不少居民表示,对青年摆置爆破物的行为感到不解,有人还表示,一度以为是恐怖袭击。

记者接到通知赶到现场时,警方已将现场证物带走,但仍能看见不少塑胶和纸皮的碎片。

警方受询时表示,将案件列为意图制造恐慌(intentional alarm)处理,案件还在调查中。

完整新闻,请翻阅2017年5月6日《联合晚报》

http://www.zaobao.com.sg/znews/singapore/story20170506-757116

One of my greatest moments of stress was when I lost over S$500K overnight in a stock speculation, at a time when my newborn was barely 1 month old and my company was retrenching. Although the loss was only a fraction of my overall investment portfolio, it was the equivalence of a typical HDB flat, so it still aches me whenever I think of it. Greed had crept on me when I tried to amass wealth by speculation, putting my principle of value investing aside. I was moody for weeks if not months, and my only happy moments then were carrying my newborn in my arms when I tried to put him to sleep. What pulled me through was the constant reminder to myself that I have already been very fortunate with caring mother, loving wife and adorable kids, and the fact that the loss was what I could well afford without borrowing. It helps that I've been a strong proponent of delayed gratification and the only debt I had ever taken was a study loan which I repaid upon graduation before interests started to kick in. I learnt the value of money very early in my life as my dad was a gambler, womanizer and alcoholic who subsequently abandoned the family; I vividly remember when I was still a toddler when my mother almost threw me out of a window before jumping down herself, had her friend not stopped her and snatched me away in time.

Anyway, fast forward 7 years, I’m still in the same company which is again conducting a retrenchment exercise that has become almost an annual event, but I’m looking forward to be retrenched and to an early retirement with rental and other passive incomes, as nothing beats spending more time with my aging mother and my kids in their formative years, and rekindling emotional intimacy with my wife :)

• Praise 12

One of my greatest moments of stress was when I lost over S$500K overnight in a stock speculation, at a time when my newborn was barely 1 month old and my company was retrenching. Although the loss was only a fraction of my overall investment portfolio, it was the equivalence of a typical HDB flat, so it still aches me whenever I think of it. Greed had crept on me when I tried to amass wealth by speculation, putting my principle of value investing aside. I was moody for weeks if not months, and my only happy moments then were carrying my newborn in my arms when I tried to put him to sleep. What pulled me through was the constant reminder to myself that I have already been very fortunate with caring mother, loving wife and adorable kids, and the fact that the loss was what I could well afford without borrowing. It helps that I've been a strong proponent of delayed gratification and the only debt I had ever taken was a study loan which I repaid upon graduation before interests started to kick in. I learnt the value of money very early in my life as my dad was a gambler, womanizer and alcoholic who subsequently abandoned the family; I vividly remember when I was still a toddler when my mother almost threw me out of a window before jumping down herself, had her friend not stopped her and snatched me away in time.

Anyway, fast forward 7 years, Iâm still in the same company which is again conducting a retrenchment exercise that has become almost an annual event, but Iâm looking forward to be retrenched and to an early retirement with rental and other passive incomes, as nothing beats spending more time with my aging mother and my kids in their formative years, and rekindling emotional intimacy with my wife :)

My deep respect and wishes you blessed with good health and family hormony.

Scary

The grill spaces of the protecting metal cage is terribly wrong, the sharks head is slim enough to squeeze into it.

Cool, that'll teach her to respect danger

Ooooh, shark diving *shakes boobs*

ya lor...if this is waterkill, can end up in other thread of 'animal kills of men'

deserve 

ya lor...if this is waterkill, can end up in other thread of 'animal kills of men'

deserve

Lucky her, the shark didnt go for the bigger juicier piece of meat on her.

Lucky her, the shark didnt go for the bigger juicier piece of meat on her. ð¤£

These are the differences between animals and human, the animal starts from leg work all the way up, but we humans starting from mouth working all the way down.

It's a fair world to avoid conflicts between animals and human.

Edited by 2BDriver

Lucky her, the shark didnt go for the bigger juicier piece of meat on her. ð¤£

Shark senses are very good. They know got silicone in that bigger piece of meat so they probably say Nah....

That's one stressful bugga there... multilingual tho haaaa

KNN !!!

7 early 8 early made me laughed until stomach ache and stressful !

How to work today ???

Edited by 2BDriver

wah power! he brought up many of the issues being discussed here in MCF

i suspect he is one of the MCFers here  :D

please take down the video of me

i know i should not have tried to chat up that ah ma

[blush]  

Edited by Enye

saw one chinese guy dress in office attire in a coffee shop that i go to in the morning, he will usually start a friendly chit chat with you then start all his political talk on racial, education, work, etc..... many of those sit there dare not speak but some will just quickly finish their meal and walk away. Other may join the discussion and offer stronger view, the siao lang ownself back off   [laugh]

wah power! he brought up many of the issues being discussed here in MCF

i suspect he is one of the MCFers here :D

please take down the video of me

i know i should not have tried to chat up that ah ma

[blush]

Never stop driving, take public transport will definitely make you laughing to death.

that's why my colleagues are baffled why i always reach office in a happy mood everyday

Your colleagues didn't know you have MCF to destress ???

My family relatives and friends all knows MCF keeping me sane.