Pinobii Hypersonic December 27, 2016 Share December 27, 2016 like Mr Bean? My CO on normal days never eat bah kwa but CNY period die die must eat . . . dunno why bug she caught ding dong bug? a few weekends of EPL matches and all will be gone. She is very traditional mah All the traditions must have during CNY Doggie also will buy bak kwa during CNY but mainly for guests consumption and won't queue for LCG, fragrance or bee Cheng Hiang will do See which one more convenient and shorter queue For own consumption, doggie eat once a year or at most twice, will buy LCG 2-3 weeks b4 CNY and jiak first provided got go there n no queue else just skip Won't really queue for food ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic December 27, 2016 Share December 27, 2016 Those given as corporate gifts were still cold from storage; probably frozen thawed. Usual price @ $42/kg. Fragrance. I bought to serve masses, don't think people will know the difference as long as it's sweet, soft & fragrant fresh from my oven. LOL... The Fragrance store near my place has those ugly looking trims everyday.................I always buy those when i feel like eating.........lots of chao da ones I love...............cheap and good..........whenever I pass by sure sub up all those trims..........but usually less than 1 kg they have...... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic December 27, 2016 Share December 27, 2016 (edited) The Fragrance store near my place has those ugly looking trims everyday.................I always buy those when i feel like eating.........lots of chao da ones I love...............cheap and good..........whenever I pass by sure sub up all those trims..........but usually less than 1 kg they have...... Fragrance.... I think it will be cheaper if you buy their vouchers from Qoo10 and use the discount coupons. Edited December 27, 2016 by Kusje 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic December 27, 2016 Share December 27, 2016 erm...ok remind me not to attend any mass MCF event at your place bak kwa i think classified as preserved food ............how fresh can it be...........not unless you really prefer a certain taste............. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic December 27, 2016 Share December 27, 2016 Kekeke ..... okie okie ... momo can offer to doggie foc or not .... y must charge de Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic December 27, 2016 Share December 27, 2016 Now it's 19.2 for one bottle. Every week go up one dollar until the last week of Jan. and late on the eve.............or some places on the late morning of the eve...............becomes 3 for $10............. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic December 27, 2016 Share December 27, 2016 Fragrance.... I think it will be cheaper if you buy their vouchers from Qoo10 and use the discount coupons. oh is it?............never knew .............coupons can be use for any products???............. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic December 27, 2016 Share December 27, 2016 and late on the eve.............or some places on the late morning of the eve...............becomes 3 for $10............. This place is only order basis. Their last order is on 31 Dec. I tried to get it last year after trying it and finding it ho jiak but sold out liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic December 27, 2016 Share December 27, 2016 This place is only order basis. Their last order is on 31 Dec. I tried to get it last year after trying it and finding it ho jiak but sold out liao. oh............my bad............I thought we talking abt the mass market ones............ but pineapple tarts .................good ones not easy to come by...........and we dont really get fresh baked ones all year round..........can get ho jiak ones I dont mind pay a bit more........... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic December 27, 2016 Share December 27, 2016 Now it's 19.2 for one bottle. Every week go up one dollar until the last week of Jan.19.20 for 20!....wah atas tarts? Actually what kind of tarts are these?$20+ for a bottle. So its like one tart per dollar. Like swallowing $1 coin each time u eat one pineapple tart. walaoh! So expensive.....1 bottle 20 pcs.....! Must be atas tarts! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic December 27, 2016 Share December 27, 2016 oh is it?............never knew .............coupons can be use for any products???............. Not all. Sometimes the product is already discounted so no further discount. So far, I find the price on Qoo10 cheaper than the fragrance store. The best part is that theirs doesn't need physical voucher to redeem so you can buy the voucher while standing right outside their store then go in and redeem 19.20 for 20!....wah atas tarts? Actually what kind of tarts are these? walaoh! So expensive.....1 bottle 20 pcs.....! Must be atas tarts! I guess I must be thankful that I hate pineapple tarts.... saves me some money. I do love Bak Kwa though but I need to watch my calories.... Oh yeah... For Fragrance, there also sell from their "factory" in woodlands. Not sure if cheaper or not... Next time I go check it out. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic December 27, 2016 Share December 27, 2016 oh............my bad............I thought we talking abt the mass market ones............ but pineapple tarts .................good ones not easy to come by...........and we dont really get fresh baked ones all year round..........can get ho jiak ones I dont mind pay a bit more........... Yeah I let u know this year whether my family likes it. I personally like it the last time I tried. One of my colleagues bought a bottle for my workplace. I've eaten the normal ones. Sg and jb all are just meh... The last one I had which was really good was hand made by my cousins mother in law. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic December 27, 2016 Share December 27, 2016 Not all. Sometimes the product is already discounted so no further discount. So far, I find the price on Qoo10 cheaper than the fragrance store. The best part is that theirs doesn't need physical voucher to redeem so you can buy the voucher while standing right outside their store then go in and redeem I guess I must be thankful that I hate pineapple tarts.... saves me some money. I do love Bak Kwa though but I need to watch my calories.... Oh yeah... For Fragrance, there also sell from their "factory" in woodlands. Not sure if cheaper or not... Next time I go check it out. swee!!!.......... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic December 27, 2016 Share December 27, 2016 Not all. Sometimes the product is already discounted so no further discount. So far, I find the price on Qoo10 cheaper than the fragrance store. The best part is that theirs doesn't need physical voucher to redeem so you can buy the voucher while standing right outside their store then go in and redeem I guess I must be thankful that I hate pineapple tarts.... saves me some money. I do love Bak Kwa though but I need to watch my calories.... Oh yeah... For Fragrance, there also sell from their "factory" in woodlands. Not sure if cheaper or not... Next time I go check it out. My family not big on these treats. Only buy a little bit. So OK lah. Love letters etc are cheap. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic December 27, 2016 Share December 27, 2016 Yeah I let u know this year whether my family likes it. I personally like it the last time I tried. One of my colleagues bought a bottle for my workplace. I've eaten the normal ones. Sg and jb all are just meh... The last one I had which was really good was hand made by my cousins mother in law. ................ yah............the best I had so far also hand made..............by my cousin.........because she made the pineapple paste herself............commercial mass market ones really errrrr................... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic December 27, 2016 Share December 27, 2016 ................ yah............the best I had so far also hand made..............by my cousin.........because she made the pineapple paste herself............commercial mass market ones really errrrr................... Yeah just try lah. Not to be fatalistic or pessimistic, better let my parents and in laws try. Lao liao,jiak also 不消化 lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bismarck Turbocharged December 27, 2016 Share December 27, 2016 Not all. Sometimes the product is already discounted so no further discount. So far, I find the price on Qoo10 cheaper than the fragrance store. The best part is that theirs doesn't need physical voucher to redeem so you can buy the voucher while standing right outside their store then go in and redeem I guess I must be thankful that I hate pineapple tarts.... saves me some money. I do love Bak Kwa though but I need to watch my calories.... Oh yeah... For Fragrance, there also sell from their "factory" in woodlands. Not sure if cheaper or not... Next time I go check it out. Maybe you haven't try those really good one. I used to dislike pineapple tarts too, until I tried my cousin's homemade tarts. Those outside selling commercial types does not suit my taste. I prefer those with lots of butters in it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic December 27, 2016 Share December 27, 2016 Maybe you haven't try those really good one. I used to dislike pineapple tarts too, until I tried my cousin's homemade tarts. Those outside selling commercial types does not suit my taste. I prefer those with lots of butters in it. No chance lor. You ask your cousin make for me. But must make for me every year if I fall for the tarts otherwise I will be yearning for it every year without satisfaction. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...