Random Pics Of Your Car

Yes, they're really cheap. However, as you already know, the parking costs can be a killer, depending on where you live. I live out in the New Territories, a fairly rural area, but the one indoor carpark near my place has increased the monthly rate from SG$250+ per month to a whopping SG$450 per month. That's one reason why I sold my first Cedric. Did not want to spend so much on parking, especially when I don't live there all the time any more. The next cheapest carpark is still about SG$180 per month, but the ground is terrible, it is 10 minutes from my place so there's no way I can reach the car in bad weather, and on top of that, you need to leave one set of keys with the security so they can move it around if need be.

The trick that many of us use there is to park it in a few free carparks out in the countryside. These are meant for visitors to barbecue sites or country parks, and though the rule is that you cannot park in one spot for more than 24 hours, the police do check, but only every few days, so if you drive every day you are safe (they use chalk on your wheels so they'll know if you moved or not). Now I only have one car left, the Mazda 323, so my friend uses it and pays for his own parking as well as maintenance when I'm away. When I bought my second Cedric, I lent it to this friend while I was away, and parked the 323 back at the free carpark nearest to my place. I left the keys with another friend, a taxi driver, who kindly moved the car for me every day simply from one lot to another while warming his car up. So ever since selling my first Cedric, I haven't paid any monthly parking for more than 2 years.

cars are really cheap in HK. How do you deal with parking cost?

haha see the thread title the hobbyist photographer in me got attracted

some pics of my ride from a few angles

32253322132_39ca574ae2_h.jpgs5D4_6602 by ricleosg, on Flickr

I feel the need to once again comment on the icy cold color temperature of your white balancing  :chilling:

RdlBqLq.png

haha....

the only way to restore the car to it's natural white color when the MSCP roof lights are yellow tungsten lights

I feel the need to once again comment on the icy cold color temperature of your white balancing  :chilling:

RdlBqLq.png

My current car in Singapore. Saved up close to 9 years for this, and renewed the COE last year. Will keep this car for as long as I can; already saving towards the next COE!

attachicon.gifevo.jpg

http://www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info.php?ID=406418&DL=1177

Probably your car - props for swallowing the massive PARF forfeit when you renewed the old girl. It looks great and very close to, if not completely original.

http://www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info.php?ID=406418&DL=1177

Probably your car - props for swallowing the massive PARF forfeit when you renewed the old girl. It looks great and very close to, if not completely original.

Yes, that's my car indeed, lol! It was very close to stock except for an open pod intake and the side skirts and front lip. To my surprise it was nearly as quiet as any normal 1.6 saloon when I first got it! I guess I was really fortunate, as it has been highly reliable and trouble free except for normal wear and tear.

Just had a closer look at yours, the outlook seems very much original and well kept too!

Edited by Bicolor

This is the car the let me experienced trouble free motoring, I like it so much that I changed it to another Mitsubishi after 1.5 years to the Airtrek. Both are totally problem free during the time I have them.

The worst cars I had were Opel Corsa, Vectra and Hyundai Coupe.

Yeah, my Lancer was mostly quite reliable as well.

Here's my current car:

post-19035-0-29168800-1490113496_thumb.jpg

My old car. Sometimes I miss it but it was the right time to let go.

403841_10150872274380744_396668124_n.jpg

If your lancer is the gdi version. It could be the best decision you've made...

I will post my past cars..

swift001_1.jpg

My first car, trusty old Suzuki Swift that never failed me... scrapped it a year ago...

colt.jpg

Had alot of fun with this Colt VR, but it's more temperamental than the Suzuki.....currently under care of my dad but I will occasionally borrow it to relive those fun days.

RdlBqLq.png

What happen to your other DRL?

I consider myself to be very fortunate to have been able to experience different rides over the past 16 years.

Apologies for this pic heavy post!

Here's down memory lane starting from my first love... 

Kia Sephia 1.6A - shared family car 

post-1798-0-37242200-1490144261.jpg

Nissan Sunny N16 1.5M - my first ride that i financed on my own 

post-1798-0-33199100-1490144296_thumb.jpg

Mitsubishi Lancer CS3 1.6A - the ah beng journey begins

post-1798-0-48747400-1490144340_thumb.jpg

Honda Crossroad 1.8A - practical 7 seater with style imo 

post-1798-0-71960100-1490144365_thumb.jpg

Alfa Romeo 159 2.2 Selespeed - My dream car, so glad to have it for 4.5 years!  [inlove]

post-1798-0-92223100-1490144405_thumb.jpg

Alfa Romeo GT 3.2V6 Manual - the Busso V6 was voted one of the best V6 engines ever. Sadly, had to scrap it.  [bigcry]

post-1798-0-02162500-1490144585_thumb.jpg

Volvo S60 2.0T - Had it for only 10 months before trading it in on impulse 

post-1798-0-25909600-1490144634_thumb.jpg

Lexus IS200T - After 6 years of Pasta and Meatballs, now back to Sushi  :ph34r:  

post-1798-0-81291400-1490144753_thumb.jpg

Will be keeping it for the next 5 years at least.

that's all folks thanks for watching.  [thumbsup]

• Praise 22

Yes, they're really cheap. However, as you already know, the parking costs can be a killer, depending on where you live. I live out in the New Territories, a fairly rural area, but the one indoor carpark near my place has increased the monthly rate from SG$250+ per month to a whopping SG$450 per month. That's one reason why I sold my first Cedric. Did not want to spend so much on parking, especially when I don't live there all the time any more. The next cheapest carpark is still about SG$180 per month, but the ground is terrible, it is 10 minutes from my place so there's no way I can reach the car in bad weather, and on top of that, you need to leave one set of keys with the security so they can move it around if need be.

our cheapest parking also SG100+ per mth liao.... [:(]

I consider myself to be very fortunate to have been able to experience different rides over the past 16 years.

Apologies for this pic heavy post!

Here's down memory lane starting from my first love... 

Kia Sephia 1.6A - shared family car 

attachicon.gifSephia.JPG

Nissan Sunny N16 1.5M - my first ride that i financed on my own 

attachicon.gifSunny.JPG

Mitsubishi Lancer CS3 1.6A - the ah beng journey begins

attachicon.gifLancer.JPG

Honda Crossroad 1.8A - practical 7 seater with style imo 

attachicon.gifCrossroad.JPG

Alfa Romeo 159 2.2 Selespeed - My dream car, so glad to have it for 4.5 years!  [inlove]

attachicon.gifA159.JPG

Alfa Romeo GT 3.2V6 Manual - the Busso V6 was voted one of the best V6 engines ever. Sadly, had to scrap it.  [bigcry]

attachicon.gifAGT.JPG

Volvo S60 2.0T - Had it for only 10 months before trading it in on impulse 

attachicon.gifS60.JPG

Lexus IS200T - After 6 years of Pasta and Meatballs, now back to Sushi  :ph34r:  

attachicon.gifIS200T.JPG

Will be keeping it for the next 5 years at least.

that's all folks thanks for watching.  [thumbsup]

wow that JDM sticker on the lancer....jin familiar haha

tat S60 pic got me fooled....i thot maser  :)

anyw...... [thumbsup]

If your lancer is the gdi version. It could be the best decision you've made...

I remember back then, there are two version of this lancer, 1.5GDI and 1.6GLX. But i dont know what is the difference between these two? Lol.

Edited by 13177