Perodua Bezza

Cypher

On 10/15/2020 at 7:03 AM, BananaSenpai said:

I test drove the pre facelift 2020 Attrage and Facelift Bezza 2020, I personally went with Bezza for their 4 cylinder 1.3l NE engine and 4AT gearbox compared to Attrage. 

Regarding volume of Perodua cars on the road, my opinion is buyer do take brand badge into consideration and also all the modern parts and features of other Brand’s.

Expand  

Car brand definitely is the main consideration for most buyer. Lol. If not you would get to see so many people buy entry level conti cars liao. 

Agreed on the congestion part, funny thing was my FC was 17km/L before covid hit. Then again, the traffic nowadays during peak hour seems worse than before.

Today I went back to Perocom for servicing for the 50,000km mark and the sales manager asked me to change battery after the last change in early 2019. Not sure if kena chopped carrot but I dont remember changing battery so often my parent's Vios. If our neighbours up north was open, I would most definitely go there to service.

Just some info for those who are thinking of going back after the free servicing ends.

I tried driving the attrage and bezza before deciding to buy the bezza in 2018.

The attrage belonged to a friend and boy, it was having trouble ferrying 4 grown adults around even on SG roads. Had to floor the accelerator when driving up the highway ramp into CTE northbound at AMK Ave 5 (it wasnt very steep to begin with) and difficult to overtake when the need arises.

I have taken my bezza up genting and cameron highlands on full seating capacity during the last 2 years on a more...enthusiastic driving style so I think that will give u an idea of how it performs.

Although the comparison was a few years back, I daresay the engine specs for both cars wouldnt have changed much.

Edited by _Sam_

On 10/16/2020 at 2:50 AM, _Sam_ said:

Today I went back to Perocom for servicing for the 50,000km mark and the sales manager asked me to change battery after the last change in early 2019. Not sure if kena chopped carrot but I dont remember changing battery so often my parent's Vios. If our neighbours up north was open, I would most definitely go there to service.

Just some info for those who are thinking of going back after the free servicing ends.

Expand  

Last change early 2019? So consider coming to 2 year soon liao? Think car battery usually around 1.5 year to 2 year?

On 10/16/2020 at 2:50 AM, _Sam_ said:

Expand  

Ya Lor, up north can service and go Jalan Jalan, hopefully by your next 10k border restriction lifted. Also seeing the bezza battery so tiny, not surprising need change before 2years, but thanks for the info ya.

On 10/16/2020 at 2:59 AM, _Sam_ said:

I tried driving the attrage and bezza before deciding to buy the bezza in 2018.

The attrage belonged to a friend and boy, it was having trouble ferrying 4 grown adults around even on SG roads. Had to floor the accelerator when driving up the highway ramp into CTE northbound at AMK Ave 5 (it wasnt very steep to begin with) and difficult to overtake when the need arises.

Expand  

Yup my in law space star is way overpowered even if just 2 of us inside. Floor the accelerator on ramp up Benjamin shears can barely maintain speed only :)

On 10/15/2020 at 7:48 AM, 13177 said:

Car brand definitely is the main consideration for most buyer. Lol. If not you would get to see so many people buy entry level conti cars liao. 

Expand  

Why must drive Bezza?” M’sian Girl Disappointed That Guy Trying to Court Her Drives A ‘Low Grade’ Car

For some people, a car is just a means of transportation, but for others, the brand of the car represents the status of an individual.

Recently, a Malaysian netizen uploaded a post on UTAR Confessions saying that a guy has been persistently trying to court her, but because he only drives a Perodua Bezza, she felt disappointed and a little skeptical.

“Bezza is a low grade car, obviously there are many other options, why must drive Bezza?” she said.

“But I don’t want to despise it, this is just from my perspective.”

The girl added that one time the guy wanted to send her home and she agreed. She then asked him why he bought a Bezza, since most young people would opt for a car like Toyota Vios.

The guy then told her that he didn’t have the budget for it as he had just started work and needed to pay off his PTPTN loans first.

The girl then said in her post that Bezza was too narrow for her and she couldn’t straighten her legs when she sat in his car.

“I knocked my head when I got out of the car as I am about 170cm tall and he kept apologising to me,” she wrote.

“I got a bruise on my head and I was angry, I didn’t want to reply his message. But after that, he bought me a gift.”

Rationally, she admitted that she is vain, but emotionally, she said she has a good impression of him.

However, she said that if she becomes his girlfriend, she is worried that she will “lose face” in front of her friends. This is because her ex-boyfriend used to drive a Nissan while this guy only drives a Bezza.

At the end of her post, she said she feels annoyed by the situation and added that she feels the guy is about to confess to her soon and doesn’t know what to do if he does.

• Sad 2

Lucky her bf not driving a lambo

she sure knock her head getting out.

There again maybe if he drive a lambo

she would have given him head.

I mean give him a go ahead for a relationship. 

:grin:

image.png.a163785b3d4b63159794d680d2e66eda.png

On 12/12/2020 at 4:40 AM, Ysc3 said:

Why must drive Bezza?” M’sian Girl Disappointed That Guy Trying to Court Her Drives A ‘Low Grade’ Car

For some people, a car is just a means of transportation, but for others, the brand of the car represents the status of an individual.

Recently, a Malaysian netizen uploaded a post on UTAR Confessions saying that a guy has been persistently trying to court her, but because he only drives a Perodua Bezza, she felt disappointed and a little skeptical.

“Bezza is a low grade car, obviously there are many other options, why must drive Bezza?” she said.

“But I don’t want to despise it, this is just from my perspective.”

The girl added that one time the guy wanted to send her home and she agreed. She then asked him why he bought a Bezza, since most young people would opt for a car like Toyota Vios.

The guy then told her that he didn’t have the budget for it as he had just started work and needed to pay off his PTPTN loans first.

The girl then said in her post that Bezza was too narrow for her and she couldn’t straighten her legs when she sat in his car.

“I knocked my head when I got out of the car as I am about 170cm tall and he kept apologising to me,” she wrote.

“I got a bruise on my head and I was angry, I didn’t want to reply his message. But after that, he bought me a gift.”

Rationally, she admitted that she is vain, but emotionally, she said she has a good impression of him.

However, she said that if she becomes his girlfriend, she is worried that she will “lose face” in front of her friends. This is because her ex-boyfriend used to drive a Nissan while this guy only drives a Bezza.

At the end of her post, she said she feels annoyed by the situation and added that she feels the guy is about to confess to her soon and doesn’t know what to do if he does.

Expand  

Edited by Jamesc

Ouch, but kudos to the guy for being wise with his money! He is on track to becoming debt free faster than his peers who opt for more expensive brand name cars :