AFV_V200 3rd Gear November 25, 2016 Author Share November 25, 2016 how long together?? if u mind saying 1 year. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic November 25, 2016 Share November 25, 2016 (edited) Wow.. lunch hour posted. Now after office this thread still going strong! Edited November 25, 2016 by Kopites 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic November 25, 2016 Share November 25, 2016 (edited) Its very simple really. Have a look from the woman's perspective. You are coming to the big 30 You are going out with a guy that earns less than 3k You are earning more than him at more than 3k. He is not sure about getting married. He wants to live with his parents even after getting married. Marry him and you will be living under the roof / rule of the MIL He doesn't even want to get a cheap HDB and I am not even asking for an expensive area. Far flung area also I don't mind. Cost of living so high in Spore, how to survive on a man's income of less than 3k? He wants to do a bit of Uber and I support him. Holiday I am not asking for Europe just Korea. SIA got promo at 600+ direct to Korea. Budget also almost there maybe 100+ less and after adding meals and luggage not much saving and have to transit. If he doesn't marry me how many ladies are lining up to go out with a 30 year old that earns less than 3k and wants to live with his parents. As for me can I get a better guy? I am not asking for a condo, ulu HDB I am happy, I earn more than 3k and I am not asking champagne lifestyle holiday in Europe just a holiday in Korea where the meals are 5000 won and you are always food cos you can eat unlimited starters. Edited November 25, 2016 by Jamesc 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Westkid 2nd Gear November 25, 2016 Share November 25, 2016 1 year. Then how old are you and how old is she? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuPerBoRed Twincharged November 25, 2016 Share November 25, 2016 1 year. That's another story.. 1yr... have a good chat with her.. sit her down.. address ur concerns.. Still don't work? Move on la.. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bismarck Turbocharged November 25, 2016 Share November 25, 2016 1 year. If you really love her, and since together only 1 year, and if she is really worth it, give yourself more time to know and understand her better. But I have a warning, they say birds of a feather flock together. When you are attracted to her and in love with her, it is likely that deep inside you may share certain similar characteristics with her. It is just that maybe you have not discover or understand yourself deep enough. I feel that relationship is not about who contribute more. You cannot measure it. Once you start doing that, this relationship will become a business transaction. Give and take is certainly a must. For a couple to be together and make it work, both must have an unspoken shared values together, even if both are of different characters and have different interests. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic November 25, 2016 Share November 25, 2016 Its very simple really. Have a look from the woman's perspective. You are coming to the big 30 You are going out with a guy that earns less than 3k You are earning more than him at more than 3k. He is not sure about getting married. He wants to live with his parents even after getting married. Marry him and you will be living under the roof / rule of the MIL He doesn't even want to get a cheap HDB and I am not even asking for an expensive area. Far flung area also I don't mind. Cost of living so high in Spore, how to survive on a man's income of less than 3k? He wants to do a bit of Uber and I support him. Holiday I am not asking for Europe just Korea. SIA got promo at 600+ direct to Korea. Budget also almost there maybe 100+ less and after adding meals and luggage not much saving and have to transit. If he doesn't marry me how many ladies are lining up to go out with a 30 year old that earns less than 3k and wants to live with his parents. As for me can I get a better guy? I am not asking for a condo, ulu HDB I am happy, I earn more than 3k and I am not asking champagne lifestyle holiday in Europe just a holiday in Korea where the meals are 5000 won and you are always food cos you can eat unlimited starters. seems like jamesc is finally turning straight too no more lusting after syts. he will be on the hunt for hunky macho men now Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic November 25, 2016 Share November 25, 2016 seems like jamesc is finally turning straight too no more lusting after syts. he will be on the hunt for hunky macho men now 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Philipkee Twincharged November 25, 2016 Share November 25, 2016 (edited) @AFV_V200 my advice is up to you. Some might be willing to have a simple life so well,she does not work but you go home to a hot meal after work. Good trade off? Or you rather both work and eat take outs everyday and just complain about work to each other. Regarding children. If she has a spinal issue that might be a reason why she does not want to have kids. I had a friend who recovered from some spinal injury after a RTA while riding pillion with her husband. Told me that she cannot have kids because the doctor cautioned her that her back might not take the stress of pregnancy. Anyway she did give birth many years later to a boy. But my point is maybe her not wanting children and spinal issue are related. Just a point of view. At the end of the day, it's your choice and hope you be happy with it. By the way I am single so it's up to you whether or not you want to take my advice seriously. Haha Edited November 25, 2016 by Philipkee 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Albeniz Turbocharged November 25, 2016 Share November 25, 2016 19% resemblance can or not? 19% resemblance with Shuqi? 三分相像,七分想象 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mercury1 Turbocharged November 25, 2016 Share November 25, 2016 I guess the question for the lady is if she doesn't want to work then what does she want to do for the remainder of her life? Lower back pain is an issue but not a hindrance, my office has standing desk installed for those with lower back pain. Personally I don't see it as a money issue, I know families where husband makes loads but wife will either work or help out at the kids schools just to feel a need to contribute or are self driven in life, question for you is does the lady you know have this kind of drive? Personally if all she wants is to laze around at home (and no kids) sooner or later the mind will deteriorate, likely she will be disconnect to the real world (i.e not knowing how hard it is to make a wage) and demands will start coming in. Then the hubbie will find it hard to reconnect her to the real world. That happen to a friend of mine no kids either, he decided to let the wife stop working and now she has no ability or yearning to work and he has become the sole breadwinner. Touch wood if his job goes south that's it. I see blind people coming to my office to give massage (part of outreach), office has has disabled people who have no legs everyday take weelchair come, my mum had staff come from JB to work in sgp daily wake up 5 am Monday to Saturday for 7 years. Honestly if someone doesn't come from a rich family got hand got leg want to kiao kah regardless of how "frugal" they seem my opinion of them dims Anyway my mum also from Malaysia, her town got such slackers come back from overseas got uni degree don't want to work. One guy just slept on a deck chair outside his dad's shop and 15 years has gone past. Choose wisely ya, mind over heart for a happy future. Reason for not want to work-> low back pain, always feel pain when sit too long in office. (good reason) I will not mind if i take home 12K but will mean living a simple life style. 12K minus monthy outgoing is good to saving for both into retirement, for me at least. What say you guys? She tried internet marketing, gave up few months cited too many following up and take long time to generate 1st income, and busy work load and work stress. Lastly... prefer her man to buy a flat and not a cent from her. and the contrasting part...She doesn't spend much, always pack lunch to office. And not keen on dress above $100 cited expensive. 10 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic November 25, 2016 Share November 25, 2016 Chio arnot? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kia7200 5th Gear November 25, 2016 Share November 25, 2016 This type if divorce u have to pay her high maintenance fee.... better not. These days female r not as innocent as u think 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Westkid 2nd Gear November 25, 2016 Share November 25, 2016 Chio arnot? Chio but low back pain. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pocus Turbocharged November 25, 2016 Share November 25, 2016 Reason for not want to work-> low back pain, always feel pain when sit too long in office. (good reason) I will not mind if i take home 12K but will mean living a simple life style. 12K minus monthy outgoing is good to saving for both into retirement, for me at least. What say you guys? She tried internet marketing, gave up few months cited too many following up and take long time to generate 1st income, and busy work load and work stress. Lastly... prefer her man to buy a flat and not a cent from her. and the contrasting part...She doesn't spend much, always pack lunch to office. And not keen on dress above $100 cited expensive. I think the moment you post this message here, you already knew the answer and just want assurance. Allow me to spell it out for you: ...You have doubts... when in doubt, wait first. Good luck. 10 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Datsun366 Turbocharged November 25, 2016 Share November 25, 2016 (edited) Yes, will marry. The marriage is not about staying home or not working. It's one of those things, you know the answer to whether a Ph.D. Or manual laborer. If you don't get it, don't get married. Edited November 25, 2016 by Datsun366 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic November 25, 2016 Share November 25, 2016 Chio arnot? confirm damn chio la. not chio this thread will not even be here. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic November 25, 2016 Share November 25, 2016 Its very simple really. Have a look from the woman's perspective. You are coming to the big 30 You are going out with a guy that earns less than 3k You are earning more than him at more than 3k. He is not sure about getting married. He wants to live with his parents even after getting married. Marry him and you will be living under the roof / rule of the MIL He doesn't even want to get a cheap HDB and I am not even asking for an expensive area. Far flung area also I don't mind. Cost of living so high in Spore, how to survive on a man's income of less than 3k? He wants to do a bit of Uber and I support him. Holiday I am not asking for Europe just Korea. SIA got promo at 600+ direct to Korea. Budget also almost there maybe 100+ less and after adding meals and luggage not much saving and have to transit. If he doesn't marry me how many ladies are lining up to go out with a 30 year old that earns less than 3k and wants to live with his parents. As for me can I get a better guy? I am not asking for a condo, ulu HDB I am happy, I earn more than 3k and I am not asking champagne lifestyle holiday in Europe just a holiday in Korea where the meals are 5000 won and you are always food cos you can eat unlimited starters. I booked a trip to Korea in September. And the flights there. I flew Sq cos... Sq ranked 27 in worldwide flight safety. Korean Air and the other one is ranked 46 and 49 on flight safety. Taking Sq to Korea is 100 percent a rational choice hahaha ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...