Healthway medical - the Sinking ship

Lala81

Did invested in their stock some years ago ... but after few months saw wasn't doing that well and after seeing some clinics closed down, decided better to siam them ...

Lots of debts now ... don't know which white knight will come to bail them out totally ....

Biggest clinics island wide doesn't mean biggest profits ... not when shareholders are bickering

"Meanwhile, group president Andrew Wong, who is on gardening leave, will resign at the end of the month after just six months on the job."

What the heck is "gardening leave"? Stay at home to plant orchid? Work at NParks?

"Meanwhile, group president Andrew Wong, who is on gardening leave, will resign at the end of the month after just six months on the job."

What the heck is "gardening leave"? Stay at home to plant orchid? Work at NParks?

I Google wan.

an employee's suspension from work on full pay for the duration of a notice period, typically to prevent them from having any further influence on the organization or from accessing confidential information.

i have Healthway at my hdb block

i thought they are doing well

how come so jialat huh

every neighbourhood clinic sibei crowded and biz sibei good

i think issue is they are profitable, but cashflow problem because some cock took the cash and loan it to someone who can't pay back. Now not enough cash to pay docs.

The EMRx platform allows for that but not sure if healthiest is on it

The central db allows for sharing of data and medical tests so that there is no need for repeat

You can see your own results thru healthub.sg using singpass if you had any test in public hospitals recently

wow, thanks for heads up

jin power

can even add kids and family to see their records

Heng I din join

Was asked to run a fleet of clinics then but they cud not pay what I wanted so left it at that

No strong vision

Maybe if you joined, they wouldn't be in this shit.

So this is all your fault.

Edited by Kusje

Important question : is Healthway MC still valid ?

For you death cert oni valid

Ask

@vratenza to certify cause of death by BLUEDVD

wow, thanks for heads up

jin power

can even add kids and family to see their records

Live n learn

Ownership shd be wrested upon the patients and be empowered to own your medical info for your own monitoring

I Google wan.

I think in this case it is not to stop him from taking Confidential info or exerting influence as CEO.

Seems like the underlying business is still profitable so if they let him go and he is no longer an employee, he can start approaching the doctors to set up a competing organization.

When he is on gardening leave, he is still their employee and prevented from working against them in such a manner.

Heng I din join

Was asked to run a fleet of clinics then but they cud not pay what I wanted so left it at that

No strong vision

You don't see what you missed out on. If you ran the clinic for then, now you can set out on your own with all those clinics under you instead of the coy.

For you death cert oni valid

Ask

@vratenza to certify cause of death by BLUEDVD

Live n learn

Sir, one day I go you will miss me much much and question mortality and meaning of life, cos I am one of the finer ones who have walked this earth.  [:)]

The EMRx platform allows for that but not sure if healthiest is on it

The central db allows for sharing of data and medical tests so that there is no need for repeat

You can see your own results thru healthub.sg using singpass if you had any test in public hospitals recently

wah bro.....that was one good info! Saw the test done at ktph last year.......a bit high on some counts especially the anion gap of 18.4.

Sir, one day I go you will miss me much much and question mortality and meaning of life, cos I am one of the finer ones who have walked this earth.  [:)]

i am confident of that bro...and in how you live life..life is about making sense of the relationships we build on earth

you take care

wah bro.....that was one good info! Saw the test done at ktph last year.......a bit high on some counts especially the anion gap of 18.4.

HIV test how? :grin: :grin: :grin:

In simple England, get paid while staying at home not working.

Doesn't sound too bad.

I wish I was on gardening leave.

i am confident of that bro...and in how you live life..life is about making sense of the relationships we build on earth

you take care

HIV test how? :grin: :grin: :grin:

hahaha......hiv is high invitro right! No lah......my blood test lar.....nb!