Yeobt Supercharged December 1, 2016 Share December 1, 2016 Taxi is coming strong with impressive spec too. ↡ Advertisement 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic December 1, 2016 Share December 1, 2016 wah ... 6sp DCT ... traffic light sure cheong first lor ... LOL 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Multi 3rd Gear December 1, 2016 Share December 1, 2016 Lucky Taxi driver, can test Hyundai first Hybrid car,,, 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
flashbang Turbocharged December 2, 2016 Share December 2, 2016 Wasted la, this car model kenna "burned" by taxi company liao, now lesser people will buy... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Magfocus 5th Gear December 2, 2016 Share December 2, 2016 Wasted la, this car model kenna "burned" by taxi company liao, now lesser people will buy... Was thinking the same thing. Now that the taxi coys have gotten their hands on it, it reduces the attractiveness to private buyers. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Daniu82 Supercharged December 2, 2016 Share December 2, 2016 Just saw this model in the showroom and now it became a taxi. Now who will buy this model?? 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Club21z 4th Gear December 2, 2016 Share December 2, 2016 Very turned off if adopted by taxi. Worse than uber car like attrage or vezel or Prius 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator December 2, 2016 Share December 2, 2016 Just saw this model in the showroom and now it became a taxi. Now who will buy this model?? Was it at Komoco showroom? How much was it going for? 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Daniu82 Supercharged December 2, 2016 Share December 2, 2016 Was it at Komoco showroom? How much was it going for? Heard from my SE that it's abt 120 to 130k, no actual price yet.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vwguy77 3rd Gear December 2, 2016 Share December 2, 2016 Heard from my SE that it's abt 120 to 130k, no actual price yet.... I also tiagong from a SE that its going at about $125K. I did go for a joy ride with the SE and that car can go FAST! dun feel like a hybrid at all... 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator December 2, 2016 Share December 2, 2016 Heard from my SE that it's abt 120 to 130k, no actual price yet.... Tks! If it's priced at $125k, I doubt if many units would be moved bearing in mind Prius is going at $130k+ and also taxi using it, so don't quite understand their rationale but maybe they want to prove its reliability and resilience since it's the first Hyundai Hybrid? I also tiagong from a SE that its going at about $125K. I did go for a joy ride with the SE and that car can go FAST! dun feel like a hybrid at all... Hybrid cars take off very fast cos using electric motor but my understanding is you shouldn't floor it cos then the normal motor would take over if it goes over a certain speed. It's also very quiet. I'm no expert just hearing from some hybrid owners. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vwguy77 3rd Gear December 2, 2016 Share December 2, 2016 Tks! If it's priced at $125k, I doubt if many units would be moved bearing in mind Prius is going at $130k+ and also taxi using it, so don't quite understand their rationale but maybe they want to prove its reliability and resilience since it's the first Hyundai Hybrid? Hybrid cars take off very fast cos using electric motor but my understanding is you shouldn't floor it cos then the normal motor would take over if it goes over a certain speed. It's also very quiet. I'm no expert just hearing from some hybrid owners. I was kinda interested in the hybrid car as I saw quite a few running in Korea when I was there for holidays recently. But the price of $125K ... its really close to the Honda 1.5T Civic loh... The main contributing factor that it can go fast is that it uses a DCT instead of the usual CVT. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic December 2, 2016 Share December 2, 2016 For me this is yet another nail in the coffin for diesel cars in Singapore. A huge fleet of Prius and now Hyundai hybrids. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Matrix0405 5th Gear December 2, 2016 Share December 2, 2016 I was kinda interested in the hybrid car as I saw quite a few running in Korea when I was there for holidays recently. But the price of $125K ... its really close to the Honda 1.5T Civic loh... The main contributing factor that it can go fast is that it uses a DCT instead of the usual CVT. Wow, $125K is high price. Is Kia Niro here yet? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Club21z 4th Gear December 2, 2016 Share December 2, 2016 Pay more up front but save long run in petrol. 1 litre maybe can up to 30km ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ganwb79 5th Gear December 2, 2016 Share December 2, 2016 For me this is yet another nail in the coffin for diesel cars in Singapore. A huge fleet of Prius and now Hyundai hybrids. Your powers of deduction very tok kong leh, this also can use to shoot diesel cars 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic December 2, 2016 Share December 2, 2016 Your powers of deduction very tok kong leh, this also can use to shoot diesel cars It's called inference and some speculation. It's a sign of things to come. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tayspiderx 3rd Gear December 2, 2016 Share December 2, 2016 At this price and special allocation to taxi before private ... Komoco mgt ought to remove this model from lineup n dun need waste time training staff or showroom floor.. like i40 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...