Wyfitms Twincharged November 25, 2016 Share November 25, 2016 i think the woman is right to think he is just finding excuses not to get married.... get married cannot establish career meh.... based on his and his gf pay scale.... my oc and i had done more with less He is hesitating... cos he was moved by porker's concern for him ... ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged November 25, 2016 Share November 25, 2016 (edited) Amazing that you find it ok with the woman letting him slog it out just to enjoy. Maybe my post wasn't illuminating enough it sounds more like he ownself want to slog leh... ah.. i know why liao .. i tot you meant the woman did not stop him wanting to stop uber.. but hor.. maybe he is a bull in bed so his gf don't know he tired...and you tot he tired because of uber... lol I see him so worn out from driving Uber and asked him not to do so anymore. Amazingly the woman did not stop him from doing s Edited November 25, 2016 by Galantspeedz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged November 25, 2016 Share November 25, 2016 it sounds more like he ownself want to slog leh... ah.. i know why liao .. i tot you meant the woman did not stop him wanting to stop uber.. but hor.. maybe he is a bull in bed so his gf don't know he tired...and you tot he tired because of uber... lol I see him so worn out from driving Uber and asked him not to do so anymore. Amazingly the woman did not stop him from doing s I don't know if he's a bull or pig in bed and I don't wanna know but I have to agree he is just henpecked and therein lies the problem. He got into an argument with the woman and she ignored him. I gave him a tip on how to respond and the woman came back crying Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuPerBoRed Twincharged November 25, 2016 Share November 25, 2016 What's your reasoning behind the age thing? He's 30 this year. How? Cannot marry cannot dump just f*ck her? A friend is thinking of getting married. He draws less than $3k pm and the woman makes slightly more than $3k pm. He pays for everything when they date. He drives Uber off work so he can afford a trip to Korea (the woman chipped in with the cost too) and the woman insisted on flying Singapore Airlines when there are many cheaper alternatives. I see him so worn out from driving Uber and asked him not to do so anymore. Amazingly the woman did not stop him from doing so. you dont know if he act like he is perfectly ok infront of his gf.. 逞强 infront of her.. so.. think this issue can juz leave it The woman wanted a flat to call her own when they marry despite the income they're drawing. She doesn't mind even if it is in a far flung location; friend works in town and friend stays at parents' place in Balestier which is pretty central. i actually see this as being grounded.. chinese being chinese.. would always want a roof we can call our own.. willing to compromise on budget for far flung locations quite pragmatic.. ntg wrong.. some suburban 4rm HDB sale of balance like high 200k.. combine CPF shld have more than 40k ba.. shld be ok to afford.. + housing grants? achievable imo Friend isn't willing to marry at this stage because he wants to establish his career but the woman gave him an ultimatum - do not waste her time if he doesn't want to get married. I honestly think a guys career.. eh gan buay gan.. by 30 can tell liao... he has to be honest with himself.. how far can he go.. if he thinks he can go higher.. a woman who just wants to have a future with you.. shld cherish.. and.. no offence to your friend.. since he is right on the fence... if at 30.. he still cannot tell where is career wld go.. and juz want to be happy go lucky.. he prolly shld not marry in the first place.. 长痛不如短痛 dont la.. i got put in effort to answer you imho la 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic November 25, 2016 Share November 25, 2016 So what was your tip? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged November 25, 2016 Share November 25, 2016 So what was your tip? screw guys Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged November 25, 2016 Share November 25, 2016 A friend is thinking of getting married. He draws less than $3k pm and the woman makes slightly more than $3k pm. He pays for everything when they date. He drives Uber off work so he can afford a trip to Korea (the woman chipped in with the cost too) and the woman insisted on flying Singapore Airlines when there are many cheaper alternatives. I see him so worn out from driving Uber and asked him not to do so anymore. Amazingly the woman did not stop him from doing so. you dont know if he act like he is perfectly ok infront of his gf.. 逞强 infront of her.. so.. think this issue can juz leave it The woman wanted a flat to call her own when they marry despite the income they're drawing. She doesn't mind even if it is in a far flung location; friend works in town and friend stays at parents' place in Balestier which is pretty central. i actually see this as being grounded.. chinese being chinese.. would always want a roof we can call our own.. willing to compromise on budget for far flung locations quite pragmatic.. ntg wrong.. some suburban 4rm HDB sale of balance like high 200k.. combine CPF shld have more than 40k ba.. shld be ok to afford.. + housing grants? achievable imo Friend isn't willing to marry at this stage because he wants to establish his career but the woman gave him an ultimatum - do not waste her time if he doesn't want to get married. I honestly think a guys career.. eh gan buay gan.. by 30 can tell liao... he has to be honest with himself.. how far can he go.. if he thinks he can go higher.. a woman who just wants to have a future with you.. shld cherish.. and.. no offence to your friend.. since he is right on the fence... if at 30.. he still cannot tell where is career wld go.. and juz want to be happy go lucky.. he prolly shld not marry in the first place.. 长痛不如短痛 dont la.. i got put in effort to answer you imho la I believe I understand his situation just a bit more than online fellas. My purpose of the first post is for the guy here to compare situation and think for himself. Not to confuse so my bad if I've done so. I call bull s h i t to the by 30 eh gan buay gan conclusion. Some kui turbo after a while and overtake everybody. Some high rev at the start but cannot go faster after 100mph because engine cap too small. Of course some big engine cap high rev turbo s h i t everything also have then start to end they beat everybody 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuPerBoRed Twincharged November 25, 2016 Share November 25, 2016 i think the woman is right to think he is just finding excuses not to get married.... get married cannot establish career meh.... based on his and his gf pay scale.... my oc and i had done more with less different era.. cannot compare... now things are indeed much more expensive... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Albeniz Turbocharged November 25, 2016 Share November 25, 2016 If one has to pose the question in a forum, that means deep inside, he is already thinking she is not too suitable as a life partner. 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator November 25, 2016 Share November 25, 2016 I believe I understand his situation just a bit more than online fellas. My purpose of the first post is for the guy here to compare situation and think for himself. Not to confuse so my bad if I've done so. I call bull s h i t to the by 30 eh gan buay gan conclusion. Some kui turbo after a while and overtake everybody. Some high rev at the start but cannot go faster after 100mph because engine cap too small. Of course some big engine cap high rev turbo s h i t everything also have then start to end they beat everybody i still say ditch the gal and marry you Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged November 25, 2016 Share November 25, 2016 I don't know if he's a bull or pig in bed and I don't wanna know but I have to agree he is just henpecked and therein lies the problem. He got into an argument with the woman and she ignored him. I gave him a tip on how to respond and the woman came back crying if he henpecked then i think all the more the problem lies with the guy... lol 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuPerBoRed Twincharged November 25, 2016 Share November 25, 2016 I call bull s h i t to the by 30 eh gan buay gan conclusion. Some kui turbo after a while and overtake everybody. Some high rev at the start but cannot go faster after 100mph because engine cap too small. Of course some big engine cap high rev turbo s h i t everything also have then start to end they beat everybody ha.. assume start working after graduation.. earlier for non... at least 4yrs of working experience liao... using a driving analogy.. still cannot tell its evo engine or lancer engine? of cus there will be instances where after some ''upgrades'' the engine performance different la... If one has to pose the question in a forum, that means deep inside, he is already thinking she is not too suitable as a life partner. or becoz its school holidays..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged November 25, 2016 Share November 25, 2016 ha.. assume start working after graduation.. earlier for non... at least 4yrs of working experience liao... using a driving analogy.. still cannot tell its evo engine or lancer engine? of cus there will be instances where after some ''upgrades'' the engine performance different la... I tell you lah. First is Evo or WRX or just about any turbo 2L and above engine. Second is like S2000 or Type R kinda engine. Third is Mclaren type Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wyfitms Twincharged November 25, 2016 Share November 25, 2016 If one has to pose the question in a forum, that means deep inside, he is already thinking she is not too suitable as a life partner.Much like someone who post which mpv to buyThen next day booked a sedan Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wyfitms Twincharged November 25, 2016 Share November 25, 2016 if he henpecked then i think all the more the problem lies with the guy... lolBetter to be cockpecked Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator November 25, 2016 Share November 25, 2016 ha.. assume start working after graduation.. earlier for non... at least 4yrs of working experience liao... using a driving analogy.. still cannot tell its evo engine or lancer engine? of cus there will be instances where after some ''upgrades'' the engine performance different la... or becoz its school holidays..... some people work on the ground and kept low profile for first 6-8 yrs, how to tell if he is a hidden dragon? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuPerBoRed Twincharged November 25, 2016 Share November 25, 2016 some people work on the ground and kept low profile for first 6-8 yrs, how to tell if he is a hidden dragon? hidden dragon himself shld know best.. agree? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator November 25, 2016 Share November 25, 2016 hidden dragon himself shld know best.. agree? not really, some time he needs someone to set him free ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...