currypuff 5th Gear July 18, 2017 Share July 18, 2017 Have you bought a Bezza?Not yet....my ride only expiring next yr april ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cypher 4th Gear July 18, 2017 Author Share July 18, 2017 (edited) Think if they offer a good bargain and willing to close deal, still able to get business de despite the brand/model. Thought there was once proton wira quite popular here.The Proton Wira era was when the COE was low.. once the COE went up.. Proton went the Dodo way.. Btw not working for or affiliated to P2 AD but at least they don't require you to trade in order to enjoy the "discounted" price.. Edited July 18, 2017 by Cypher Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cypher 4th Gear July 19, 2017 Author Share July 19, 2017 Anyone who already booked Bezza gotten their COE this time round? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
merc280v6 6th Gear July 19, 2017 Share July 19, 2017 Anyone who already booked Bezza gotten their COE this time round?At PD's transacted price, I doubt many, if at all, will ever get their COEs without having to top up! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RCTP 6th Gear July 19, 2017 Share July 19, 2017 Saw a sis driving a white SLM plate bezza at Braddell flyover 2 days ago. The tyre profile makes the car look unbalanced. The tyres are too narrow, looks like got not enough grip like that. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
merc280v6 6th Gear July 19, 2017 Share July 19, 2017 Saw a sis driving a white SLM plate bezza at Braddell flyover 2 days ago. The tyre profile makes the car look unbalanced. The tyres are too narrow, looks like got not enough grip like that.Many years ago, there was a Torque magazine journalist who described such cars as looking like "Sumo on roller skates" Eeeuuw! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic July 20, 2017 Share July 20, 2017 Many years ago, there was a Torque magazine journalist who described such cars as looking like "Sumo on roller skates" Eeeuuw! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kurty Supercharged July 20, 2017 Share July 20, 2017 change to bigger and wider rims lor. Have been driving a proton for 9.5 yrs. For 8 yrs no major breakdown.....just broken door handles and failed power windows mechanism which costs less tham RM 50 and RM 100 respectively. Parts are easy to get and 3 times cheaper across the border. Perodua should fare much better as it has a big market just up north.Your maintenance is really much cheaper than mine.. Should take a gen or persona in the first place. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic July 20, 2017 Share July 20, 2017 (edited) Your maintenance is really much cheaper than mine.. Should take a gen or persona in the first place. i just changed my radiator for SGD 280......better ones in jb cost rm 280.......if only i could drive into jb that day....haiz. Got the rm price from mudah.com.my.......with the price i got in sg i could have gotten an aluminium radiator with rm200 for makan..... Edited July 20, 2017 by Eviilusion Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
currypuff 5th Gear July 20, 2017 Share July 20, 2017 I only need to b&b car. Bezza satisfied all. Cheap, economical, reliable. In fact it takes the biggest market share in Malaysia speaks a lot. I do not like car with the tiny spare tire. So Attrage is out. It also give me a big boots, where I need it when go JB shopping. However, I know my chance of getting it is slim, as my se can only commit very low coe. Don't ask me how much..... U got your coe? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neopcn07 3rd Gear July 20, 2017 Share July 20, 2017 No. Failed to get. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
currypuff 5th Gear July 20, 2017 Share July 20, 2017 Saw a sis driving a white SLM plate bezza at Braddell flyover 2 days ago. The tyre profile makes the car look unbalanced. The tyres are too narrow, looks like got not enough grip like that.Maybe the sis wanted to make it as if her bezza was wearing heels ma.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vinceng Turbocharged July 21, 2017 Share July 21, 2017 (edited) Many years ago, there was a Torque magazine journalist who described such cars as looking like "Sumo on roller skates" Eeeuuw! Edited July 21, 2017 by Vinceng Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
currypuff 5th Gear July 21, 2017 Share July 21, 2017 Heard that kelissa actually quite zippy.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vinceng Turbocharged July 21, 2017 Share July 21, 2017 Heard that kelissa actually quite zippy.... Very zippy & engaging drive with kerb weight at 800kg, and has a go-kart feel. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
merc280v6 6th Gear July 21, 2017 Share July 21, 2017 175/65R14 tyres are more than sufficient. Car owners nowadays tend to have a fetish for ultra broad tyres and huge oversized rims. Ask yourself how many horses are there beneath the Bezzaâs bonnet. Are you willing to compromise power & comfort for looks of a fat arse wheels and tyres combination that fill up the gap on the wheel arch. And with that, you got to change to stiffer suspension. You will end up with a great looking Bezza with the ride comfort of a sports car, but pick up and speed/power of a Perodua Kelisa You got it wrong lah!Read again ... Regardless of how fat the tyres are, or how low the tyre profile is, or how big the rim diameter is, the OVERALL (rim + tyre) diameter should be somewhat the same ... as otherwise, your odometer is going to be off! So for such cars, the huge gap between the wheel arch and the tyres will remain - and owners electing to go for larger wheels and lower profile (fatter) tyres will NOT / NEVER resolve the "sumo on roller skates" look! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic July 21, 2017 Share July 21, 2017 175/65R14 tyres are more than sufficient. Car owners nowadays tend to have a fetish for ultra broad tyres and huge oversized rims. Ask yourself how many horses are there beneath the Bezzaâs bonnet. Are you willing to compromise power & comfort for looks of a fat arse wheels and tyres combination that fill up the gap on the wheel arch. And with that, you got to change to stiffer suspension. You will end up with a great looking Bezza with the ride comfort of a sports car, but pick up and speed/power of a Perodua Kelisa To compensate something elsewhere smaller. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neopcn07 3rd Gear July 21, 2017 Share July 21, 2017 OMG... Bezza price increased by 4k.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...