RadX Moderator December 31, 2016 Share December 31, 2016 both lah............test drive......lim kopi...........and catch up with you mah............. i try lah...but for headcount, let those who are in the mkt to buy go lah... ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vinceng Turbocharged January 2, 2017 Share January 2, 2017 You know what won me over? No.8 sporty sports rims You have good taste. Here's the sporty alloy sports rims, with branded Bridgestone tyres for that reassuring grip and comfort. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Epr0mlse 2nd Gear January 3, 2017 Share January 3, 2017 it's already here? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RCTP 6th Gear January 5, 2017 Share January 5, 2017 I don't think the side mirrors are retractable for the Premium X version. Only Advance version have retractable side mirrors? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Epr0mlse 2nd Gear January 5, 2017 Share January 5, 2017 (edited) I don't think the side mirrors are retractable for the Premium X version. Only Advance version have retractable side mirrors? You can fold them manually if need to.. Edited January 5, 2017 by Epr0mlse Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic January 5, 2017 Share January 5, 2017 You can fold them manually if need to.. Less electronic things less to go wrong. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RCTP 6th Gear January 5, 2017 Share January 5, 2017 I'm a lazy bugger man. If there's a button that'll get things done, I want that button. Haha. Seriously even my Viva has that. But oh well, I suppose it means the price will reflect the lack of extra things eh. :P Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benni09 1st Gear January 6, 2017 Share January 6, 2017 I saw the Specs and Features already listed on sgcarmart. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RCTP 6th Gear January 6, 2017 Share January 6, 2017 I saw the Specs and Features already listed on sgcarmart.Yeah got traction control and electrically retractable side mirrors seh. Although no Bluetooth. Maybe we have a special Singapore version on bezza. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic January 6, 2017 Share January 6, 2017 I hope they bring in leather steering wheels for Singapore models. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benni09 1st Gear January 7, 2017 Share January 7, 2017 Yeah got traction control and electrically retractable side mirrors seh. Although no Bluetooth. Maybe we have a special Singapore version on bezza. This features can be found in other Asian BnB car. IMO, some car make's resale/trade in value is less than ideal, couple with the branding mindset, will be interesting to see the marketing strategy in place... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RCTP 6th Gear January 8, 2017 Share January 8, 2017 This features can be found in other Asian BnB car. IMO, some car make's resale/trade in value is less than ideal, couple with the branding mindset, will be interesting to see the marketing strategy in place...I suppose the resale value will only be important if don't intend to drive for full ten years. But then you're also right, a person might decide to drive for full 10 years now, but no guarantee he'll change his mind down the road. So also need to pay attention to that too. Anyway for the 2 specs listed I'm quite surprised cos Malaysia perodua website show that the premium X version won't have those functions. Not really make or break. But will be good to have a little bit more. As you said, most BnB cars have it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benni09 1st Gear January 8, 2017 Share January 8, 2017 I have not travelled much on the roads but the P2's Kancil, KeLisa and Myvi i see are getting rarer... the newer models I hardly see them in sg (maybe it's just me). Bearing in mind how P1 has pulled out of sg, Bezza being the 1st sedan in P2 history, must be market stragetically to gain market share. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic January 8, 2017 Share January 8, 2017 (edited) I suppose the resale value will only be important if don't intend to drive for full ten years. But then you're also right, a person might decide to drive for full 10 years now, but no guarantee he'll change his mind down the road. So also need to pay attention to that too. Anyway for the 2 specs listed I'm quite surprised cos Malaysia perodua website show that the premium X version won't have those functions. Not really make or break. But will be good to have a little bit more. As you said, most BnB cars have it. Yeah its normal for export models to have more kit than local ones. Depends on what the country customers must have. Edited January 8, 2017 by Jamesc 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RCTP 6th Gear January 8, 2017 Share January 8, 2017 @Benni09 recent few months I noticed a lot more Viva and Myvi on the road. Probably for short term use while potential buyers camp for good prices. In fact SG Perodua FB group is very dead too. I think it'll be cool to see a bunch SG registered supermini go for a road trip up North. @Jamesc I hope so too. From what I've been informed by Perocom a couple of months back the pre-FL Viva came with ABS & EBD. But the FL 2009 models in Singapore do not come with ABS & EBD as "there were no demand" for that function. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged January 9, 2017 Share January 9, 2017 Can I ask u guys. What's the use of retractable mirror? How does it make or break a deal? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic January 11, 2017 Share January 11, 2017 Can I ask u guys. What's the use of retractable mirror? How does it make or break a deal? Personally for me is quite useful, and very good to have. As cars get bigger with the old small carpark lots, folding the side mirrors after parking gives more space to move away. Also when need to drive in very tight roads or carparks, can fold them in to create more space, wont hit the wall or other vehicles. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kurty Supercharged January 13, 2017 Share January 13, 2017 Am sure the Beza is going to create a storm if buyers are more receptive of the brand, which is essentially a rebadged Toyota, with its renowned petrol sipping dual VVTi engine. Driven a friend's Bezza in Malacca and it's my 2 cents' view: Its light kerb weight of 915kg provides a superb power to weight ratio, and interior space is comparable to the Mitsubishi Attrage, with the advantage of being broader in width. The 4 speed automatic provides better feel and power, with reconditioned gearboxes readily available, as compared to a hefty sum to replace an entire CVT gearbox. And noting beats the added assurance with its 5 Star NCAP rating, which is highly commendable for a "budget" car. It's like getting a Toyota at a fraction of the price, with abundance of cheap spare parts up North! Hopefully, Perocom Auto brings in the 5 speed manual too, to offer some respite on the lack of manual saloons avail in the mkt, the only other option available, being the Nissan Almera 1.5. if we were to do a comparison with attrage, Bezza is 4 cylinder and 105 bhp for manual, 104 bhp for auto while latter, is 3, 77bhp. correct? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...