Kusje Supersonic July 14, 2017 Share July 14, 2017 recently i took our national carrier and request for a cup of drinking water via service button calls and also verbally to a female crew member. was ignored like as if i owe the them a living. make me super pissed off. You need to speak in an ang mo accent. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic July 14, 2017 Share July 14, 2017 Guess nowadays kids all have their electronic devices to play with and also the plane's entertainment system to fiddle with. So I guess they decided to drop the crayons and colouring books. True. Now that I think back on it, may even have been very late 70s lol. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic July 14, 2017 Share July 14, 2017 True. Now that I think back on it, may even have been very late 70s lol. You would have likely flown on a TriStar back then. CX was a big user of TriStars. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic July 14, 2017 Share July 14, 2017 You need to speak in an ang mo accent. Or just let them think you are Korean or Japanese. Sure to get good service. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Still2016 Twincharged July 14, 2017 Share July 14, 2017 (edited) recently i took our national carrier and request for a cup of drinking water via service button calls and also verbally to a female crew member. was ignored like as if i owe the them a living. make me super pissed off. For SQ you have to specify otherwise ignored. you have to specify A cup l, B cup, C cup, D cup only E cup ran out. You taking advantage, want to press button some more. Cannot get then go for oral (blunt way of saying it is verbal). Bro there are many other ways of exercising. Happy flying. Edited July 14, 2017 by Still2016 13 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic July 14, 2017 Share July 14, 2017 recently i took our national carrier and request for a cup of drinking water via service button calls and also verbally to a female crew member. was ignored like as if i owe the them a living. make me super pissed off. SQ services going down the drain , the service cant make it , the face also cant . ...... just a suggestion , avoid asking for extra service during the peak hrs e.g. before take off , just before meals etc ... 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
AFWE69 2nd Gear July 14, 2017 Share July 14, 2017 (edited) Details leh. We flew with Cathay to Sri Lanka 3 years ago on economy class, KNN, I thought we were flying with Air China, the stewardess had lousy attitude. SIA economy class is still the best. But on Business and First Class, a lot of airlines are as good as SIA if not better. Edited July 14, 2017 by AFWE69 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dleodleo Twincharged July 17, 2017 Share July 17, 2017 Normal lor. I was on Emirates and and there was some leftover nut beside my seat. And the flight had no Wifi despite them advertising that their flights are all Wifi ready. Reason is because it is a new plane and they had yet to install the antenna. Ya! Me too! My Emirates flight to Brisbane got a chewed chewing gum sticking at the seat pocket. So disgusting. I had to ask the stewardess to remove it. But their service and food is good. Only thing they lose to SQ is the movie option. They only have very 3 old chinese movies available. While SQ has a lot. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic July 17, 2017 Share July 17, 2017 (edited) Ya! Me too! My Emirates flight to Brisbane got a chewed chewing gum sticking at the seat pocket. So disgusting. I had to ask the stewardess to remove it. But their service and food is good. Only thing they lose to SQ is the movie option. They only have very 3 old chinese movies available. While SQ has a lot. Haha. I didn't bother to get them to clear it. Just flicked the thing out of my seat. But yeah, Chinese content is lacking for them and I reckon it is because they don't really serve the Chinese market. Ang Mo content is good tho. I was more upset over the wifi thing. More than 12 hrs out of contact without whatsapping lol. Edited July 17, 2017 by Kusje 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dleodleo Twincharged July 18, 2017 Share July 18, 2017 (edited) ok really 8 zhi bu he..... received sms that flight delay 1hr..... worse than when i take budget.... At least you receive sms. My CX flight to BKK was delayed for 1 hr plus too last month. But I didn't receive any sms. I only knew upon checking in at the counter. Oh ya. The entertainment system is touch screen one better than SQ. Edited July 18, 2017 by Dleodleo 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic July 18, 2017 Share July 18, 2017 At least you receive sms. My CX flight to BKK was delayed for 1 hr plus too last month. But I didn't receive any sms. I only knew upon checking in at the counter. Oh ya. The entertainment system is touch screen one better than SQ. How come cathay never sms you on the flight delay? There was once i got delayed on cathay flight few year back, nearly more than half a day, but i got received sms informing me of the delay le. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic July 18, 2017 Share July 18, 2017 For SQ you have to specify otherwise ignored. you have to specify A cup l, B cup, C cup, D cup only E cup ran out. You taking advantage, want to press button some more. Cannot get then go for oral (blunt way of saying it is verbal). Bro there are many other ways of exercising. Happy flying. You cannot beat aeroplane travel. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic July 18, 2017 Share July 18, 2017 For SQ you have to specify otherwise ignored. you have to specify A cup l, B cup, C cup, D cup only E cup ran out. You taking advantage, want to press button some more. Cannot get then go for oral (blunt way of saying it is verbal). Bro there are many other ways of exercising. Happy flying. I usually flirt with stewardess serving around my sector. After that, she will start speaking Singlish & i always get serve properly. Of course, this only applies when i fly solo. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic July 18, 2017 Share July 18, 2017 At least you receive sms. My CX flight to BKK was delayed for 1 hr plus too last month. But I didn't receive any sms. I only knew upon checking in at the counter. Oh ya. The entertainment system is touch screen one better than SQ. 1 , 2 hr delay is quite common . By then you should have already check in .... 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spurman Supercharged July 18, 2017 Share July 18, 2017 Last yr due to last min requirement. Fly to shanghai. Took cathay cum dragonfly combo. Cheap mah. Hehe. Flight frm sg to hk delayed 45mins. Omg. My transit susposed 1hr 15mins. Heng reach hk. Got a stewardess escort me cum 2 other ladies like me rushing to take the dragonfly flight... bus n stuffs. Heng... Good job luckily 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spurman Supercharged July 18, 2017 Share July 18, 2017 taking cathay to transit to hangzhou..... hope all goes well... if this time also delay i sure swear off cathay liaoWhen broo... this month weather in china ecentric...Last sat i kena stranded 7hrs in taiyuan.. susposed to have a flight transit at guangzhou... by the time i board taiyuan to gz flight. The gz plane to sg should have flown. Nb.. Reached at 9pm plus to 10 at gz... China southern ppl on ground not helpful... but somehow i figured need to go to their int airport side to seek help. And still need to queue.. i noticed that theres a 11pm flight. By time my turn to try change tic to this timing. Its already 10.45pm. But heng.. that 11pm flight delayed to 1am... sibei heng somemore got 2 more slots. Me n one taiyuan teenager managed to get that 1am slot back home. Susposed to touch down 10.30pm sg. End up land 5.30am sg... But heng ar. No need sleep airport or airport hotel... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcf777 Turbocharged July 19, 2017 Share July 19, 2017 (edited) CX today promotion (Round trip - excludes airport taxes) BKK - S$127 HKG - S$258 TPE - S$350 NRT - S$640 Edited July 19, 2017 by Mcf777 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dleodleo Twincharged July 19, 2017 Share July 19, 2017 When broo... this month weather in china ecentric... Last sat i kena stranded 7hrs in taiyuan.. susposed to have a flight transit at guangzhou... by the time i board taiyuan to gz flight. The gz plane to sg should have flown. Nb.. Reached at 9pm plus to 10 at gz... China southern ppl on ground not helpful... but somehow i figured need to go to their int airport side to seek help. And still need to queue.. i noticed that theres a 11pm flight. By time my turn to try change tic to this timing. Its already 10.45pm. But heng.. that 11pm flight delayed to 1am... sibei heng somemore got 2 more slots. Me n one taiyuan teenager managed to get that 1am slot back home. Susposed to touch down 10.30pm sg. End up land 5.30am sg... But heng ar. No need sleep airport or airport hotel... Do you need to pay extra for changing the flight? Or they waive off since you missed the flight due to unforeseen weather circumstances. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...