urbanvoodoo 1st Gear February 7, 2017 Share February 7, 2017 (edited) not impossible that they lower their own margin to 12%, make a little bit less better than not making at all. COE rebate will come in should the COE crash and they secured your COE in that bid. Not very critical actually, because they will probably set a very low rebate level. but still good to know before they start bidding tomorrow, perhaps you might wanna text your SE to enquire? also, do log in to onemotoring to check what is bid they submitted for you tomorrow, that will be the most important intel for you! Will do. My singpass will be registered under the vehicle already right for once i log in. Wish i could praise everyone here who helped but i'm too n00b. Want to give "angpao" also no "marni" haha. Edited February 7, 2017 by urbanvoodoo ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
urbanvoodoo 1st Gear February 8, 2017 Share February 8, 2017 COE Bidding day! Come on come on 45k COE pls! good luck to all the other bros here too waiting for their new rides! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdf4786k Twincharged February 8, 2017 Share February 8, 2017 maybe even hitting 42 to 45K range. No one really buying at the motor show. CNY rush over already 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
urbanvoodoo 1st Gear February 8, 2017 Share February 8, 2017 maybe even hitting 42 to 45K range. No one really buying at the motor show. CNY rush over already Been hearing a lot of conflicting opinions about CNY rush. Especially since there might be more savvy buyers waiting until after to benefit from potentially lower COE. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TangoElite 6th Gear February 8, 2017 Share February 8, 2017 Seems you have done quite a fair bit of research on AD's margin %. What is the average margin % may I ask for B&B cars? No lah, I no research at all these AD profit margin info is readily available in Sgcarmart website for AD cars, look under the pricing tab. for PI cars can also quickly estimate, it's all numbers only. just need the OMV and CEVS to compute nia. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdf4786k Twincharged February 8, 2017 Share February 8, 2017 Been hearing a lot of conflicting opinions about CNY rush. Especially since there might be more savvy buyers waiting until after to benefit from potentially lower COE. One of the conflicting news or "scared tactics" that the SE in one company is using now is better hurry and buy before 1. Car Lite kicks in 2. Quota runs out because many people extend COE 3. buy now before the loan rules changes 4. Yen rise / Euro rise / USD rise 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
urbanvoodoo 1st Gear February 8, 2017 Share February 8, 2017 I wonder if those ADs who are serious about moving car sales will bundle everything in one standard bid or if they will break things up into tiers. Seems to me since everyone is probably going to bid last minute that it makes sense to make one solid bid. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ben5266 Supercharged February 8, 2017 Share February 8, 2017 If COE below $40k today..... ah Kiat will have to revise his budget...... Petrol duty up $0.10. Diesel duty up $0.50..... because of the NOx, bla...bla...bla... 5% stamp duty for 2nd car's loan... 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
urbanvoodoo 1st Gear February 8, 2017 Share February 8, 2017 One of the conflicting news or "scared tactics" that the SE in one company is using now is better hurry and buy before 1. Car Lite kicks in 2. Quota runs out because many people extend COE 3. buy now before the loan rules changes 4. Yen rise / Euro rise / USD rise Dirty games. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic February 8, 2017 Share February 8, 2017 Dirty games. It only works on the weak minded. People like you and me are safe. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
urbanvoodoo 1st Gear February 8, 2017 Share February 8, 2017 It only works on the weak minded. People like you and me are safe. Only strong coz little money ahha. If i had more god knows i'll pay a premium to guarantee a purchase immediately. My right foot itchy already to press down on a pedal. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic February 8, 2017 Share February 8, 2017 Only strong coz little money ahha. If i had more god knows i'll pay a premium to guarantee a purchase immediately. My right foot itchy already to press down on a pedal. Good luck on securing the COE. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
flashbang Turbocharged February 8, 2017 Share February 8, 2017 YEN96 your COE expiring soon? Recently you go check new car price? How come suddenly you so bitter about high COE and car prices? It's been going on for last 2 years fyi... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
urbanvoodoo 1st Gear February 8, 2017 Share February 8, 2017 Missed the bid by 1.2k....Sian. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TangoElite 6th Gear February 8, 2017 Share February 8, 2017 Missed the bid by 1.2k....Sian. means they bidded 47.2k, that's very decent already, shows they never really low ball that much got chance in future months, all the best bro and thanks for the update. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
urbanvoodoo 1st Gear February 12, 2017 Share February 12, 2017 means they bidded 47.2k, that's very decent already, shows they never really low ball that much got chance in future months, all the best bro and thanks for the update. So i decided to top up to 6 bid NG - my rebate went from 37k to 39k. I wonder what my chances are now given that seems like alot of people flocking to dealers this weekend (and probably next) to get cars. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
neohb84 Neutral Newbie October 4, 2017 Share October 4, 2017 Hi all, I would like to share my 8 Bids Non guaranteed COE experience. 30-sep-17 (sat) I go komoco test drive the elantra S ok fell in love. Blur blur sign and deposit. Given 3 COE options 1. 2 bids Guaranteed (92k) 2. 4 bids non guaranteed (88k) 3. 8 bids non guaranteed (84k) Ok i cheapo na na i choose options 3. Today 4th Oct 2017, 5days after i place deposit i got my COE. 1st bid @ 41.7k I can see that the sales girl very confident 1 bids will get and she say just take 8 bids non guranteed. Komoco dun waste ur time de. I pretty Sibei impress. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic October 4, 2017 Share October 4, 2017 Hi all, I would like to share my 8 Bids Non guaranteed COE experience. 30-sep-17 (sat) I go komoco test drive the elantra S ok fell in love. Blur blur sign and deposit. Given 3 COE options 1. 2 bids Guaranteed (92k) 2. 4 bids non guaranteed (88k) 3. 8 bids non guaranteed (84k) Ok i cheapo na na i choose options 3. Today 4th Oct 2017, 5days after i place deposit i got my COE. 1st bid @ 41.7k I can see that the sales girl very confident 1 bids will get and she say just take 8 bids non guranteed. Komoco dun waste ur time de. I pretty Sibei impress. Good for you and managed to get a good deal for your elantra at 84k, congrats. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...