Round, square or rectangular dining table?

Rainbatt

There's a meaning to round table...

<< The Round Table is King Arthur's famed table in the Arthurian legend, around which he and his Knights congregate. As its name suggests, it has no head, implying that everyone who sits there has equal status.>>

post-116534-0-43276600-1486996055.jpg

Personally, I think round is more versatile when you have more company. typically round table legs are not in the way when you sit. When the whole family sits in, it also symbolize a complete happy family :a-panic:

There's a meaning to round table...

<< The Round Table is King Arthur's famed table in the Arthurian legend, around which he and his Knights congregate. As its name suggests, it has no head, implying that everyone who sits there has equal status.>>

all equal status is bluff small children wan

look at the chairs you know already

Looking for a dining table, what size and shape is yours?  Why?

If can share photos better.

Round for me, with lazy susan...I am chinese... [cool]

shapes depend on your preference vs space allowed

personally i like rectangular (fits 6 seaters)

Having meals at home i always sit at the VIP area (ie, the 2 seats at ends)

when MIL is here, she gets to sit there  :XD:

you are a good son in law     [laugh]     @Jamesc  can learn a tip or two from you  :D

not yet hor, @Jamesc has to eat with MIL, @sunny let the MIL take the chair seat, but she sit there alone while the whole family go out makan. Jamesc learn this he will be a dead man before he step out of his house.  [:p]  [laugh]  [laugh]

[laugh]   hahahaha

but MIL in hkg now..no schedule come back.

i still get to sit my VVIP seat

Can share why glass top is not preferred?

Modern design offers flexibility that can be expandable on both sides.

I am particularly picky on the leg design

Chinese food share dishes so round table more practical. Angmo makan each has main course (no sharing) rectangular more suitable.

http://danishdesignco.com.sg/shop/dk3-extensive-table-dining-set-50-discount/

I am using this, DK3 Extensive Table. Solid oak and very practical, usually a 6-seater but can extend to seat 10. Of all the furniture I bought, most pleased with this piece. Lol

The wood, when seasoned, looks nicer and nicer.

Edited by Voodooman

Wah! Super ex!

It is (got discount lah and less the 4 designer chairs, it should cost below 4k) but worth the money as we use our dinning table extensively, second to our bed. And this should last a decade at least as it is solid oak. I have no vested interest with the seller and manufacturer.

We spend thousands every month on our cars but balked at buying a quality furniture that could last a long long time. I love a good piece of furniture.