Nav14 6th Gear December 15, 2016 Share December 15, 2016 Bro, please calm down. I am writing because I think you deserve better. Ask yourself, your purpose in participating in this forum? To post and share your opinion / gather information / socialize or to collect points. Collecting points here does nothing for the wallet and neither does having lots of points confer you a sage. Why care what others are doing especially when they are not committing any crime? Let the undertaker suffer, he already have so many good things in this life. In short, just do what you want to do and don't bother about the others as the others never bother you. People come here for many reasons and for some we will never understand but as long as everybody is having fun to pass the time, we should leave it as it is. One can choose to ignore postings that you consider offensive (I don't participate in those tiko threads because to me it seems to belittle the fairer gender but I do respect others that they may hold different opinion from me) or you can engage any forumer on a particular interesting topic and leave if you find it difficult to go on. With regards to the awarding points, it may sound stupid to you but to me it is all about goodwill, acknowledgement and may be a dash of respect. Others say hello when they meet in person but here may be to me, I say hello to those who I know had in the past or presently being contributing good information at least for me. You quote, Mercs for instance, to copy and paste, just like taking photos also require effort. Cant we at least appreciate his effort in trying to share with us? I also learn, crudely put, there are many levels of intellect here, you choose which level you want to interact and engage with that particular person or group. In this forum, there are a lot of anonymity, the person who speaks the most nonsense may be someone who is filthy rich staying and owns a good class bungalow while the person who brags may be one that takes the bus everyday and pack lunch for work. Who knows. Would you believe if I tell you whenever the president's family visit they nearly always invite my family for dinner? Do you believe? Tall story right. The point is, take what you want from the forum and don't bother about the rest. I never pretend that I have the final say with you or anyone. The forum gives the privilege to the participant having the final say. By that I mean, we can start and end our conversation as and when we like without having to ask permission. What status do I have as you eluded? You must be joking right. Your assessment is completely WRONG. I was award WARNING recently by a moderator without even a proper reason. Well I accept that as I know the forum does not belong to me and I don't make the rules. After all your insults and vulgarities, have you been given warning. I don't think so. So your status is higher than mine. In this forum, I learnt one of life lessons that I hope you don't mind me sharing. I learnt that bitter enemies after taking the trouble to understand each other and someday eventually be friends at whatever level. I am not an Ah Tiong as you call them and neither do I have great love for them. Honestly I find it offensive to call them Ah Tiongs. It approximates one calling someone Niger. Like I mentioned to you before, I read somewhere that the only PRC you engage with are those in lorong 18/16 (correct me if I am wrong). If you choose to engage people of that social class than you have to expect that. Do you expect, Ah Tiong Street walkers in Geylang to speak to In Queen's English and drink English Tea in the morning? Let me share with you another life lesson of mine. When I was in the army, many of my men were ah beng and ah seng types. Shocking to some of their behaviors. The one very valuable lesson I learnt that time was the ah beng and ah seng I met at that time knew what loyalty means. Shocking those educated ones, the ones I encountered that time, all kiasi and kiasu and will shift their loyalty depending on those holding power. So how? I decided then on, to take each person individually and assess them over time and not over just one or two incident. You seem someone with so much energy and passion for something you believe in. I gathered that you are a local too just like me. Let channel our energy working from inside out. I don't agree with Martin Luther. Peace bro. Good night. Wow, you need not have wasted so much effort in responding to me. I do not think I am worthy of so much of your time. This must be your longest posting here and sorry I had to skip every other line. Whats the status of the toys? No news so far, just wondering ... Forget about the toys. As long as Ah Tiongs say nothing more via Global Times, our Govt will be more than happy to suppress it. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pinobii Hypersonic December 15, 2016 Share December 15, 2016 Wow, you need not have wasted so much effort in responding to me. I do not think I am worthy of so much of your time. This must be your longest posting here and sorry I had to skip every other line. Forget about the toys. As long as Ah Tiongs say nothing more via Global Times, our Govt will be more than happy to suppress it. Okie...looks like will have nothing much to talk about on this anymore As the saying goes, no news is good news perhaps 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bismarck Turbocharged December 15, 2016 Share December 15, 2016 God forgot to add the 11th commandment to the stone tablets : Thou shalt not take our toys without any reason 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic December 15, 2016 Share December 15, 2016 Whats the status of the toys? No news so far, just wondering ... actually now I think things are turning in our favour. we accuse them of not giving us reason and they still not yet give reason. they now busy with Donald Trump which is a much bigger problem than 9 Terrexes. in the end they look bad in international arena. we actually jin smart one 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Playtime Twincharged December 15, 2016 Share December 15, 2016 actually now I think things are turning in our favour. we accuse them of not giving us reason and they still not yet give reason. they now busy with Donald Trump which is a much bigger problem than 9 Terrexes. in the end they look bad in international arena. we actually jin smart one dont be so sure about it. fact: while people worry about china making small islands into small airfields controlling areas around the islands. Those are SLeague airfields. china sees singapore as an american air/naval base of a completely PremierLeague class many times over due to the quality of our facilities and location location location. We are the Deathstar of little islands. we think its our "right" to have SAF in ROC, but china sees us as the ONLY country in the world given this privilege.. and it is a HUGE privilege we may have taken for granted after so long. Now... as long as things are low key (LKY's kuanxi too), china will close one eye. but, if things go sour between China and US/ROC, who would you hit if you were a chinese leader given a choice of Sg, US, ROC? which target gives maximum milage for minimum cost? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bacteria83 Turbocharged December 15, 2016 Share December 15, 2016 Some don't like foreigners but need them to rent their space. Haiz dilemma. 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ktglfc Hypersonic December 16, 2016 Share December 16, 2016 actually now I think things are turning in our favour. we accuse them of not giving us reason and they still not yet give reason. they now busy with Donald Trump which is a much bigger problem than 9 Terrexes. in the end they look bad in international arena. we actually jin smart one We need to be calm ... and yet not be submissive ... In calm, we can think ... and observe ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic December 16, 2016 Share December 16, 2016 (edited) We need to be calm ... and yet not be submissive ... In calm, we can think ... and observe ... Old Mantra "Time Heals" If our Govt just starts barking at them too much , they are just on the "wait" just like a kidnapper... waiting to see how emo we get...... after some time they will also see quiet/ run out of steam, no more adrenalin rush .......and maybe CNY coming, suddenly got kind gesture one. Edited December 16, 2016 by BanCoe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blacksnow 4th Gear December 16, 2016 Share December 16, 2016 Another beneficiary of MOEs scholarship or an Ah Tiong cock sucker? neither, I am your father. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic December 16, 2016 Share December 16, 2016 Heng! I stay HDB. No issue 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged December 16, 2016 Share December 16, 2016 Old Mantra "Time Heals" If our Govt just starts barking at them too much , they are just on the "wait" just like a kidnapper... waiting to see how emo we get...... after some time they will also see quiet/ run out of steam, no more adrenalin rush .......and maybe CNY coming, suddenly got kind gesture one. Maybe their media suddenly remember.. yearly still need to do count down together so decide to talk about trump. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic December 16, 2016 Share December 16, 2016 Maybe their media suddenly remember.. yearly still need to do count down together so decide to talk about trump. CNY............we see the Terrex painted into RED..............and all return home happily...............and the PRCs will say they now can 回娘家....................... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator December 16, 2016 Share December 16, 2016 after reading all the complaint about neighbours, some more in private property i already said having good neighbour is one's 前世修来的福 , even if one is staying in HDB -_- 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic December 16, 2016 Share December 16, 2016 Maybe their media suddenly remember.. yearly still need to do count down together so decide to talk about trump. Diplomacy is an ever changing one thing ...... some times its just best to keep quiet........ and show not too much response or interest or over excitedness which is what they want so that they can lure us to their whims and fancies Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xers007 Supercharged December 16, 2016 Share December 16, 2016 "Stay Clam and Relax" (why everything uses this stay clam rubbish nowadays ah?) dont get so worked up over the 9 Terrexes. Those are cheap cheap as it is locally built and the owner dont need to pay ARF and COE. Soon or later those will be shipped back to SG after they let the tao bao merchant do some reverse engineering on it 1st. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic December 16, 2016 Share December 16, 2016 "Stay Clam and Relax" (why everything uses this stay clam rubbish nowadays ah?) dont get so worked up over the 9 Terrexes. Those are cheap cheap as it is locally built and the owner dont need to pay ARF and COE. Soon or later those will be shipped back to SG after they let the tao bao merchant do some reverse engineering on it 1st. No need to Clam down just Calm Down 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged December 16, 2016 Share December 16, 2016 CNY............we see the Terrex painted into RED..............and all return home happily...............and the PRCs will say they now can åå¨å®¶....................... Lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic December 16, 2016 Share December 16, 2016 No need to Clam down just Calm Down i think we need to....... "CLAM NOW AND HAVE SEX"............. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...