Blueray Hypersonic May 25, 2023 Share May 25, 2023 was on a CX flight just before covid. when the first round of refreshments was carted around, i gave a friendly smile and asked in canto whether coffee was available. cabin crew said coffee was not ready yet. so I said its ok, I'll just have a coke instead the cabin crew said wait a moment, she'll check with galley. I said its ok, don't need to trouble. and before I could say more, she said its ok, scribbled on her notepad and headed back to the galley. a few mins later she returned with my cuppa. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RH1667 Hypersonic May 25, 2023 Share May 25, 2023 On 5/25/2023 at 10:54 PM, Blueray said: was on a CX flight just before covid. when the first round of refreshments was carted around, i gave a friendly smile and asked in canto whether coffee was available. cabin crew said coffee was not ready yet. so I said its ok, I'll just have a coke instead the cabin crew said wait a moment, she'll check with galley. I said its ok, don't need to trouble. and before I could say more, she said its ok, scribbled on her notepad and headed back to the galley. a few mins later she returned with my cuppa. Same thing happened for me today on my flight to HK also. But I asked in English 😊 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Didu Turbocharged June 24, 2023 Share June 24, 2023 I think people taking Cathay Pacific should do some practice on.... 😁 11 injured in Hong Kong in Cathay Pacific flight incident Eleven people were injured on Cathay Pacific's flight CX880 at Hong Kong's international airport early on Saturday (Jun 24) after the carrier aborted takeoff due to a technical issue, Cathay said in a statement. The injuries occurred during a precautionary evacuation back at the gate, when passengers exited the aircraft using five door escape slides, Cathay said. https://www.channelnewsasia.com/asia/11-injured-hong-kong-cathay-pacific-flight-incident-3584161 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic June 24, 2023 Share June 24, 2023 HK restaurants need 2 turnovers every sitting. So if customers comes for lunch at 12pm they need to clear them out so another customer can have that seat at 1pm. The rents in HK is so high that if a customer eat 12pm to 2pm they cannot survive. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
teomingern 6th Gear June 25, 2023 Share June 25, 2023 On 6/24/2023 at 4:47 PM, Jamesc said: HK restaurants need 2 turnovers every sitting. So if customers comes for lunch at 12pm they need to clear them out so another customer can have that seat at 1pm. The rents in HK is so high that if a customer eat 12pm to 2pm they cannot survive. Singapore rent equally high lor... but I don't see this practice except during Chinese New Year reunion dinners at restaurants and hotels lor... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rayleigh 6th Gear June 25, 2023 Share June 25, 2023 On 6/25/2023 at 4:19 PM, teomingern said: Singapore rent equally high lor... but I don't see this practice except during Chinese New Year reunion dinners at restaurants and hotels lor... Have. Quite a number of eateries and restaurants have this arrangement eg Voilet Onn, ChuiHuayLin and many others. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic June 25, 2023 Share June 25, 2023 On 6/24/2023 at 3:34 PM, Didu said: I think people taking Cathay Pacific should do some practice on.... 😁 11 injured in Hong Kong in Cathay Pacific flight incident Eleven people were injured on Cathay Pacific's flight CX880 at Hong Kong's international airport early on Saturday (Jun 24) after the carrier aborted takeoff due to a technical issue, Cathay said in a statement. The injuries occurred during a precautionary evacuation back at the gate, when passengers exited the aircraft using five door escape slides, Cathay said. https://www.channelnewsasia.com/asia/11-injured-hong-kong-cathay-pacific-flight-incident-3584161 Then get some injuries before the flight...😅 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic June 25, 2023 Share June 25, 2023 On 6/24/2023 at 4:47 PM, Jamesc said: HK restaurants need 2 turnovers every sitting. So if customers comes for lunch at 12pm they need to clear them out so another customer can have that seat at 1pm. The rents in HK is so high that if a customer eat 12pm to 2pm they cannot survive. Got lah Dempsey got many Liddis also type especially dinner on weekends 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic June 25, 2023 Share June 25, 2023 On 6/25/2023 at 7:58 PM, BanCoe said: Got lah Dempsey got many Liddis also type especially dinner on weekends I no money go Dempsey one lah. My MIL spend all my money go around the world. Next time you go jio me lah. I also want to see how the lich people eat. I can only afford go hawker centre, now hawker center all prices go up I also cannot go anymore! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic June 26, 2023 Share June 26, 2023 On 6/25/2023 at 10:19 PM, Jamesc said: I no money go Dempsey one lah. My MIL spend all my money go around the world. Next time you go jio me lah. I also want to see how the lich people eat. I can only afford go hawker centre, now hawker center all prices go up I also cannot go anymore! Adoi ……. Eat your MIL’s food ….. guarantee can live to 111 🤣🤣 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged June 26, 2023 Share June 26, 2023 On 6/25/2023 at 10:19 PM, Jamesc said: I no money go Dempsey one lah. My MIL spend all my money go around the world. Next time you go jio me lah. I also want to see how the lich people eat. I can only afford go hawker centre, now hawker center all prices go up I also cannot go anymore! Of course, we have world class hawker centre. Don't play play hor 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
serenade 6th Gear June 26, 2023 Share June 26, 2023 On 6/24/2023 at 4:47 PM, Jamesc said: HK restaurants need 2 turnovers every sitting. So if customers comes for lunch at 12pm they need to clear them out so another customer can have that seat at 1pm. The rents in HK is so high that if a customer eat 12pm to 2pm they cannot survive. Not true. I went to their "yumcha" dim sum place on a weekend. Crowded and long the Q outside. The diners leisurely ate and chit-chatted while sip tea after their brunch. Leaving only when they were ready. One lone diner even read his newspapers slowly over tea and dim sum. The staff did not hurry him off. Seems like in HK, having yum cha is a cultural experience where people never hurry, nor expect others to do so. ↡ Advertisement 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...