Kangadrool Supersonic January 24, 2017 Share January 24, 2017 don't swallow all lah... Swallow a bit ok one, also good to kill some bacteria on the windpipes. This is dangerous, wait you swallow the listerine problem liao. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dleodleo Twincharged January 24, 2017 Share January 24, 2017 100 days cough can try medicine from chinese medical hall, they will recommend one base on your symptoms. Oh..... good idea. Thanks. don't swallow all lah... Swallow a bit ok one, also good to kill some bacteria on the windpipes. [laugh] 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sunny Hypersonic January 24, 2017 Share January 24, 2017 Oh..... good idea. Thanks. [laugh] colgate has one with sea salt good for ulcers, sore throat if find it too concentrate, dilute with a bit water 11 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic January 24, 2017 Share January 24, 2017 Don't drink and drive hor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic January 24, 2017 Share January 24, 2017 Thanks. I cough until my ribs pain. Later going to see doctor again. What is backdrip? Until now your coughing still so serious ah? I think the doctor you seen medicine should be no good, thats why still no yet recover? Maybe you should go see TCM, usually TCM can cure cough completely. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged January 24, 2017 Share January 24, 2017 Thanks. I cough until my ribs pain. Later going to see doctor again. What is backdrip? post nasal drip is the most common cough, from the nose drips backwards to throat making your throat itchy. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic January 24, 2017 Share January 24, 2017 Can ask the doctor give u medication that make u not cough at night one. Very effective for me. Sleep soundly throughout the night. Not suitable for daytime cos its dowsy medication. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic January 24, 2017 Share January 24, 2017 post nasal drip is the most common cough, from the nose drips backwards to throat making your throat itchy. I've had this for years. Cannot cure leh - see doctor they just give me nasal spray. I had an indepth check into my nose too and found an unrelated problem - nasal polyps. Refuse to remove them unless there's something more sinister. Can ask the doctor give u medication that make u not cough at night one. Very effective for me. Sleep soundly throughout the night. Not suitable for daytime cos its dowsy medication. I try to avoid medicine of any kind. Flu, cough, whatever. I just tough it out., 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic January 24, 2017 Share January 24, 2017 I've had this for years. Cannot cure leh - see doctor they just give me nasal spray. I had an indepth check into my nose too and found an unrelated problem - nasal polyps. Refuse to remove them unless there's something more sinister. I try to avoid medicine of any kind. Flu, cough, whatever. I just tough it out., But will disturb my wife during the night if coughing. She light sleeper. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic January 24, 2017 Share January 24, 2017 Thanks. I cough until my ribs pain. Later going to see doctor again. What is backdrip? I used to have prolonged cough and taking cough mixture did little to help. Until a Dr suggested that I could be suffering from backdrip which is causing the cough. For me, backdrip happens when :- mild infection / flu - no blocked nose but mucus flows down the throat inside causing irritation and cough after full fledged flu - nose clearing but still mucus present and still causing throat irritation. I would ask for nasal spray and nose medication and no cough mixture. Even when nose appears to be clear I would still take the medication for a few more days as the infection is still present and could still cause backdrip for me. So have to identify the source of the infection, whether its in the nose or the throat itself. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic January 24, 2017 Share January 24, 2017 Can ask the doctor give u medication that make u not cough at night one. Very effective for me. Sleep soundly throughout the night. Not suitable for daytime cos its dowsy medication. That type of cough medication not 100% effective de. I remember back then i was down with a serious cough, and i cough until i could not sleep for weeks! Even after taking those drowsy cough syrup, i still could not sleep! That period was a nightmare and hell for me! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic January 24, 2017 Share January 24, 2017 That type of cough medication not 100% effective de. I remember back then i was down with a serious cough, and i cough until i could not sleep for weeks! Even after taking those drowsy cough syrup, i still could not sleep! That period was a nightmare and hell for me! Its not a syrup. Its in a tablet form. I had such bad cough last year and the doc gave it to me to help me have a good night sleep. The next morning once the effects of the tablet wears off, will start coughing again. Its not to cure but to remove the tingling sensation in the throat that makes u cough. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic January 25, 2017 Share January 25, 2017 Thanks. I cough until my ribs pain. Later going to see doctor again. What is backdrip? alamak, Take care take care!!! CNY ard the corner only. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dleodleo Twincharged January 25, 2017 Share January 25, 2017 Its not a syrup. Its in a tablet form. I had such bad cough last year and the doc gave it to me to help me have a good night sleep. The next morning once the effects of the tablet wears off, will start coughing again. Its not to cure but to remove the tingling sensation in the throat that makes u cough. Oh. I took this med too - Dextromethorphan. Tablet form. That type of cough medication not 100% effective de. I remember back then i was down with a serious cough, and i cough until i could not sleep for weeks! Even after taking those drowsy cough syrup, i still could not sleep! That period was a nightmare and hell for me!Ya. Same same. Cough until vomit and i have spread the cough to some of my colleagues. I felt do bad. Taken 5 days MC in 3 weeks. That type of cough medication not 100% effective de. I remember back then i was down with a serious cough, and i cough until i could not sleep for weeks! Even after taking those drowsy cough syrup, i still could not sleep! That period was a nightmare and hell for me!Ya. Same same. Cough until vomit and i have spread the cough to some of my colleagues. I felt do bad. Taken 5 days MC in 3 weeks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dleodleo Twincharged January 25, 2017 Share January 25, 2017 (edited) Until now your coughing still so serious ah? I think the doctor you seen medicine should be no good, thats why still no yet recover? Maybe you should go see TCM, usually TCM can cure cough completely.Ya. I see doctor liao. He said mine is 100 days cough. It is a cold cough. Cannot drink herbal tea. Need to x-ray if my cough dun recover by next week. He said ribs pain is due to prolong cough. When one cough, the lungs hit the ribs, that's why it is pain. He wrote acute bronchitis on my MC. Or just standby and get ready quickly soap the car, before driving out to have a good shower Wahaha. My previous boss went to wash his car. Half way it rained, the staff asked him to drive to the open to let the rain wash away the shampoo. He was v angry n scolded the staff. Wahaha. That was many many years ago Edited January 25, 2017 by Dleodleo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toothiewabbit Supersonic January 25, 2017 Share January 25, 2017 Thanks. I cough until my ribs pain. Later going to see doctor again. What is backdrip? For temporary relief, my GP told me to gargle throat with warm water. Works for me 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dleodleo Twincharged January 25, 2017 Share January 25, 2017 For temporary relief, my GP told me to gargle throat with warm water. Works for me Oh. Tks. ;) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic January 25, 2017 Share January 25, 2017 Ya. I see doctor liao. He said mine is 100 days cough. It is a cold cough. Cannot drink herbal tea. Need to x-ray if my cough dun recover by next week. He said ribs pain is due to prolong cough. When one cough, the lungs hit the ribs, that's why it is pain. He wrote acute bronchitis on my MC. Wahaha. My previous boss went to wash his car. Half way it rained, the staff asked him to drive to the open to let the rain wash away the shampoo. He was v angry n scolded the staff. Wahaha. That was many many years ago. Wahaha. My previous boss went to wash his car. Half way it rained, the staff asked him to drive to the open to let the rain wash away the shampoo. He was v angry n scolded the staff. Wahaha. That was many many years ago. Wahaha. My previous boss went to wash his car. Half way it rained, the staff asked him to drive to the open to let the rain wash away the shampoo. He was v angry n scolded the staff. Wahaha. That was many many years ago. Must have been very angry for it to happen 3 times. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...