Driving against traffic incidents! How to avoid?

actually... if u look at another picture..  

he is wearing a hublot big bang... 

now.. im not a psychologist... but who the hell glams up to go court??

hee hee... i not in that league. Until you mentioned, and Jman88 posted pics, i didn't know what hublot is...

So he wore one to the court? 

Was he wearing it when he left the court? Could he have been trying to befriend the <someone>  [lipsrsealed]

hee hee... i not in that league. Until you mentioned, and Jman88 posted pics, i didn't know what hublot is...

So he wore one to the court? 

Was he wearing it when he left the court? Could he have been trying to befriend the <someone>  [lipsrsealed]

20170112_drivingreckless_st.JPG?itok=x2V

that dress sense is just wrong...  

20170112_drivingreckless_st.JPG?itok=x2V

that dress sense is just wrong...  

This one i agree completely. Just felt strange when i saw it... what's he trying to prove - that's he's seriously not normal?

these people.. are more irritating then dangerous bro..  wat i cannot stand are those people who put other ppls life at risk... 

yah, this type if meet me, I sure let them goestan back up the slop.  <_<  -_-  [laugh]

seriously this is becoming weekly lol.

or its always happening, we never notice only.

now u see why this thread locks all incidents here???  [rolleyes]

Wonder if LTA has anyone monitoring those cameras they have in the tunnels and highways, to watch out for depressed ppl and call IMH.

all the road is there for ages, which bro in MCF  drive wrong direction .

some thing must be wrong,

must look at the first line.

the driving instructor and tester, is the standard dropping or not.?

dun send thousand of 1/2 + 6 drivers to the road...

My take on why more vehicles are caught going the wrong way, for those that do not do it intentionally.

1. Bad and inconsistent roads and traffic junctions design:

Humans are creatures of habit. If a driver keeps driving where most roads allowed him to drive on the right side and make a right turn, he may repeat and finds himself driving against traffic on a road that doesn't allowed that.

How many traffic junctions have you seen with red turn traffic light, but some don't have ? Is this to stress test the drivers ?

Pay attention today, bcuz tomorrow red light may mean go ?

Sometimes green light may mean stop ?

Sometimes no light for turning means what ?

Inconsistencies is the hallmark of LTA without using its brain.

And that leads to accidents.

2. Drivers are more preoccupied with gadgets and humans in the car, mobile phone, games, gps, children, MIL, etc.:

When they are engaged with them, they lose concentration and make a wrong move, due to the ever changing road condition.

3. More cameras on the roads:

It may not necessary mean more driving against traffic, but just more exposure captured.

My carpark got at least 2 males and 1 female driver "consistently travel against traffic flow inside and just outside the car park.   Almost everyday they do it.  Quite a few times car head vs car head. 

Maybe they everyday "stress".    [laugh]

My carpark got at least 2 males and 1 female driver "consistently travel against traffic flow inside and just outside the car park.   Almost everyday they do it.  Quite a few times car head vs car head. 

Maybe they everyday "stress".    [laugh]

Chances are these people are more likely to break traffic rules because they are so used to doing it regularly and getting away with it.......................

Edited by Bismarck

My take on why more vehicles are caught going the wrong way, for those that do not do it intentionally.

1. Bad and inconsistent roads and traffic junctions design:

Humans are creatures of habit. If a driver keeps driving where most roads allowed him to drive on the right side and make a right turn, he may repeat and finds himself driving against traffic on a road that doesn't allowed that.

How many traffic junctions have you seen with red turn traffic light, but some don't have ? Is this to stress test the drivers ?

Pay attention today, bcuz tomorrow red light may mean go ?

Sometimes green light may mean stop ?

Sometimes no light for turning means what ?

Inconsistencies is the hallmark of LTA without using its brain.

And that leads to accidents.

2. Drivers are more preoccupied with gadgets and humans in the car, mobile phone, games, gps, children, MIL, etc.:

When they are engaged with them, they lose concentration and make a wrong move, due to the ever changing road condition.

3. More cameras on the roads:

It may not necessary mean more driving against traffic, but just more exposure captured.

Another reason I could think of is the over reliance on GPS......................... Some drivers really just follow GPS and never bother to learn how to reach the destination and the roads...................... -_-

Chances are............................these people are more likely to break traffic rules..................... because they are so used to doing it regularly ................and getting away with it.......................

knn, sld be like that hor.  [:p]  [laugh]  [laugh]

Another reason I could think of............................... is the over reliance on GPS......................... Some drivers really just follow GPS.......................... and never bother to learn how to reach the destination and the roads...................... -_-

dont be lazy!  <_<  -_-  [laugh]  [laugh]

This one i agree completely. Just felt strange when i saw it... what's he trying to prove - that's he's seriously not normal?

Not normal => means mental issue

Hublot => Good family

Defense strategy...

My carpark got at least 2 males and 1 female driver "consistently travel against traffic flow inside and just outside the car park. Almost everyday they do it. Quite a few times car head vs car head.

Maybe they everyday "stress". [laugh]

Hate such people, there was once, was turning into the lane, and nearby bang into the car which was moving against traffic, when gave him the stare, he stared back and wanted to challenge me to a fight, so feel like reporting him to TP but didn't coz troublesome to take out card and check the vid files Edited by Pinobii

Chances are these people are more likely to break traffic rules because they are so used to doing it regularly and getting away with it.......................

I agree to that !

The lady driver do once in the morning, and once in the evening.

I had initial thought that from the carpark lot she parked, she could not do a "u-turn" to the correct direction... until one day she proved otherwise.

The male driver also "power", can wait on the down ramp from level 2 to level for the coast to be clear.   [laugh]

Hate such people, there was once, was turning into the lane, and nearby bang into the car which was moving against traffic, when gave him the stare, he stared back and wanted to challenge me to a fight, so feel like reporting him to TP but didn't coz troublesome to take out card and check the vid files

At least twice, it was car head vs car head with the lady driver.   She gestured at me to "squeeze" into the narrow free space so that she can pass.  I parked there to wait for her to reverse.  [laugh]

I think the footage is somewhere. 

Edited by Kklee