Anyone hardly drives but still keeps a car?

Hyruga

mine also coming to 9 yrs......no funny sound lei!

dont tell me you didnt change aircon belt before.....max i did was when my car was at its 6 yrs.....can see the belt was abit frayed and old liao!

I changed my belt twice and car aircon belt once in the last 9 years.

u drive to work everyday and drop kids only 12k a year? u live near your office??

i do the same and when i reach office in the morning i clock more than a marathon distance liao.. lol..

yes carpark to carpark only takes abt 15mins drive.

My kids kindergarten is a minimal detour of a few mins for me on my way to work.

I also work long hrs, so rest of the time car is in the carpark.

Do you intend to sell ?

My car park lots of Mercs and BMW park like a show room car ... most of them work oversea and back only 1-2 weeks per month !

No lah, not selling. For convenience of having a car and cannot afford a new one.

My car's mileage 9 years liao. 155,000km.

Nowadays I don't feel like driving and sometimes take mrt also...

So what's your mileage like?

my car this sept 10 yr anniversary only 102,00KM plus...

bought the car for my first job as a consultant, then left for the second one for 5 yr and counting... been driving between potong pasir and town for work then last 3 mths no longer driving as taken bus due to nearby MSCP season parking increase.

I only use my intensively during weekends for movies, shopping and makan with gf or go to bukit indah 

so going to renew my car for another 5 yr anyway.. those who sat my car always claim my car look new cos i every 3 years re-spray my car to different colours and to remove ding and dents

I hang before.

No XMM flock to me le

Very down and sad

you yandao like @sunny bo?

if not, just go hang flowers lah

my car this sept 10 yr anniversary only 102,00KM plus...

bought the car for my first job as a consultant, then left for the second one for 5 yr and counting... been driving between potong pasir and town for work then last 3 mths no longer driving as taken bus due to nearby MSCP season parking increase.

I only use my intensively during weekends for movies, shopping and makan with gf or go to bukit indah 

so going to renew my car for another 5 yr anyway.. those who sat my car always claim my car look new cos i every 3 years re-spray my car to different colours and to remove ding and dents

Wah you really take care of your car. Good job!  [thumbsup]

When I bot my 2nd hand suv at 5.5yo mileage was 92k km. Changed out the belts at 11xk km only to find them in almost new condition. At 9yo 150k km. I drive for work n family outings. Still contemplating scrapping or renew coe wc expiring till end of this year.

If I were to sell it looking at 8k dep, any takers let me know..

My previous car that just scrap had 80k km when i got it. After 7 years, mileage was around 100k. So around 3k km a year. Considered low?

Just use the car to buy vege from market?

best for thjose working shift work . . . I almost switched job becos of my opc  [:p]

Work shift also must see what time you work start lo. If your shift work is 8am-8pm, morning would be a bit too early to reach workplace. Only good for those start work at 7am. Lol. But if you are on rotating shift, you can only enjoy one way of free opc only.

Edited by 13177