Esso discount voucher

Kelvinh0

1 hour ago, mersaylee said:

Knn...not esso but the card issuer...wont waive annual fee...so anal and hard up on the fee...😁

how much is fee? hundred over dollars a year?

anyway out of curiosity, if you work out the discounts saved, is it worth paying for the card? i.e if you have to pay say $120 for the card a year, would you save $10 or more in petrol?

oh wait, this is not accurate because i think hardly anyone buys petrol now full price no discount at all .. you can likely get some other discounts from somewhere .. 

2 hours ago, Mooose said:

how much is fee? hundred over dollars a year?

anyway out of curiosity, if you work out the discounts saved, is it worth paying for the card? i.e if you have to pay say $120 for the card a year, would you save $10 or more in petrol?

oh wait, this is not accurate because i think hardly anyone buys petrol now full price no discount at all .. you can likely get some other discounts from somewhere .. 

Most cards nowadays no 180 no talk 😅

8 minutes ago, Fitvip said:

That is before GST.

Must you remind me...😅

I was stuck in 120 era...

Edited by mersaylee

1 hour ago, mersaylee said:

Must you remind me...😅

I was stuck in 120 era...

Because I have been asked to pay the amount of SD12.60 on top to the annual fee. Fortunately waived. 

8 hours ago, mersaylee said:

Knn...not esso but the card issuer...wont waive annual fee...so anal and hard up on the fee...😁

no choice bro...if no suck our $ how to feed the ceo leh :ninja:

anyway I sign up spc same day dbs cancel my ah soh card :yuush:

best part is both card same bank :XD:

Edited by Inlinefour

54 minutes ago, Fitvip said:

Because I have been asked to pay the amount of SD12.60 on top to the annual fee. Fortunately waived. 

Jialat. Gst next year up 2%. Knn.

• Sad 1

1 hour ago, Fitvip said:

Managed to waive all cards I have for years except for the Robinson card which I paid to get the finance charge waived then cancelled the card almost immediately...a year later they toh...😁

On 3/6/2022 at 9:45 AM, badlammy said:

Just requested waiver on my esso dbs card and it's approved. Done online through the digibot 'leave a message' function as the digibot fee waiver module couldn't let me select the right card.

Not a Treasures customer or anything... 😀

But another dbs card waiver was rejected earlier, which is ok as I didn't use at all, hence cancelled it.

10 hours ago, mersaylee said:

@mersaylee did you try the leave a message method I mentioned in my post? Try again, my esso card fees got waived this year.

esso is giving an additional 5% to smiles cards from 4pm today till 10am monday .. 

so hold off refueling for another 6 hours if can hahaha!

20 minutes ago, Mooose said:

esso is giving an additional 5% to smiles cards from 4pm today till 10am monday .. 

so hold off refueling for another 6 hours if can hahaha!

First time Esso give such discount? Thought only SPC would give such discount de.

5 minutes ago, 13177 said:

First time Esso give such discount? Thought only SPC would give such discount de.

looks like .. i just saw the message in my esso app ..

but hey, 5% still good, will take any additional discount gladly ..

5 minutes ago, Mooose said:

looks like .. i just saw the message in my esso app ..

but hey, 5% still good, will take any additional discount gladly ..

Even Esso petrol price is higher than SPC, but with this additional 5% discount, overall still cheaper. 18% + 5% sia.

10 minutes ago, 13177 said:

Even Esso petrol price is higher than SPC, but with this additional 5% discount, overall still cheaper. 18% + 5% sia.

i basically use esso because of convenient location of station .. it i look for another brand i may well waste the additional discount in the additional fuel taken to get there 😝

life is hard enough dont need additional mental calculations to see if it is worthwhile driving a further X km to save $Y ..