SG Budget 2017! 20th February 2017!

ITM define key enablers in diff sectors for eg, RP in supply chain

ITM would be sector specific.  Seems like a mentor relationship to me and spearheading the different sectors

eg singtel Cyber security institute

gahmen now enabling roles.  Reglatory roles to test the new devices as well as the new technologies for startups

Space for innovation to testbed....yawnnnnnnnnnn

regulatory agencies further enahnce improvements...righhhhhhhhhttt

accelerate medical devices launch, etc... one of the examples.  Hope reduce red tape

pro business, as always.  [laugh]  [laugh]  [laugh]

Typical SG govt mindset.. Instead of give directly, they give indirectly..

Business is the one providing the bulk of the employment.. must make sure business survive, else chaos..

think presonal goodies no hope leh...wait long long

NRF to incr by $500mil and Nat productivity fund by 1bil

2.4bil over the 4 yrs for CFE strategies

acquire and use deep skills..not the deep that @tianmo use hor hahahahah

1.  NAtional jobs bank to be more enhanced

2.  Empllyers Unions to bring more proactive in training workers

Funding suport for those developing training for workers

SHould've done that long time ago. www.jobsbank.gov.sg is the worse jobs portal i've even seen.. EVER..

very user-unfriendly, both for employers and employee..

now give handout

and now quality environment haaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

now your taxes kanna jialat jialat...@vratenza pay atten hssssssss

think presonal goodies no hope leh...wait long long

NRF to incr by $500mil and Nat productivity fund by 1bil

2.4bil over the 4 yrs for CFE strategies

Typical SG govt mentality lor.. help the business in the hope that business will help workers more..

But business main aim is always to cut cost and maximise profit. Anything additional is bonus liao

finally aee him drink water

investments in new changi term 5 HSR and tuas terminal

shared investments for the different clusters

scalability of skillsfuture will develop leadership capability training

Programme to groom 800 potential leaders over 3 yrs...that means no more AMDK...hahha

Leaders can be developed through skills future training one?

finally aee him drink water

investments in new changi term 5 HSR and tuas terminal

shared investments for the different clusters

How does he look?

Strong enough to fight for next PM position?

climate change and water pollution now....haha water tax sre one u wait...kekeke

now tok the climate change...ok diesel tax cumming sure one

Lai liao Lai liao.....

Water tax up?

Save climate.......... diesel tax???

[smash]

CARBON TAX!!!!

Edited by Piyopico

protecting the climate.

reducetion emissions, energy emissions label, 

mOST econ is carbon tax hahahahah lai liao

here it comes:

carbon tax from 2019...@spring you fart u pay tax hahahah

tax rates of 10-20$ per tinne of greenhouse emissions

They have new tricks. Give you money but not into your bank account, into your CPF account instead. 有等于没有

no wonder got one minister say he see his CPF statement jin happy,  [:p]

think last time for GST, we received hard cash. that was  [thumbsup].

seriously, they really should give us some cash to encourage some spending / consumption in our economy. otherwise retail will be jialat. govt is taxing too much from us and is not deploying the funds effectively to create the multiplier effect. so economy not growing.

creation of new green growth industries of clean energy

modest carbon tax.  and no rates given yet 

exct implementation after further studies

goodbye diesel hahahahaha

Carbon Tax.................

I must say I didnt see this one coming!

Govt getting innovative ya. Impressed.

[laugh]  [:p]

Upstream kenna...... means downstream will get it too. 

pollutino ..now diesel oh boy!

now tokking diesel knn.. @mustank you die hahhahahah

now compare again...ban diesel vehicles.

sg need to learn....

so motor fuel given....oh boy....

restructuring of diesel tax

volume based duty on diesel like auto and industry diesel

premanently reduce tx by $100  on car tax....