Adrianli Hypersonic January 4, 2017 Share January 4, 2017 Near Farrer Park MRT also got lots of hotel. But must tahan a bit, lots of indian tourist stay there. Good thing is got Mustafa, 24hrs operation. Plenty of food choices too. And got shopping mall, City Square. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic January 4, 2017 Share January 4, 2017 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Celicar Turbocharged January 4, 2017 Share January 4, 2017 About $120 if include taxes means will be just over $100 before taxes. To throw another into the mix, if don't need amenities like gym, pool, can consider The Sultan. http://www.thesultan.com.sg/exclusive-offers/ 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LoverofCar 6th Gear January 4, 2017 Share January 4, 2017 Now MCF is not only google...is also Booking.com.....hahaha 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic January 4, 2017 Share January 4, 2017 Any hotel near MRT at this rate, you will expect very small room. Boss hotel. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jellandross Supersonic January 4, 2017 Share January 4, 2017 (edited) http://www.hotel81.com.sg/ Chinatown one next to Chinatown mrt Less than $100 Good clean decent Chinatown 81 confirm chop stamp clean and decent coz I booked 2hrs there before But want to book better book earlier as it's a very popular and convenient location. Edited January 4, 2017 by Jellandross Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic January 4, 2017 Share January 4, 2017 Chinatown 81 confirm chop stamp clean and decent coz I booked 2hrs there before But want to book better book earlier as it's a very popular and convenient location. There can book 2 hours meh?2 hour how much ah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sunny Hypersonic January 4, 2017 Share January 4, 2017 There can book 2 hours meh? 2 hour how much ah Geylang side $20 (some have free carpark too) Other areas (with transit) outside Geylang ...$30 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic January 4, 2017 Share January 4, 2017 https://www.agoda.com/en-sg/hotel-81-bugis/hotel/singapore-sg.html?asq=HagyJ%2bLrmASLtGbM7BwbvRkwqqH6%2b8pIO6ol5Sq8%2bbK6GjTHG%2fDGGlwgYwPxIQc9zF%2fZtVYi9NYhoGdNYLdSN0SJd34MAHUGCEEDRZg48%2bA%3d Google is your best friend. This one best location. Somemore $110/night(Deluxe) fits your budget. Got mall got library got eatery got mrt stations. Want to go JB also can, Sgp-JB express bus just nearby. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeobt Supercharged January 4, 2017 Share January 4, 2017 V hotel is good. but in case you cant get a room there or the budget is out for you, there are fragrance hotel and a hotel 81 which are located on lavender street just 5 mins walk away from the V hotel. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beng2 5th Gear January 4, 2017 Author Share January 4, 2017 Thank you bros/sis for all the suggestions. During my younger days, my colleagues and I used to go sight-seeing at Geylang lorongs... at night. Kept seeing Fragrance, Darlene, 81....so I somehow equate these names to you know what. While the husband may enjoy exorcism chants, I am sure his wife will not be comfortable - and they have four nights to enjoy/suffer, respectively. I seem to remember the gahmen wanted to phase out short-term bookings to stem out vice, but not sure whether it has been implemented. These two relatives treated us well when we visited them in Malaysia, so it's kind of reciprocal thing. I'm now studying the options and suggestions given here. It seems ironic that I have no issue searching for my hotels when I go holiday overseas, but face this problem when looking at hotels in Singapore. Maybe the low budget doesn't help... but at $1:RM3.1, I really pity them. Gotta up the budget a bit if necessary. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic January 4, 2017 Share January 4, 2017 Geylang side $20 (some have free carpark too) Other areas (with transit) outside Geylang ...$30 ð· sexpert hunter spotted 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged January 4, 2017 Share January 4, 2017 This budget can only look at budget hotels. A bit difficult .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeobt Supercharged January 4, 2017 Share January 4, 2017 Thank you bros/sis for all the suggestions. During my younger days, my colleagues and I used to go sight-seeing at Geylang lorongs... at night. Kept seeing Fragrance, Darlene, 81....so I somehow equate these names to you know what. While the husband may enjoy exorcism chants, I am sure his wife will not be comfortable - and they have four nights to enjoy/suffer, respectively. I seem to remember the gahmen wanted to phase out short-term bookings to stem out vice, but not sure whether it has been implemented. the problem with (hourly hotel stay) was not just about vice, it was also about drugs and some illegal activities. in fact, it was not so much on vice becos the turtle head of the pros has contracted rooms with hotel management for the service. my fren says one. it was implemented for a few months before the ban was lifted after the hotels bend together to protest for poor biz. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sunny Hypersonic January 4, 2017 Share January 4, 2017 sexpert hunter spotted 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cllee 2nd Gear January 4, 2017 Share January 4, 2017 Dear All, Wife's relatives are flying to Singapore next week for about 4 nights' stay (husband and wife). Wife volunteered to find hotel for them, which means I am doing the work. Budget about $100-$120 per night. Walking distance to MRT station - very important, or I might be volunteered to be their driver. And they are going to take the train to airport for the flight back. When it comes to hotels in Singapore, I am stumped as I cannot remember the last time I stayed in a hotel in Singapore. Geylang area is out for obvious reasons. Are the budget hotels in Chinatown ok? Or those at Bencoolen area OK? Saw a V Hotel Bencoolen which has quite good review in Agoda. Tenkiu... Can consider this one, near Clarke Quay MRT. http://www.fragrancehotel.com/hotel/details/name/fragrance-hotel-riverside/id/112/n/1/type/online Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic January 4, 2017 Share January 4, 2017 Near Farrer Park MRT also got lots of hotel. But must tahan a bit, lots of indian tourist stay there. Good thing is got Mustafa, 24hrs operation. Plenty of food choices too. And got shopping mall, City Square. Never like this area.. V hotel is good. but in case you cant get a room there or the budget is out for you, there are fragrance hotel and a hotel 81 which are located on lavender street just 5 mins walk away from the V hotel. Beside Singapore casket 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic January 4, 2017 Share January 4, 2017 Look at the list i provided. Got G Hotel in Middle Road. Got V Hotel in Bencoolen Street. Got Santa Grand Hotel in Bullock cart water street. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...