KIA Stinger GT

Jzachlee

18 hours ago, Mkl22 said:

Agree. But now is a good time to zoom zoom your 5+ sec car. Roads are clear! 😁

Now is really the worst time to drive fast. Getting into accidents at this point of time that require medical attention or car repair only puts ownself, family and others into unnecessary risk. We really should implement additional safety margin in our driving during this time. 

1 hour ago, Columbian78 said:

Now is really the worst time to drive fast. Getting into accidents at this point of time that require medical attention or car repair only puts ownself, family and others into unnecessary risk. We really should implement additional safety margin in our driving during this time. 

No worries on that! :grin: 

A79E5D05-DC91-46DF-8CF4-F5B232E1254F.jpeg

• Haha! 10

23 hours ago, Voodooman said:

Haha power is addictive. 

I went from 7.4s (sufficient but not shiok) to 5.1s. As of now, it is shiok enough but I don't know for how long. For now, i think somewhere between the 2 is legal enough for SG roads.

Yes, power without control is nothing.

BJ4 tuning? 

wah... you have changed from a towkay to a powerful towkay 👍

need storeman/caretaker boh?

😅

On 4/18/2020 at 3:56 PM, Theoldjaffa said:

Ya agree. Mine also 5+ now and I dun feel the need to WOT often cos step abit only the car will go liao. After JB4 the feel is even better! But still I aim to get a sub 5 car if possible! Hehehehe

Then again my previous 8.8s car with SMT also feels fast enough.

Guess it’s the art of balance among chassis rigidity, engine power output and gear ratios.

JB4 got a water mist option..that one will take u further up the power range. BUT do be careful. I heard not LTA friendly .. not sure how true

Edited by Sdf4786k

1 hour ago, Sdf4786k said:

JB4 got a water mist option..that one will take u further up the power range. BUT do be careful. I heard not LTA friendly .. not sure how true

I do know a few very hardcore stingers on JB4. Not sure if they have the methanol injection though.

but I have a few kakis using methanol. Too hardcore for me. 😆

26 minutes ago, Theoldjaffa said:

I do know a few very hardcore stingers on JB4. Not sure if they have the methanol injection though.

but I have a few kakis using methanol. Too hardcore for me. 😆

I know if dont do properly can piangzzz the engine one hole ..

In SG a 6s car is plenty. Most 2L turbos can end up in this category. Any higher and you have to go elsewhere to enjoy the power.

8 hours ago, villan said:

stinger 2.0 now going for 139,999 (before nego). gd price? can go further down?

This is a CB promotion?

On 5/2/2020 at 12:14 PM, flashbang said:

In SG a 6s car is plenty. Most 2L turbos can end up in this category. Any higher and you have to go elsewhere to enjoy the power.

there is no law to stop u from going zero to 70 in 2 secs. Knocking into someone is a different matter.

Yeah, best to go track if need for speed.

On 5/2/2020 at 9:20 PM, Dna_engine said:

This is a CB promotion?

yes. is this a gd price at 139,999?

i think still got stock..they have been following up via email.

3 hours ago, villan said:

yes. is this a gd price at 139,999?

i think still got stock..they have been following up via email.

Base on listed price

2.0 GT Line (A)

$162,999

$14,400 /yr

If not demo and new, the depreciation at 12,XXX per year,

Quite a good offer.

I believe the new model may not have 2.0T / Stop selling for a while due to covid 19 as its not a big seller. Also the 95g Co2 in 2021 may no longer be attractive enough to sell as there is a fine for manufacturer per gamme of CO2 emission on the car that they sell in EU.

Edited by Sdf4786k

On 5/2/2020 at 12:14 PM, flashbang said:

sad, my 2l turbo cannot hit 6s.

7s at best and thats on paper

On 5/4/2020 at 4:26 PM, SZ_ford said:

sad, my 2l turbo cannot hit 6s.

7s at best and thats on paper

Aiyoh... fast enough already lar...

Hi anybody notice a slight pull towards the left when cruising at higher speeds on highways? Had some mechanics have a look, have balanced wheels, rotated etc but its still there. Brought car in for wheel alignment and there is really nothing wrong. 

It really very minor, but i notice it on long cruises. Just wanted to see if others have encountered something similar.