RadX Moderator January 1, 2017 Share January 1, 2017 Ok as requested! Are we in recession or not? Happy new year all Continued from here http://www.mycarforum.com/topic/2701178-2016-recession-year-gloom-and-doom-2017/ ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic January 1, 2017 Share January 1, 2017 What kind of a question is that bro?? It's either we are in a recession or we are not. Anyway, life goes on and planet earth will continue to revolve. 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator January 1, 2017 Author Share January 1, 2017 Haaaaaaa true that Like a famous man said 'He is in sg or not in sg' lollll 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic January 1, 2017 Share January 1, 2017 Wat da diff? Recession RadX will still buy new car. Lambo somemore. Happy New Year, bro! 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bugyeo 1st Gear January 1, 2017 Share January 1, 2017 Today first day of 2017 leh, no recession lar... talk something good :) Happy New Year bros! Haut ah! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Showster Twincharged January 1, 2017 Share January 1, 2017 Recession or not, his business can only boom with the ageing population. Wat da diff? Recession RadX will still buy new car. Lambo somemore. Happy New Year, bro! 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeobt Supercharged January 1, 2017 Share January 1, 2017 i see more people holding 2 jobs like me...maybe Singaporeans like me are hard working. 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RH1667 Hypersonic January 1, 2017 Share January 1, 2017 Those who just bought car and property will say no recession. Those waiting for price to drop will say it is coming. Those like me, no money type, only hope continue to have job and ability to bring food for the family. 19 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Staff69 Hypersonic January 1, 2017 Share January 1, 2017 every cloud has a silver lining. good times has to come with bad time . 12 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic January 1, 2017 Share January 1, 2017 (edited) every shop every ntuc all play dong dong chiang song and shouting fortune god coming ... no recession ... huat ah!!! Edited January 1, 2017 by Wt_know 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ktglfc Hypersonic January 1, 2017 Share January 1, 2017 No recession lah ! Just came back from 1-day staycation ... so many Singaporeans ... And a long queue forming to check in today ... So, where got recession?! Anyway, whether have or not, just save some money for rainy days ... Will prove handy when the storm comes ... 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged January 1, 2017 Share January 1, 2017 FY2016 results will be released this Wed... likely 1% growth as mentioned by PM Lee yesterday 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic January 1, 2017 Share January 1, 2017 (edited) Oh, PM last night say +1% is it? Tell you, i am sibei zhun one........ Edited January 1, 2017 by Throttle2 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Showster Twincharged January 1, 2017 Share January 1, 2017 (edited) Definitely not zhun... Q4 is quite positive that's why nett overall +1% for the whole year. And it's not 1%, the final figure is likely towards 1.5%. Have you actually been following the numbers closely? http://www.tradingeconomics.com/singapore/gdp-growth http://www.singstat.gov.sg/docs/default-source/default-document-library/news/press_releases/advgdp3q2016.pdf Oh, PM last night say +1% is it?Tell you, i am sibei zhun one........ Edited January 1, 2017 by Showster 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic January 1, 2017 Share January 1, 2017 (edited) Thats why Academics are Academics and Practitioners are Practitioners One is keen on how the money leads to the numbers. The other is more keen on how the numbers lead to the money Ok ok i lousy, i wrong. Muayhahahahahahahahaha Edited January 1, 2017 by Throttle2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Showster Twincharged January 1, 2017 Share January 1, 2017 Thats why Academics are Academics and Practitioners are Practitioners One is keen on how the money leads to the numbers. The other is more keen on how the numbers lead to the money Ok ok i lousy, i wrong. Muayhahahahahahahahaha If cooking numbers from the air and not working but can survive by reselling Rolexes means being a practitioner, I would choose being a practitioner every time. But no choice lah, can only work hard for dough. Happy New Year bro. Do enjoy the rest of the year. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic January 1, 2017 Share January 1, 2017 Time to smoke a cigar and think of how to tackle the horrible situation i am in. Enjoy your dinner folks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic January 1, 2017 Share January 1, 2017 (edited) Happy new year 2017 !! 27 more days to CNY, car show coming up soon...thinking how to make more $$$$ :):):):):):)Any nice cheap car for me to trade in my Porsche?No top up please Edited January 1, 2017 by Throttle2 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...