Hamburger Hypersonic February 25, 2017 Share February 25, 2017 On 2/25/2017 at 12:57 PM, Othello said: Do you trust banglas ? Buy your own paint & hire a bunch of them and have them paint your house, clean whole house + do some handyman repairs. All in a days work. Price wise per pax maybe $60-$80 depending on your house is 4 rm flat or 6 rm mansion. Buy them lunch and oh, a can of Kingfisher each. They'll be very happy !!! you are wrong bro, bangla now are very clever. They also know how to calculate. i approached few but in the end gave up the idea as the saving is only 2-300 bucks. They also know how to calculate now. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
pi3142 4th Gear February 25, 2017 Share February 25, 2017 On 2/24/2017 at 3:30 PM, Hamburger said: Mumm.......what's the cause? Moisture? Too much water added - the paint too diluted. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic February 25, 2017 Share February 25, 2017 On 2/25/2017 at 2:46 PM, Count-Bracula said: Is Nippon paint the only brand available in the market? I cannot find ICI paint at hardware shops. Orrrhhh . . . How many houses you got? You sexposed the horse leg liao? LOL! Only one lahGot marnie I buy g class liao loh 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
dcb Turbocharged February 26, 2017 Author Share February 26, 2017 Exactly. Was quoted $500 just for labor by 2 banglas. Might as well engage those shop's service. On 2/25/2017 at 3:04 PM, Hamburger said: you are wrong bro, bangla now are very clever. They also know how to calculate. i approached few but in the end gave up the idea as the saving is only 2-300 bucks. They also know how to calculate now. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victor68 Turbocharged December 17, 2021 Share December 17, 2021 The preparation and protection works are the killing part especially for an occupied space. Worth while to get a professional to do a good job. Also, use good paint with proper sealer. Cost more to do it more often. My 2-cent Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic December 17, 2021 Share December 17, 2021 If you want to paint it Paint it black Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic December 16, 2023 Share December 16, 2023 For light box, false ceiling or fake wall with plasterboard...is it a must to use only vinyl or acrylic paint? Emulsion boleh tak? 🤔 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic December 16, 2023 Share December 16, 2023 (edited) On 12/16/2023 at 12:59 AM, mersaylee said: For light box, false ceiling or fake wall with plasterboard...is it a must to use only vinyl or acrylic paint? Emulsion boleh tak? 🤔 Expand Not true, all office walls use water based. maybe for toilet, but my toilet false ceiling from raw board only a sealer and emulsion. Did someone give you this “advise”?😂 Edited December 16, 2023 by Mkl22 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic December 16, 2023 Share December 16, 2023 On 12/16/2023 at 2:40 AM, Mkl22 said: Not true, all office walls use water based. maybe for toilet, but my toilet false ceiling from raw board only a sealer and emulsion. Did someone give you this “advise”?😂 Expand Nope. Just that when i tried to paint over the old paint on the plasterboard the new paint caused the old paint to crack and becum flaky. Maybe I need to wipe clean before painting... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...