Tianmo Hypersonic March 20, 2017 Share March 20, 2017 Wanna play must play bigger..... 1000points most lauchiao here see no up one... Cannot use to pay road tax or erp. I propose those who guess correctly get NTUC vouchers... Sure you will have overwhelming response... You see how some thread-starter try to canvass votes for top thread of the month you know the power of NTUC vouchers canvass only? some even dislike others to stay in the race, this is really the power, the power of... ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic March 20, 2017 Share March 20, 2017 Yeah then you will see all the charts and tables and big data analysis all come out. lol. and suddenly no more durian drop liao, all guess $50,889, $50,901, $51,001. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aukang 6th Gear March 20, 2017 Share March 20, 2017 In before the NTUC vouchers... Genuine next car buyer reporting.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
therock Supersonic March 20, 2017 Author Share March 20, 2017 No vouchers la Use them for a bunch of pratas .. Enaqs! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carhorn 5th Gear March 20, 2017 Share March 20, 2017 A: 51k B: 53k OPEN: 53k Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Titanium 4th Gear March 20, 2017 Share March 20, 2017 Car motoring expert reporting. Recruit reporting! CAT A : 50888 CAT B : 53888 Huat Ah!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic March 20, 2017 Share March 20, 2017 shall we have some fun over here http://www.mycarforum.com/topic/2704632-guess-coe-correctly-and-win-prata-from-tm/?do=findComment&comment=6083184 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic March 20, 2017 Share March 20, 2017 No vouchers la Use them for a bunch of pratas .. Enaqs! bro, you need to edit your numbers, full figure or else disqualify leh. and organizer also need to eat mah, and guessing game no kelong one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mann123 4th Gear March 20, 2017 Share March 20, 2017 VES driving the coe to higher side. Dealers has started discussing VES effect on pricing in coming year. Many will try to change their rides earlier than required. Everytime coe start going below 50k, some new tweak kicks in. 50K has become benchmark. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terry_1976 Clutched March 20, 2017 Share March 20, 2017 Lucky got my car last year end Feb16. COE was $43K that time. Since after that the COE never goes below that level. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skymax 5th Gear March 20, 2017 Share March 20, 2017 Really in a dilemma, my Wrx COE due end Nov, and now aiming for a hybrid. Sign now or live with my Wrx a little longer which I will definitely miss. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victor68 Turbocharged March 20, 2017 Share March 20, 2017 I am still waiting, they need to clear some kaisu buyers. So my bet are: A: 47099kB: 50,099kOPEN: 51999k 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged March 21, 2017 Share March 21, 2017 Buyers in 2006 and 2016 ( 10 years later ) and now 2017 are different demographics already. 2006 cars price $40k ( 1L) - 75k ( 2L japanese car ). In this segment, already a significant number fall off cos they can't afford spending on a car anymore. Those days easy to afford, prices Low + 7-10 year loan. 2016 - no $95k no bread and butter car, maybe attrage at $80K ?? Prices has about doubled?? Around there. But, has our pay doubled?? People who change cars now mostly car due 2017 and the "pocket deeper" is still in the game. There are others too tempted to change but "stuck" with a 10 year loan on current car, meaning to say got to top up to let go car. agree with u on this. 2006 anybody with a income 3k can easily afford a car. Now need to have at least 5k per month to afford one. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leo22 2nd Gear March 21, 2017 Share March 21, 2017 Buyers in 2006 and 2016 ( 10 years later ) and now 2017 are different demographics already. 2006 cars price $40k ( 1L) - 75k ( 2L japanese car ). In this segment, already a significant number fall off cos they can't afford spending on a car anymore. Those days easy to afford, prices Low + 7-10 year loan. 2016 - no $95k no bread and butter car, maybe attrage at $80K ?? Prices has about doubled?? Around there. But, has our pay doubled?? People who change cars now mostly car due 2017 and the "pocket deeper" is still in the game. There are others too tempted to change but "stuck" with a 10 year loan on current car, meaning to say got to top up to let go car. Can't agree more. Except... mainly it's the COE more than double compared to last time, to be exact. Don't have to guess the ultimate winner here. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic March 21, 2017 Share March 21, 2017 @carhorn, @titanium go here put in your guess. http://www.mycarforum.com/topic/2704632-guess-coe-correctly-and-win-prata-from-tm/ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TangoElite 6th Gear March 21, 2017 Share March 21, 2017 another SE reporting in this round i think will drop prices up, buyers stay off. but AD still need to clear back log, so drop a little 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fuelsaver Supercharged March 21, 2017 Share March 21, 2017 Really in a dilemma, my Wrx COE due end Nov, and now aiming for a hybrid. Sign now or live with my Wrx a little longer which I will definitely miss.If u aim for hybrid, u may b let down by its performance when u compare it w ur current ride. But when u visit petrol station at a significantly longer interval, I think u will start to appreciate the fuel savings. For my case of current SUV fc avg 9kml, if I can achieve 18kml w hybrid w annual mileage 20k km, I could save some 24k fuel over next decade; assuming fuel price at $2 till then. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nutty 4th Gear March 21, 2017 Share March 21, 2017 sgt's prediction. Cat A $53,001 Cat B $53,288 Cat C $50,101 Cat D $7588 Cat E $53667 Recruit reporting! CAT A : 50888 CAT B : 53888 Huat Ah!!! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...