Mercury1 Turbocharged December 31, 2016 Share December 31, 2016 I created this thread to track new resolutions, at the end of 2017 I'll post back see how many I actually manage to accomplish How about you guys? Resolution/objectives - Cutback on non essential spending - Be more proactive in investing funds - Spend more time with the kids/parents - Get a regular exercise regime going - Reduce weight by 6/10 kg - Reduce sugar intake - Finally visit New Zealand - Watch less netflix Mods please merge if there are existing threads where this can fit. ↡ Advertisement 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator December 31, 2016 Share December 31, 2016 naah...its fine happy new year buddy and to all MCFers! Glad to be here all the time! To more MUs with you know who.... 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mercury1 Turbocharged December 31, 2016 Author Share December 31, 2016 No need resolutions just do it.Just setting the goalpost lah haha 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Flying_genie 6th Gear December 31, 2016 Share December 31, 2016 I resolve not to make any more resolutions. Seldom keep to my resolutions anyway. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
cashcow Turbocharged December 31, 2016 Share December 31, 2016 As always, we paid and learn our lessons during 2016. We will surely wise up, so next year 2017 should be more hopeful and hopefully better. C'est la vie- that's life. So continue to seize the day - carpe diem. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Doppel Turbocharged December 31, 2016 Share December 31, 2016 My new year resolution: Don't surf MCF so much. :) 11 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Westkid 2nd Gear December 31, 2016 Share December 31, 2016 (edited) My new year resolution is seeing cows dont get milked too much.Not want see entire street of sagging neh neh. Edited December 31, 2016 by Westkid 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pinobii Hypersonic December 31, 2016 Share December 31, 2016 kinda cute this girl 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theoldjaffa Hypersonic December 31, 2016 Share December 31, 2016 My resolution is to aim to get more praises to level up in MCF. 6th gear for too long liao. Lai leh mai keh ki, praise me leh. Come cum 11 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic December 31, 2016 Share December 31, 2016 Just setting the goalpost lah haha Goalpost can always be shift All the best in 2017. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic December 31, 2016 Share December 31, 2016 (edited) Pcc daily,2x a day Edited December 31, 2016 by Mockngbrd 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Westkid 2nd Gear January 1, 2017 Share January 1, 2017 Pcc daily,2x a dayLike umsi sibei xiong. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged January 1, 2017 Share January 1, 2017 mine are... 1. committing to at least 2 workouts per week 2. saving at least $xxk as part of a long term retirement plan haven't thought of the 3rd one yet 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged January 1, 2017 Share January 1, 2017 For me just one. Try to be healthier. After the health scare earlier when doc says I got hypertension, have to make some lifestyle changes. So trying my best to watch my diet (not easy. I miss fried chicken ), and also try to go to gym to exercise. Just take slow steps towards the right path. Not young any more, really need to look after myself. 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic January 1, 2017 Share January 1, 2017 I want to run a full marathon. i.e no walking. 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic January 1, 2017 Share January 1, 2017 Work less surf MCF more. 11 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic January 1, 2017 Share January 1, 2017 Work less surf MCF more. Shouldn't that be closed by yesterday. "Done-ed". Many of us here achieved this goal. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mercury1 Turbocharged January 1, 2017 Author Share January 1, 2017 My doc told me to start losing weight NOW, once hit the 40 it will get harder and then harder For fried stuff I suggest try air fryer (frozen fried chicken) as a small treat once in a while, not the best but least can reduce the oil intake. For me just one. Try to be healthier. After the health scare earlier when doc says I got hypertension, have to make some lifestyle changes. So trying my best to watch my diet (not easy. I miss fried chicken ), and also try to go to gym to exercise. Just take slow steps towards the right path. Not young any more, really need to look after myself. ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...