[Post Event ] MCF HangOut with Perodua Bezza

spzen

only premium variant for at n mt, priced 76.8k n 74.8k resp'y.

leather seats top up 0.8k.

interior: very spacious for head n leg room both front n back; even move front seats all the way back i have few fingers' width space for knee room. boot space winner due to 508l space. expect soft (bendable) plastics n some corner cutting - even centre dash n console end near knee / shin area (ur hand can slip through fr right to left from under cooling coil; also means replace cooling coil may not need to remove dash). seats reasonably comfy w some lateral support. front spkr smaller than rear spkr; when fader = 0 sound more from back. HU not touchscreen type. i like the door frame in one whole pc. svc / parts replacement should be easy with engine bay components reasonably spaced out.

exterior: prefer 15" rims to spec-ed 14". found exhaust pipe extend very long fr muffler that is mounted at middle of car chassis, so if idling i think exhaust pipe may vibrate more. i like shark fin antenna n chrome door handles n smart entry function. surprisingly, ceiling seemed reasonably insulated (not nissan sunny, subaru xv standard).

drive: reasonably perky for its displacement n 4at config. expected noisy when revving. suspension does job fairly well - not too bouncy / stiff n felt planted (didn't test at e-way speed). steering weight light. no squeak / rattle heard during drive (maybe well built and / or minimum parts installed)

my conclusion: improve MIM quality compared w proton wira era. may give attrage a hard time depending its price and / or features. comfy ride if driven sanely. "value" pt a-b ride (in s'pore still expensive hence quote unquote). better looking than attrage imo; if don't like look can zhng up north.

tks mcf n perodua for organizing, the invite n complimentary refreshments n car wash..

braler, got test drive the manual gear?

the 4AT making a lot of noise ?

got feeling like as if your are tua-ing the engine when moving off fast ?

got freebies , say like car cam ?

Edited by Nightkids

i tested the auto only. noise level maybe worse off than say, vezel, sienta. but i think the engine is very tua-able.. won't lose out to hyundai accent wc oso 1.4, maybe just let down by 4at cos accent is cvt but manual mode like 6at.

didn't ask about freebies cos i only go look c look c.. but i think they should include touchscreen hu w satnav cos most who by this car should be heading north a lot.. leather seat should include leather steering wheel..

if i gettin this, front armrest / centre console, 15" alloys, front / rear lower lid / damper n lip spoiler be on my zhng list.

I tested both transmission.

Manual, average. Don't like the gear 3, not that smooth.

Auto, feels and drive like a Toyota.

Prefer auto instead.

I actually wrote a review on bezza after the event, feel free to take a look

Think I shall write a very brief summary of my personal review of bezza:

Engine:

4 cylinder engine really shows a lot of improvement in terms of noise and vibration. Attrage is visibly noisier and more vibration. Only drawback of auto is the pick up from standstill is sluggish. But if normal overtaking sure no problem, almost like power on demand and dont really hear the engine straining, just a stronger humming. Steering is a little heavy, but my preference is heavier than lighter.

you can avoid the sluggishness with the manual transmission. clutch and biting points feel good.just need to shift the gear once and i've got the hang of the biting point already.

Exterior:

Not much comment. the design is pretty good although the 14in wheels look a bit disproportionate

Interior:

Plasticky and lacks refinement for a sedan competing in the current segment. but of course if compare to previous generation of P2 vehicles can tell it's a big improvement. 

Dashboard is very straightforward design along with aircon and radio controls. Very big plus point here. Why? Have you seen Ford fiesta radio controls? too many buttons, too confusing. although the radio can do with better aesthetic design.

The lack of centre armrest for both front and rear seats are disappointing.

Rear seats look kinda straight, but when I sat in it feels normal. maybe just not for long drives.

Boot. 508L. enough said.

======

When i went down, the test drive queue for auto is 30 liao. Manual only 7 people. If not for my CFO, I sure choose the manual liao.

Anyone spotted any Bezza on the Spore roads yet? [drivingcar]

Malaysia plate count or not? Haha. But not yet.

In the main bezza forum someone is looking to buy a kosong bezza. No wheel no radio no brake no exhaust no seat no this no that.

Haha

In the main bezza forum someone is looking to buy a kosong bezza. No wheel no radio no brake no exhaust no seat no this no that.

Haha

Got the genuine logo can liao, so can still be considered as the 1st Bezza on Spore roads [laugh]

Haha

:grin:

I just received an alert from them, having some promotion on Perodua Axia

1.0 Standard G (M)
Price: $71,800
1.0 Standard G (A)
Price: $73,800

1.0 Standard G (M)
1.0 Standard G (A)

this one come with leather seats, what a joke on the Bezza, haha

1.0 Standard G (M)
1.0 Standard G (A)

Hi BFF

This has been the price for the last few weeks.

If they want to have promotion they should add

something extra.  [thumbsup]

Hi BFF

ok, time to fire their sales and marketing.

not doing their jobs well

Hi BFF

KNN, if they really want some good sales figures, must be more aggressive mah. Play bigger hor.  [laugh]  [laugh]  [laugh]

Yeah bigger is always better.

When it comes to discounts.

Yeah bigger is always better.

When it comes to discounts.

Perocom Auto Pte Ltd, please follow up closely.

We are watching and I am waiting.

Perocom Auto Pte Ltd, please follow up closely.

We are watching and I am waiting.

Cost of car = OMV $10K x taxes 2.35 = $$23,500

Cost of COE (as at last bid) = $47,000

Final cost of car, incl COE = $70,500 (more than what you paid for the car).

Let's see if Perocom is willing to subsidise $3,700 for you to secure COE and sell you the car.  [;)]