didn't know swift is 83k...good buy!

if hrv buyer did not get the ride after 6 bids, likely they will go to PI.

did you notice hrv coe rebate is higher than city and jazz though all are cat A. KM is more desperate to secure hrv deal because of competition from PI.

ya they have many HR-V stocks with them now...

if u do research , u can get vezel for $10k cheaper than HR-V, why not? haha

ok wat...outgoing model so long it is good n reliable np one le....

Ya but you are paying for something that is not worth.

​If u think this way, i would say go get a car that is 10 year old and extend COE yourself lol. still good and reliable

Edited by clement229

Again, rebate and reserve bid are different matters.. I definitely prefer a high reserve bid and a successful COE bid.

Yeah agreed. My C&C rebate only 35k but they got mine with a high reserve in first last round (first bidding).

So there are such car "driver" here that u know use LCR vehicle but don't do uber. Happily pay the long term rental contract???

ya and one day $71.

Hmmmm... this quarter COE will end at Apr, so the quota for the next quarter should announce soon?

I guess same pattern again. If quota increase they will delay the announcement, if decrease they will announce early ba... :(

Btw anyone know the 2 dates of bidding for May 2017?

I am surprised jazz 1.3 rebate was $37k only. It is definitely too low. Anyone went to KM today? How is the crowd?

I also curious abt the crowd this weekend.

Btw seem like the differences between 1.3 n 1.5 are now $3000 only.

Edited by Titanium

Even though I am not in the current COE hunt, I am keen watching the Kah Motor travails... odd that the once 'once shot, one kill' Kah now finds it in the position Komoco was in December last year..

Urs is 8 bids? I signed on 28 Feb but I remember mine is 6 bids NG leh.

ya during tt time only jazz was 8bids NG. not sure abt 1.5.. well could be a blessing in disguise.?

Blessing meh? 8 bids mean 4 months of waiting leh.

I read many rush to renew COE before 31 Mar, so does that mean the quota for the next quarter will be lower???

Blessing meh? 8 bids mean 4 months of waiting leh.

I read many rush to renew COE before 31 Mar, so does that mean the quota for the next quarter will be lower???

dunno leh pretty noob on this but i hv more "chances"? at least doesnr end in 6tries if they really dunwan bid for me. old car expiring soon dun tink can mk it before my old car scraps.. so bobian juz wait loh.

could be ah quota may be lower. jialat liao

Hmmmm... this quarter COE will end at Apr, so the quota for the next quarter should announce soon?

I guess same pattern again. If quota increase they will delay the announcement, if decrease they will announce early ba... :(

Btw anyone know the 2 dates of bidding for May 2017?

I also curious abt the crowd this weekend.

Btw seem like the differences between 1.3 n 1.5 are now $3000 only.

Used to be about $5k last week I recalled. Wonder why the sudden change..

Was at Premium Automobiles this PM and the crowd was definitely lesser. Nevertheless, all coffee tables were taken up with folks doing paperwork so buying interest is still there [;)].

hmm....maybe only PA? they having quite a nice promotion now lo....very tempting prices..keke

Even though I am not in the current COE hunt, I am keen watching the Kah Motor travails... odd that the once 'once shot, one kill' Kah now finds it in the position Komoco was in December last year..

What eventually happened to the komoco buyers who didn't get their coe?

You gotta ask them.. but I know some bought other cars when they got their cheques back..