Will you marry her if she prefer to stay home & not working

AFV_V200

CB...............because you role play female.................and the other lesbian woman role play male mah.............think we stupid is it................ [:p][laugh][laugh]

For you

We know!

Haaaaa

For you

We know!

Haaaaa

KNN..................you lucky I stupid............if not where will hammer wild animal for you................. [:p]  [laugh]  [laugh]

Reason for not want to work-> low back pain, always feel pain when sit too long in office. (good reason)

I will not mind if i take home 12K but will mean living a simple life style. 12K minus monthy outgoing is good to saving for both into retirement, for me at least. What say you guys?

She tried internet marketing, gave up few months cited too many following up and take long time to generate 1st income, and busy work load and work stress.

Lastly... prefer her man to buy a flat and not a cent from her.

and the contrasting part...She doesn't spend much, always pack lunch to office. And not keen on dress above $100 cited expensive.

12k household income isn't a lot nowadays

Barely enough to survive esp when kids come along

so where you go meet your wife? Library?

Not married yet.. So in no position to give advice...

But still looking to fill the position on a part time / temp basis... And in many different positions...

Speaking of youngsters and knights

what would u do if your daughter (say, uni age) is dating another uni boy and the boy always insist on going dutch (meals, movies etc)

Personally, I think it's the guy's obligation to pay, at least for the first few dates... But those girls who offer to share, or buy something else or the next meal, will score brownie points as a keeper.

12k household income isn't a lot nowadays

Barely enough to survive esp when kids come along

That's super far fetched la.

12k can live quite comfortably with decent savings as long as you don't have major illnesses.

I don't wanna stay at home, prefer working anytime

Stay at home very bore de if not leading atas Tai Tai lifestyle which I think I won't like too since I wasn't born into atas family

I am not used to taking out my hand to ask for $$$ and I don't wish to depend on anyone

I have my own hands and legs, I wanna earn my own retirement funds and enjoy retirement life later on in life

Spending own $ means I can spend on what I wish too

Different people different perspectives ba

So I think it's more on having compatible values in a marriage then two people with different values and compromising

Without luxuries lor

What would you classify as a luxury? I would say can still own a bb car, live in at least a 5 room HDB at a decent but not extremely good location.

Is it so bad if you don't go to restaurants two a week (once a month should be no issue) and long European holidays twice a year? Can still buy coach bag instead of Prada and maybe one every 5 years instead of 2 pradas that you don't use every year.

Also depends on how old you are when earning that 12k. Near the start of your career or at the end of it.

I don't wanna stay at home, prefer working anytime

Stay at home very bore de if not leading atas Tai Tai lifestyle which I think I won't like too since I wasn't born into atas family

I am not used to taking out my hand to ask for $$$ and I don't wish to depend on anyone

I have my own hands and legs, I wanna earn my own retirement funds and enjoy retirement life later on in life

Spending own $ means I can spend on what I wish too

Different people different perspectives ba

So I think it's more on having compatible values in a marriage then two people with different values and compromising

Good.

Any takers from the single guys around here?

Edited by Kusje

What would you classify as a luxury? I would say can still own a bb car, live in at least a 5 room HDB at a decent but not extremely good location.

Is it so bad if you don't go to restaurants two a week (once a month should be no issue) and long European holidays twice a year? Can still buy coach bag instead of Prada and maybe one every 5 years instead of 2 pradas that you don't use every year.

Also depends on how old you are when earning that 12k. Near the start of your career or at the end of it.

Good.

Different strokes for Different folks I Guess.

No right or wrong

Reason for not want to work-> low back pain, always feel pain when sit too long in office. (good reason)

I will not mind if i take home 12K but will mean living a simple life style. 12K minus monthy outgoing is good to saving for both into retirement, for me at least. What say you guys?

She tried internet marketing, gave up few months cited too many following up and take long time to generate 1st income, and busy work load and work stress.

Lastly... prefer her man to buy a flat and not a cent from her.

and the contrasting part...She doesn't spend much, always pack lunch to office. And not keen on dress above $100 cited expensive.

Traditionally and even mow in many Asian countries, wife does not work but takes care of family. It looks like you can support that if it is a simple lifestyle and she is frugal.

So ask yourself these it's more important.

1) do you want to have kids? Does she?

2) who does household chores? Or getting a helper?

3) do you need someone sociable and can bring for all your meet ups? Because she sounds like she is not

4) is she driven? she sounds like she is not driven, but that is fine if you are because it is contrasting.

Based on your post I am assuming she does not drive? Does not even have license, does she then take mrt and public transport or taxi, grab and uber? Pack lunch, who cooks? Does she help out in household chores now?

I think you basically need to focus on her character, then check if it is what you want, not check if it is the societal norm. Everyone here has different opinions, in the end you need to list down what is the basic you need from the relationship and separate it from the wants and what other people are telling you is minimal. I think you need to ask yourself and your partner these questions, then to give instances of what she demands and ask if it is correct here because it will be right to some and wrong to others.

At least you know upfront what you getting because she spells her expectations to you, some would not say and after getting married chut all types of patterns.

Good.

Are you gay :slow:

Okie doggie Siam first, gone shopping

grass is always greener on the other side

i prefer the stay at home tai tai lifestyle

sick of all the political bullshi*t at work

Are you gay :slow:

Okie doggie Siam first, gone shopping

No la. I am married so cannot consider you.

No need to be upset and call me gay

Malaysian

just as I thot. 

I guessed it must be right from the start of his thread.

have one in our office, in her late 20's  . . . always complaining about her body aches . . dunno why?  [grin]

No la. I am married so cannot consider you.

No need to be upset and call me gay

Yes I know u r married leh, think your wife is a teacher

I m definitely not upset, I always ask if people are gay de, doesn't mean much btw