TangoElite 6th Gear March 21, 2017 Share March 21, 2017 FYI, since the start of this season, BPL, FA cup and Champion's league is broadcast by Eleven Sports. Both telcos need to purchase from Eleven Sports. You can dont buy from telcos. Can buy direct from Eleven Sports online, got monthly charges, also got pay-per-perview charges. Also can purchase from Toggle Now. Welcome to the new era of football broadcasting. Once my contract ends with MIO Tv, I will be considering signing with Eleven Sports directly. No need to have stupid bundle pack or set top box. Website : https://www.elevensports.sg/packages?type=0 saw their plan, for BPL, they only have 3 matches per week!! how to know which 3 matches they showing??? what if the one i wanna watch not showing? how can like that then next year arsenal become mid table club, no more part of the 3 matches how.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic March 21, 2017 Share March 21, 2017 saw their plan, for BPL, they only have 3 matches per week!! how to know which 3 matches they showing??? what if the one i wanna watch not showing? how can like that then next year arsenal become mid table club, no more part of the 3 matches how.... I dont know. Can call and check with them. Myself, I dont watch the club I support every week also. By 11.30pm, usually its lights out for me. Those 12am, 3am matches, I dont watch. For me, I watch for the love of the game, rather than shouting in front of the tv. So any live game within my awake timing is ok for me. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coltplussport Turbocharged March 21, 2017 Share March 21, 2017 saw their plan, for BPL, they only have 3 matches per week!! how to know which 3 matches they showing??? what if the one i wanna watch not showing? how can like that then next year arsenal become mid table club, no more part of the 3 matches how.... A lot of matches shown are man Utd. So it's good for manu fancee. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TangoElite 6th Gear March 21, 2017 Share March 21, 2017 A lot of matches shown are man Utd. So it's good for manu fancee. wah lau, super turned off liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coltplussport Turbocharged March 21, 2017 Share March 21, 2017 Yeap - I hope too at least see it live till Coe expires Otherwise all is well so far BTW i made a mistake in the brand - its Sharp Aquos not Panasonic as mentioned earlier You look at it for 9 long years yet you can get the brand wrong. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
leehock13828 2nd Gear March 21, 2017 Share March 21, 2017 For me, I don't want to pay a single dollar to the two greedy telcos with the S in front even when I can afford it. In their pursuit of exclusive rights to broadcast live soccer matches, they try to outbid one another thereby raising the cost so significantly. In the end, we the soccer fans and consumers are made to pay for something which cost is over-inflated and worse still, pay even more to be locked by a contract wherein we get other programmes which we don't need. I used to pay when only one telco was showing live soccer, and the price was reasonable then. But after the second telco came in with the license to operate cable TV, the price of live soccer just shot up. And the irony of it all is, by providing a competition in the cable tv market, the price for watching live soccer actually increased ! Now I make do with taking my chance with the tv box or the computer, or watch the good matches in coffee shops or pubs, or if all else fails watch the highlights from computer the next day. I rather use the money to bring my family to the movies. IDA encourage competition. However its sad to see competition getting out of hand. End result is ever escalating prices. I can safely guess that Ida seems to have shares in the telco companies Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic March 23, 2017 Share March 23, 2017 I am also looking for a Fitbit, any good deals? Lazada 8pm - 10pm flash sale got some Fitbits. http://www.lazada.sg/birthday-sale-flash-deals-3/ 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic March 23, 2017 Share March 23, 2017 Beware of hidden trojans within the apps. Don't bother. Already inbuilt into your samsung tv anyway. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bystander50 5th Gear March 23, 2017 Share March 23, 2017 Don't bother. Already inbuilt into your samsung tv anyway. That is why for these devices, I've a separate network for it. For smart TV, the camera is not plugged in. Wifi disabled and LAN cable connected only when needed. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic March 24, 2017 Share March 24, 2017 That is why for these devices, I've a separate network for it. For smart TV, the camera is not plugged in. Wifi disabled and LAN cable connected only when needed. Some of the TVs have the camera built in and mic - can cover I guess but how do you unplug it? Wifi disconnected also pointless unless you rip out the module (and hope there is no secret module). They can have the software secretly and automatically turn on the wifi every hour for a few seconds. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic March 24, 2017 Share March 24, 2017 FYI, since the start of this season, BPL, FA cup and Champion's league is broadcast by Eleven Sports. Both telcos need to purchase from Eleven Sports. You can dont buy from telcos. Can buy direct from Eleven Sports online, got monthly charges, also got pay-per-perview charges. Also can purchase from Toggle Now. Welcome to the new era of football broadcasting. Once my contract ends with MIO Tv, I will be considering signing with Eleven Sports directly. No need to have stupid bundle pack or set top box. Website : https://www.elevensports.sg/packages?type=0 still very sucky leh. 3 matches/week from BPL. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic March 24, 2017 Share March 24, 2017 still very sucky leh. 3 matches/week from BPL. At least its a stable and reliable source. Was watching WC Asia qualifiers last night between PRC and SK on Fox Sports. SK lost 1-0. Eleven Sports dont show these matches...........so I think need to get Fox Sport package also and can watch F1 also. F1 season starting this afternoon with practise session. Sunday is Race Day!!! Only on Fox Sports. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic March 24, 2017 Share March 24, 2017 That is why for these devices, I've a separate network for it. For smart TV, the camera is not plugged in. Wifi disabled and LAN cable connected only when needed. If they really want to monitor u, they will solder a wireless module with built-in sim card for 4G into the tv's motherboard. Whatever u do also no use. As long as u power on the tv, it is monitoring u. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic March 24, 2017 Share March 24, 2017 If they really want to monitor u, they will solder a wireless module with built-in sim card for 4G into the tv's motherboard. Whatever u do also no use. As long as u power on the tv, it is monitoring u. This one is the US intelligence services hacking into these smart devices to do their own monitoring/surveillance. If samsung did what u said, they would be bankrupted by the lawsuits... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic March 24, 2017 Share March 24, 2017 My $4000/- Panasonic TV (dont even know if its LED or LCD) is now 9 years old; I think its 60 inches Was told by dealer (hopefully the truth) that the components were made in Japan and assembled in Malaysia Only thing of late is that the TV does not respond to my SCV HDMI cable but responds to my RGB cable (the 3 colour cables) Anyway I also getting old; cant seem to see much difference between HD and normal signals Only 1 time during warranty it got spoilt (but repair was done free) as it had I think a 3 years warranty I also cannot tell difference between HDMI and RGB as both are equally good. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic March 24, 2017 Share March 24, 2017 I also cannot tell difference between HDMI and RGB as both are equally good. When you put both image side by side, you will be able to tell the difference. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic March 24, 2017 Share March 24, 2017 I also cannot tell difference between HDMI and RGB as both are equally good. PG Card recieved recently ??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic March 24, 2017 Share March 24, 2017 PG Card recieved recently ??? Haha I am not that old yet lah. ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...