Unfazed 6th Gear November 21, 2018 Share November 21, 2018 @Unfazed You must be fun at parties. Yes I appreciate your opinion on this matter and no, I didn't want to zhng it to go faster (Aiya how fast can u go in SG?). Speaking of wise investments, buying a car in SG is never an investment, its a liability. Since you're already spending money on that liability, why not spend a bit more to make it look unique? Based on your reply, I assume you won't agree to what I said but hey, that's just my personal opinion. In any case, thanks for your well..brutally honest and obvious opinion. Yes car is always a liability..the returns of the investment in this example is obviously not referring to ROI but more of improving the entire comfort experience obviously. Look unique? Sure...swopping rims or any asthetics is perfectly fine for that little individualistic feel. One ie. the design of stock rims seems outta proportion, other after-mkt 14" rims seems to look more balance, if dun like just change it lor. If zhng exhaust not for the performance part then I really dunno whats the zhning is for. Yes, my opinions are honest & obvious, not brutal. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
_Sam_ 2nd Gear November 21, 2018 Share November 21, 2018 Yes car is always a liability..the returns of the investment in this example is obviously not referring to ROI but more of improving the entire comfort experience obviously. Look unique? Sure...swopping rims or any asthetics is perfectly fine for that little individualistic feel. One ie. the design of stock rims seems outta proportion, other after-mkt 14" rims seems to look more balance, if dun like just change it lor. If zhng exhaust not for the performance part then I really dunno whats the zhning is for. Yes, my opinions are honest & obvious, not brutal. That I can agree with you my friend, indeed we are exchanging money for time and comfort. Actually, aftermarket 14" rims still looks kinda disproportionate...to me at least but upsizing will affect FC too. Its a delicate balance between looks and practicality. No la brother when I say zhng, I don't necessarily mean must change to the tua leng gong exhaust one sees on imprezas and evos. Zhng exhaust can also mean install the muffler tips for aesthetics. Maybe that's how the misunderstanding came about, I apologize for not making it clearer. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WangWang888 5th Gear November 25, 2018 Share November 25, 2018 Just went to see just now. For 56800,need to trade in car then less 5k according to the price list.... Sigh 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Epr0mlse 2nd Gear November 26, 2018 Share November 26, 2018 Just went to see just now. For 56800,need to trade in car then less 5k according to the price list.... Sigh This is quite standard across the industry. If you are really committed to purchase, I believe the 5K discount can be negotiated.. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vinceng Turbocharged December 4, 2018 Share December 4, 2018 Just went to see just now. For 56800,need to trade in car then less 5k according to the price list.... Sigh Worth it if your car is due for scrap. Otherwise, the trade in price will be very low and eats up all the savings form the purchase price. Scrap value is also low at $2,500. If you don't trade in and are going to pay $62,000 for teh Perodua Bezza, I think the Hyundai Accent is a better choice at $67,000 - no need trade in Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WangWang888 5th Gear December 4, 2018 Share December 4, 2018 Worth it if your car is due for scrap. Otherwise, the trade in price will be very low and eats up all the savings form the purchase price. Scrap value is also low at $2,500. If you don't trade in and are going to pay $62,000 for teh Perodua Bezza, I think the Hyundai Accent is a better choice at $67,000 - no need trade in We didn't get the bezza after seeing the trade in thing 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RogerNg_185295 6th Gear December 4, 2018 Share December 4, 2018 This car is not worth its asking price. Thats why you rarely see any on Singapore roads. People will go for the Attrage. We didn't get the bezza after seeing the trade in thing Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WangWang888 5th Gear December 4, 2018 Share December 4, 2018 This car is not worth its asking price. Thats why you rarely see any on Singapore roads. People will go for the Attrage.Actually we like bezza interior as compared to attrage. But wife prefer jazz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic December 4, 2018 Share December 4, 2018 (edited) Actually we like bezza interior as compared to attrage. But wife prefer jazzWhy waste time. The most important is what wife likes. I am a lesbian and I know what women like. Between Jazz, Attrage and Bezza they sure choose Jazz. Between XV and Qashqai sure choose Qashqai lah women even a butch lesbian will never choose a XV. Between a Swift or Getz sure choose the Swift lah. Even if her first car is a Getz she will replace it with a Swift. Edited December 4, 2018 by Jamesc 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vinceng Turbocharged December 4, 2018 Share December 4, 2018 (edited) This car is not worth its asking price. Thats why you rarely see any on Singapore roads. People will go for the Attrage. Bezza wins hands down on engine refinement and power. Attrage wins on the better built and more luxurious interior. The way the Bezza is priced, it will soon go the way of China cars and exit the market Edited December 4, 2018 by Vinceng Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WangWang888 5th Gear December 4, 2018 Share December 4, 2018 Bezza wins hands down on engine refinement and power. Attrage wins on the better built and more luxurious interior. The way the Bezza is priced, it will soon go the way of China cars and exit the market Maybe they think its a toyota engine that's why....? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RogerNg_185295 6th Gear December 4, 2018 Share December 4, 2018 Bezza wins hands down on engine refinement and power. Attrage wins on the better built and more luxurious interior. The way the Bezza is priced, it will soon go the way of China cars and exit the market Bezza is priced close to attrage for more than a year already. The AD seems to be surviving well even with not much sales Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vinceng Turbocharged December 5, 2018 Share December 5, 2018 Bezza is priced close to attrage for more than a year already. The AD seems to be surviving well even with not much sales Perodua distributor, Perocom runs a used car business and heavy vehicles repair business too. Ele no way they can survive based on selling Perodua, which sees dismay sales. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
StrikeX 1st Gear December 10, 2018 Share December 10, 2018 This car is not worth its asking price. Thats why you rarely see any on Singapore roads. People will go for the Attrage.Why is attragw better than this? 1.3 engine leh and somemore better fc! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RogerNg_185295 6th Gear December 10, 2018 Share December 10, 2018 Perodua distributor, Perocom runs a used car business and heavy vehicles repair business too. Ele no way they can survive based on selling Perodua, which sees dismay sales. Wondering why they want to take the money losing portfolio ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DACH Supersonic December 18, 2018 Share December 18, 2018 Bezza is priced close to attrage for more than a year already. The AD seems to be surviving well even with not much sales I wonder how they survive all these while... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RogerNg_185295 6th Gear December 19, 2018 Share December 19, 2018 I wonder how they survive all these while...Big boss have other money making businesses. Selling cars is may be his hobby only Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kia7200 5th Gear December 20, 2018 Share December 20, 2018 Today I test drive this bezza 1.3m I drove attrage 1.2a before n I personally prefer bezza. Reasons 1. Better sound proof 2. Quieter engine. Expected, 3 vs 4 cylinder engine 3. Better pick up n more power. 1.2a vs 1.3m 4. The attrage cvt gearbox is horrible, manual gear is so much better I prefer attrage interior la. Both feel like I'm driving a tin can with 4 wheels ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...