Wyfitms Twincharged March 30, 2017 Share March 30, 2017 This thread can close liao Answer is no recession Go visit the coe thread and u will know why ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic March 31, 2017 Share March 31, 2017 This thread can close liao Answer is no recession Go visit the coe thread and u will know why Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carbuyer8989 1st Gear April 28, 2017 Share April 28, 2017 I wonder how many companies hire local employees, or has local management. GG... From ST: A firm dealing in the sale and distribution of robotic ice-cream kiosks invested in the development of the machine and applied for a government grant under the Productivity and Innovation Credit (PIC) scheme. But the company gave false information in its application form by naming two men, Mr Mark Lim Xian Yu and Mr Tay Hui Jie, as its employees when they were not working for the company. In order to qualify for the grant, Robofusion needed to meet the requirement of having three local employees, which it did not. The company had claimed the government funding for the purchase of a $93,000 Robofusion Generation 4 Ice Cream Kiosk on Feb 28, 2013, and for a cashless payment system costing nearly $15,000 in April that same year. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carbuyer8989 1st Gear April 28, 2017 Share April 28, 2017 FT or Local startup? From ST: Local start-up Pay2Home Group is launching automated kiosks that let foreign workers carry out financial transactions such as remitting money to their home countries. Each machine will be available in eight languages - Bahasa Indonesia, Tagalog, Vietnamese, Mandarin Chinese, Hindi, Bengali, Burmese and English. Pay2Home Group has also prepared incentives to attract early adopters of the kiosk. They include free memberships and lower commission rates, as well as no commission fees for transactions to India and Bangladesh. The project, which cost $5 million, was first conceived in mid-2014, with a pilot launch in January 2015. Mr Wayne Salamonsen, 42, director of Pay2Home Group, said that the pilot helped it to identify how to make the machines more user-friendly. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic April 28, 2017 Share April 28, 2017 I wonder how many companies hire local employees, or has local management. GG... From ST: A firm dealing in the sale and distribution of robotic ice-cream kiosks invested in the development of the machine and applied for a government grant under the Productivity and Innovation Credit (PIC) scheme. But the company gave false information in its application form by naming two men, Mr Mark Lim Xian Yu and Mr Tay Hui Jie, as its employees when they were not working for the company. In order to qualify for the grant, Robofusion needed to meet the requirement of having three local employees, which it did not. The company had claimed the government funding for the purchase of a $93,000 Robofusion Generation 4 Ice Cream Kiosk on Feb 28, 2013, and for a cashless payment system costing nearly $15,000 in April that same year. The govt better crack down on these cheats. There goes our income tax Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carbuyer8989 1st Gear April 29, 2017 Share April 29, 2017 What Tripartite partnership? Just need to label you as bottom 1% and sack, not retrench. How to innovate faster? Retrain to be cheaper, forget about your past experience. How to raise productivity? Retrain to be faster, think that you are 20 years younger. How to cope with disruptions? If you cannot beat them, join them (Grab/Uber). How to land future jobs? Keep on retraining, the future is not here yet. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carbuyer8989 1st Gear April 29, 2017 Share April 29, 2017 Meanwhile cheaper, better, faster solution = Automation Cos' can claim PIC. Employers and Government HUAT! No employees = no unemployment problem. Out of sight, out of mind. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic April 29, 2017 Share April 29, 2017 (edited) @Wyfitms Today Methodist Walk flag off at ACJC, you didnt go support meh? Wah lau, Best is Yet to Be leh.... Thought i can finally friend friend you if i see you. bro....you acjcians.....your time got maths teacher name Tan Chu Seng anot? Edited April 29, 2017 by Eviilusion Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic April 29, 2017 Share April 29, 2017 bro....you acjcians.....your time got maths teacher name Tan Chu Seng anot? Got to ask Wyfitms, Bro Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mason016 Supersonic May 22, 2017 Share May 22, 2017 (edited) Cathay Pacific to sack 600. Cheap fares soon? http://str.sg/4up8 Edited May 22, 2017 by Mason016 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator May 22, 2017 Share May 22, 2017 Cathay Pacific to sack 600. Cheap fares soon? http://str.sg/4up8 must say Cathay Pacific, I thought Cathay cinema [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mason016 Supersonic May 22, 2017 Share May 22, 2017 must say Cathay Pacific, I thought Cathay cinema [laugh] Haha, yeah I realised that and went back to edit. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic May 22, 2017 Share May 22, 2017 Cathay Pacific to sack 600. Cheap fares soon? http://str.sg/4up8 More likely price same but with 600 less staff Poorer service. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic May 26, 2017 Share May 26, 2017 Are we in recession? Hmmmm, definitely not out of the woods yet, the way i look at it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic June 13, 2017 Share June 13, 2017 Its not the robots I am afraid of. Robots are expensive to make its the animals that will steal our jobs. They will work for a few bananas and soon they will take over. I saw planet of the apes. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YFR4a9vcri4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic June 13, 2017 Share June 13, 2017 A lot more productive than the 6 men digging up my street. One man in the hole digging away and 5 looking down using eye power to help him. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YFR4a9vcri4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic June 13, 2017 Share June 13, 2017 A lot more productive than the 6 men digging up my street. One man in the hole digging away and 5 looking down using eye power to help him. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YFR4a9vcri4 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator August 1, 2017 Author Share August 1, 2017 Global yellow pages Up Lorry! 5,200 hom[/url] Sala URL haaaaa ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...