LG phone owners take note.

Tianmo

On 2/27/2017 at 10:51 AM, Blueray said:

My Z is still serving me faithfully. 

Good stuff. No bluff.  [thumbsup]

Unfortunately i really dislike Sony design. Even their latest model unveiled at MWC few days ago also the bezel all very broad (G6 & S8 almost bezel-less) making the phone unnecessarily tall - stick out of my shirt pocket (bend down pick up something will drop out also) & cannot sit down when put in back pocket. 

  On 3/1/2017 at 1:00 AM, Lala81 said:

The blue light filter apps on playstore now are very good. compared to half a year ago.

I just recently started using.

Runs completely in background.

Blue Light Filter - Night Mode by Leap Fitness

Night Mode contains ads ?

I use Twilight, no ads.

Hate those apps with ads.

On 3/1/2017 at 1:28 AM, Kb27 said:

Night Mode contains ads ?

I use Twilight, no ads.

Hate those apps with ads.

no ads.

On 3/1/2017 at 1:03 AM, Kar_lover said:

Unfortunately i really dislike Sony design. Even their latest model unveiled at MWC few days ago also the bezel all very broad (G6 & S8 almost bezel-less) making the phone unnecessarily tall - stick out of my shirt pocket (bend down pick up something will drop out also) & cannot sit down when put in back pocket. 

to be objective, once a phone is 5 or 5.2 inch, will stick out of shirt pocket and cannot sit down with it in the back pocket.

not a Sony-specific issue.

  On 3/1/2017 at 1:03 AM, Kar_lover said:

Design wise may not be so good but they are durable and lasting phones. My Z1 dropped a few times before, but still working and no shattered screens. Their camera specs are pretty impressive too.

On 3/1/2017 at 1:48 AM, Blueray said:

to be objective, once a phone is 5 or 5.2 inch, will stick out of shirt pocket and cannot sit down with it in the back pocket.

not a Sony-specific issue.

My S7 & G5 ok for both shirt and pants pockets. But Note, V10 not ok.

So I think for me the "threshold" is about 150mm for length/height. Now G6 can put in 5.7" in a <150mm body.

On 3/1/2017 at 1:53 AM, DACH said:

Design wise may not be so good but they are durable and lasting phones. My Z1 dropped a few times before, but still working and no shattered screens. Their camera specs are pretty impressive too.

Unfortunately, design is the first and most important thing for me - and that applies to cars too. If looks ugly, even specs how good, every time i look at it (or handle it) i feel sian then it's a no go. And specs can sometimes be misleading, eg. higher MP doesn't mean better camera pic quality in fact sometimes can be opposite in less than ideal light. Also the image processor also plays a big part in the final IQ. Higher RAM also doesn't always equate to faster performance, etc etc. 

I recently had a ZTE Axon 7 which had the same specs as S7 but the actual peformance was bleah! Reception was poor too. My pokemon go was constantly in state of "GPS signal not found" which didn't happen with G5 or S7. Also i notice it was on 3G more often than 4G whereas my G5/S7 is almost always on 4G. Needless to say after trying for a few weeks i ditched it. 

  On 2/28/2017 at 1:54 PM, Kangadrool said:

still got people play meh?

yep. yours truly.  :grin:

and possible for the kids that @Tianmo is getting the phones for. 

On 3/1/2017 at 2:39 AM, Ahgong said:

yep. yours truly.  :grin:

and possible for the kids that @Tianmo is getting the phones for. 

Nope, Pokemon Go is HISTORY for us liao.  [laugh]  [laugh]  [laugh]

I think it is totally dead among students.  -_-

  On 2/28/2017 at 11:36 PM, Kusje said:

Scan the finger multiple times (as a different finger).

But of course, if you are one of those with no prints then can't help it. I'd enlist you in a burglary tho.

My wife is one of those that have no fingerprints one. So far, none of the phones managed to work with her prints. Even iphone and pixel also fail. Lol.

  On 3/1/2017 at 3:16 AM, Nzy said:

My wife is one of those that have no fingerprints one. So far, none of the phones managed to work with her prints. Even iphone and pixel also fail. Lol.

Try toeprint  [rolleyes]

Wah can go and be a criminal! lol

On 3/1/2017 at 2:55 AM, Tianmo said:

Nope, Pokemon Go is HISTORY for us liao.  [laugh]  [laugh]  [laugh]

I think it is totally dead among students.  -_-

yalor only notice uncles and aunties, OL and OB (office boy) are playing, some ang moh also   [sweatdrop]

On 3/1/2017 at 3:44 AM, Jman888 said:

yalor only notice uncles and aunties, OL and OB (office boy) are playing, some ang moh also   [sweatdrop]

no one ard me is playing it anymore, not even talking abt it.  [laugh]  [laugh]  [laugh]

  On 3/1/2017 at 3:43 AM, Kar_lover said:

Wah can go and be a criminal! lol

I think the secret is to do alot of housework. Lol. Gave her gloves so that she can protect her hands when washing dishes and cleaning but she don't use. Now no prints already.

My mum too.  She always has difficulties  at immigration check point.  She cannot use the immigration self service kiosk and have to queue for clearance.

On 2/28/2017 at 1:33 PM, Kb27 said:

Just got my V20.

The fingerprint unlock is quite nice, although not always perfect. Might have to scan a few times to unlock the screen.

Of cuz much speedier than the G4.

Try to reteach the reader using different angles of your finger. Mine was okay till I change the phone cover. Coz of the cover, the angle of my finger touching the reader is different when I do the setup. Reteach it using extreme/different angles will help.

  On 2/28/2017 at 12:55 AM, Alpha78 said:

Huawei Mate 9. Been using it for more than a month, damn happy with the speed and battery life. And the camera is superb. Best phone I bought so far. Decided not to go from V10 to V20, but jump to Huawei. No regrets.

Huawei hardware is good,... Many don't believe... When I bought my Huawei make nexus 6p Google phone back in 2015, many will have comment like... Yeee... Huawei, lousy lar.. .blablabla......hehe....now, these group of people keep telling me they want to buy mate 9.. lol..