mersaylee Hypersonic April 20, 2022 Share April 20, 2022 Knn...not esso but the card issuer...wont waive annual fee...so anal and hard up on the fee...😁 ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mooose 6th Gear April 20, 2022 Share April 20, 2022 1 hour ago, mersaylee said: Knn...not esso but the card issuer...wont waive annual fee...so anal and hard up on the fee...😁 how much is fee? hundred over dollars a year? anyway out of curiosity, if you work out the discounts saved, is it worth paying for the card? i.e if you have to pay say $120 for the card a year, would you save $10 or more in petrol? oh wait, this is not accurate because i think hardly anyone buys petrol now full price no discount at all .. you can likely get some other discounts from somewhere .. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic April 20, 2022 Share April 20, 2022 2 hours ago, Mooose said: how much is fee? hundred over dollars a year? anyway out of curiosity, if you work out the discounts saved, is it worth paying for the card? i.e if you have to pay say $120 for the card a year, would you save $10 or more in petrol? oh wait, this is not accurate because i think hardly anyone buys petrol now full price no discount at all .. you can likely get some other discounts from somewhere .. Most cards nowadays no 180 no talk 😅 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mooose 6th Gear April 20, 2022 Share April 20, 2022 21 minutes ago, mersaylee said: Most cards nowadays no 180 no talk 😅 oh wow! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fitvip Supersonic April 20, 2022 Share April 20, 2022 2 hours ago, mersaylee said: Most cards nowadays no 180 no talk 😅 That is before GST. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic April 20, 2022 Share April 20, 2022 (edited) 8 minutes ago, Fitvip said: That is before GST. Must you remind me...😅 I was stuck in 120 era... Edited April 20, 2022 by mersaylee 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fitvip Supersonic April 20, 2022 Share April 20, 2022 1 hour ago, mersaylee said: Must you remind me...😅 I was stuck in 120 era... Because I have been asked to pay the amount of SD12.60 on top to the annual fee. Fortunately waived. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Inlinefour Twincharged April 20, 2022 Share April 20, 2022 (edited) 8 hours ago, mersaylee said: Knn...not esso but the card issuer...wont waive annual fee...so anal and hard up on the fee...😁 no choice bro...if no suck our $ how to feed the ceo leh anyway I sign up spc same day dbs cancel my ah soh card best part is both card same bank Edited April 20, 2022 by Inlinefour 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stratovarius Turbocharged April 20, 2022 Share April 20, 2022 54 minutes ago, Fitvip said: Because I have been asked to pay the amount of SD12.60 on top to the annual fee. Fortunately waived. Jialat. Gst next year up 2%. Knn. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic April 20, 2022 Share April 20, 2022 1 hour ago, Fitvip said: Because I have been asked to pay the amount of SD12.60 on top to the annual fee. Fortunately waived. Managed to waive all cards I have for years except for the Robinson card which I paid to get the finance charge waived then cancelled the card almost immediately...a year later they toh...😁 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
badlammy 6th Gear April 20, 2022 Share April 20, 2022 On 3/6/2022 at 9:45 AM, badlammy said: Just requested waiver on my esso dbs card and it's approved. Done online through the digibot 'leave a message' function as the digibot fee waiver module couldn't let me select the right card. Not a Treasures customer or anything... 😀 But another dbs card waiver was rejected earlier, which is ok as I didn't use at all, hence cancelled it. 10 hours ago, mersaylee said: Knn...not esso but the card issuer...wont waive annual fee...so anal and hard up on the fee...😁 @mersaylee did you try the leave a message method I mentioned in my post? Try again, my esso card fees got waived this year. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mooose 6th Gear April 22, 2022 Share April 22, 2022 esso is giving an additional 5% to smiles cards from 4pm today till 10am monday .. so hold off refueling for another 6 hours if can hahaha! 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic April 22, 2022 Share April 22, 2022 (edited) Snapped...i mean snappy erection cumming? I mean...😅 Edited April 22, 2022 by mersaylee Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic April 22, 2022 Share April 22, 2022 20 minutes ago, Mooose said: esso is giving an additional 5% to smiles cards from 4pm today till 10am monday .. so hold off refueling for another 6 hours if can hahaha! First time Esso give such discount? Thought only SPC would give such discount de. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mooose 6th Gear April 22, 2022 Share April 22, 2022 5 minutes ago, 13177 said: First time Esso give such discount? Thought only SPC would give such discount de. looks like .. i just saw the message in my esso app .. but hey, 5% still good, will take any additional discount gladly .. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic April 22, 2022 Share April 22, 2022 5 minutes ago, Mooose said: looks like .. i just saw the message in my esso app .. but hey, 5% still good, will take any additional discount gladly .. Even Esso petrol price is higher than SPC, but with this additional 5% discount, overall still cheaper. 18% + 5% sia. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mooose 6th Gear April 22, 2022 Share April 22, 2022 10 minutes ago, 13177 said: Even Esso petrol price is higher than SPC, but with this additional 5% discount, overall still cheaper. 18% + 5% sia. i basically use esso because of convenient location of station .. it i look for another brand i may well waste the additional discount in the additional fuel taken to get there 😝 life is hard enough dont need additional mental calculations to see if it is worthwhile driving a further X km to save $Y .. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fitvip Supersonic April 22, 2022 Share April 22, 2022 I just pumped full tank.😪 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...