SG Budget 2017! 20th February 2017!

firs ttimers, etc, grant and MND wil further respond

now pre-school

now enough places for half of children, but more abuse...knn

more suport for infants under 18 months

if the govt gives me $1,000 cash i promise to spend it all in Singapore within a month

same here. will spend all the money in SG too.

make SG great again.

increase bursary for kids at PSEIs, $400 for ug, $300 for dip, $200 for ITE

PSEI bursaries incr from %100mil to $150mil

drink water.....this time more water he drinl

goodies now:

1. incr GST voucher and usave rebates..knn i no get at all...nnb

permanent increae

actually I am very pro support for SMEs, these are our backbone. Any help from gov is very much welcome man.  [thumbsup]  [laugh]  [laugh]

I oso very pro SME.. govt gif me money.. i sure will take  [thumbsup]

and pass down to my workers

Good good. I don't really know if he is any good.... but some of the other pm potentials make me  [dizzy]

base on how he looks on CNA, you wont believe he almost cannot make it. Alert and speak with strength, I think speaks better than PM  during the concussion speech.   [laugh]  [laugh]  [laugh]

actually I am very pro support for SMEs, these are our backbone. Any help from gov is very much welcome man. [thumbsup][laugh][laugh]

Give you $1, take back $10 later.

Last few budgets also give many assistance to SMEs. In the end, many still folded up due to cut throat competition and higher operating costs, especially office rentals.

Retail is basically dying here, cut throat competition, ever increasing rentals, increasing operating costs.

Other than big ticket items like cars and houses, some F&B segments, health care and personal grooming, and some other services that requires you to be there, basically all other retail sectors will die off one day.

With Internet and mobile personal shopping, more people are going through the online way to shop since going out nowadays is such a hassle, overcrowded and expensive anyways.

ya lor, even ang moh also want to sell Shoppes at Marina Bay Sands already. says something.

I also seldom go Orchard myself too. 

income tax rebate 20% tax payable capped at $500.....

ok thats all folks...byeeeeeeeeeeeee i go pee now

big jump in CPF Housing Grant for couples who buy 4-room or smaller HDB resale flats - from $30K to $50K! Brilliant move that immediately increases housing affordability for couples, encourages them to start families sooner, and may even indirectly deliver a boost to the resale market :)

HUAT AH!!!!!!! PROPERTY SELL HIGHER!!!!

Good.. my newborn baby tax rebate can last another year then

Those just bought must be damn dui...

$500...... :lll._.:

give machiam no give....

Good meh?

Next generations may not even be able to afford to buy a new flat in future. Such subsidies doesn’t last forever.

And in the first place, if they don't price it so high, would we even need these subsidies?

Today busy at work, but took a look now and then at this thread.

So anything drastic announced for cars/coes/road tax/erp-related type things?

If no, why need to delay COE bidding this week??

Good meh?

Next generations may not even be able to afford to buy a new flat in future. Such subsidies doesn’t last forever.

And in the first place, if they don't price it so high, would we even need these subsidies?

Give also got thing to say, dun giv also got thing to say...

scheme to run 2 yrs. CEVS untul 31 dec this yr

enhance and extend commercial vehicles scheme to change vehicles

@mustank better change.......extended to 31 july 2019..LGV coe bonus extended

Aiyah when the exciting part, my boss ask me do work :(