Ender Hypersonic April 24, 2017 Share April 24, 2017 (edited) Huh. Shove like that is not a crime meh? Pretty sure someone in this thread posted the relevant statute already. I don't know, that's why in my sentence that the shoving arguable. If there's any more serious crime in this whole saga, it is the dragging of innocent names by over zealous vigilante that needs to be given a stern warning by the police to do their due diligence, as people jobs and livelihood are at stake. Edited April 24, 2017 by Ender ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuPerBoRed Twincharged April 24, 2017 Share April 24, 2017 Which law is this? police declare investigating .. if you are one of the two.. or know who the one of the two are.. you have to assist investigations. i would assume that obstructing police investigation is a crime.. too lazy to google the exact code name 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged April 24, 2017 Share April 24, 2017 (edited) anyways.. latest update is police investigating.. the two of them better walk into police station and let police decide if got case to answer.. simi CSI vigilante witch hunt can stop liao.. objectives achieved... case close .. move on... Actually no need police to step in to investigate unless the old man make police report. The situation is already very ugly and I am sure these 2 person 100% regret their action already. That's the power of social media. Other then that unless it got to do with life and death situation, thief, damage of government property. Don't see the need for police to step in, public social media already done the justice. Sometimes if commit some silly mistake, people do wish to be given chance too right? We will never know when we are in a situation where it may not be our normal self to lose temper with something small maybe due to bad day, and then later regret the action. Example this guy loses temper in front of old lady and scolded her due to the old lady accidently knock onto him. Someone managed to take the video and post on social media, and it went viral and then this guy regret his action and wishes to be given a chance. That should be it right? Should also not be too heartless. There is a limit of where things should be when Justice already served, for this case they already taste the medicine of being in public shame already. Edited April 24, 2017 by Yewheng Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic April 24, 2017 Share April 24, 2017 police declare investigating .. if you are one of the two.. or know who the one of the two are.. you have to assist investigations. i would assume that obstructing police investigation is a crime.. too lazy to google the exact code name Obstruct police is of course a crime so don't need to post the relevant statute. But not helping police voluntarily cannot be considered a crime. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuPerBoRed Twincharged April 24, 2017 Share April 24, 2017 Obstruct police is of course a crime so don't need to post the relevant statute. But not helping police voluntarily cannot be considered a crime. i believe it still is.. albeit to a lesser degree than say outright physical obstruction for eg.. any bros can shed more light on this? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2BDriver Hypersonic April 24, 2017 Share April 24, 2017 i took krav maga lessons before... can put it down to instantaneous reflex... I guarantee this skinny guy can't take my one single punch, so unfortunate that I wasn't that old man ! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2BDriver Hypersonic April 24, 2017 Share April 24, 2017 (edited) i believe it still is.. albeit to a lesser degree than say outright physical obstruction for eg.. any bros can shed more light on this? I had been convicted in subordinate court 26 for six times in fighting cases, pleaded guilty pay fines and walk out of court. My only friendly reminder is... Under provoke hit without weapons in retaliation, do not say anything with regards gangsterism, and last but not least await police arrivals. Edited April 24, 2017 by 2BDriver 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuPerBoRed Twincharged April 24, 2017 Share April 24, 2017 I had been convicted in subordinate court 26 for six times in fighting cases, pleaded guilty pay fines and walk out of court. My only friendly reminder is... Under provoke without weapons to retaliation. eh.. bro.. think u misunderstood... is it illegal to avoid identifying yourself to the police if you know the police is looking for you? thats the qn in a quick gist *ps.. remind me dont get into fisticuffs with you... i still like to keep my looks.. lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic April 24, 2017 Share April 24, 2017 I had been convicted in subordinate court 26 for six times in fighting cases, pleaded guilty pay fines and walk out of court. My only friendly reminder is... Under provoke hit without weapons in retaliation, do not say anything with regards gangsterism, and last but not least await police arrivals. wah uncle....you also put on knuckle dusters like our late ah gong Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic April 24, 2017 Share April 24, 2017 That should be it right? Should also not be too heartless. I won't join the calls for him/her to be fired, but if they do lose their jobs, i also won't protest. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2BDriver Hypersonic April 24, 2017 Share April 24, 2017 eh.. bro.. think u misunderstood... is it illegal to avoid identifying yourself to the police if you know the police is looking for you? thats the qn in a quick gist *ps.. remind me dont get into fisticuffs with you... i still like to keep my looks.. lol There isn't any penal code specifying "absence on police called".But there is one under "warrant of arrest" order specified you must surrender yourself upon notice. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2BDriver Hypersonic April 24, 2017 Share April 24, 2017 wah uncle....you also put on knuckle dusters like our late ah gong My last fight in January 2017 happened in JB Sutera Mall 3rd.storey Digi phone Shop, I'd paid RM.500 to sucking polis for kopi to return home sweet home. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuPerBoRed Twincharged April 24, 2017 Share April 24, 2017 (edited) There isn't any penal code specifying "absence on police called". But there is one under "warrant of arrest" order specified you must surrender yourself upon notice. So all those looking for individuals to assist in investigation ads on Crimewatch... one can ignore as long as long as not positively identified? and there would be no additional charges if/when finally IDed? My last fight in January 2017 happened in JB Sutera Mall 3rd.storey Digi phone Shop, I'd paid RM.500 to sucking polis for kopi to return home sweet home. bro.. dont la... when in other people's territory..... dont stand out.. not worth the risk... on a serious note... i would gladly pay 500RM to punch that sucker w/o prosecution... thats a biz idea for him.. lol Edited April 24, 2017 by SuPerBoRed 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2BDriver Hypersonic April 24, 2017 Share April 24, 2017 (edited) So all those looking for individuals to assist in investigation ads on Crimewatch... one can ignore as long as long as not positively identified? and there would be no additional charges if/when finally IDed? bro.. dont la... when in other people's territory..... dont stand out.. not worth the risk... Dear Sir, No body can charge anyone out of penal code penalties in court. Recently, I explained to @Aaronlkl police can't effect an arrest without criminal elements, they will leave you alone and make their own reports at scene in pocket book. Edited April 24, 2017 by 2BDriver 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic April 24, 2017 Share April 24, 2017 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic April 24, 2017 Share April 24, 2017 (edited) looks like photoshop, it looks like a pen writing on a photo, marker would not have those ink/effect. also the branch in the photo is at Rochor, not Toa Payoh. told ya Edited April 24, 2017 by Mockngbrd 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wind30 Turbocharged April 24, 2017 Share April 24, 2017 Frankly the old man is also one kind. I thought the lady was there first and said reserved. Most people will just look for another table? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic April 24, 2017 Share April 24, 2017 Reserved? In a public hawker centre? 2 person for a table of 6 seats? ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...