SuPerBoRed Twincharged November 28, 2016 Share November 28, 2016 You break the law 10 times, people close 1 eye and give chance. (whether or not this happened, I cannot say - maybe this is really the first time or the first time china knew about it) One day, they cannot tahan anymore and dun give you chance... Is it the fault of the law breaker or the enforcer? let's juz agree to say that we screwed up .. and they capitalized. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lava 5th Gear November 28, 2016 Share November 28, 2016 One thing I cannot understand. Why the shipping of the Terrex don't make direct shipment throught international sea back. Instead it stopover at China port, then at HK. to meet their kpi in cost reduction. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic November 28, 2016 Share November 28, 2016 One thing I cannot understand. Why the shipping of the Terrex don't make direct shipment throught international sea back. Instead it stopover at China port, then at HK. Shipped cheaply via container lor. These box vessels usually have a fixed route one. The correct question is why never declare properly. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic November 28, 2016 Share November 28, 2016 Shipped cheaply via container lor. These box vessels usually have a fixed route one. The correct question is why never declare properly. we not street smart. when DPP take over and reject 1 china policy, we should take precaution already 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wishcumstrue 6th Gear November 28, 2016 Share November 28, 2016 let's juz agree to say that we screwed up .. and they capitalized. Well, I hope you don't screw up at your work place also.. Talk to your PRC colleague . Maybe he can share his perspective a little more than our media had been telling us. What lead to all these ? .....ps.. i almost smacked a china colleague juz now... for saying we deserve it.... .. calm down liao.. most are not like that low grade sob... 你们那么爱国。。 为何要在我的国家混饭吃? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lava 5th Gear November 28, 2016 Share November 28, 2016 Shipped cheaply via container lor. These box vessels usually have a fixed route one. The correct question is why never declare properly. our military tie with the Taiwanese suppose to be a secret, so how to declare properly? is there any incentive or benefit to cont our military training in Taiwan under the current china and Taiwan relationship? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuPerBoRed Twincharged November 28, 2016 Share November 28, 2016 we not street smart. when DPP take over and reject 1 china policy, we should take precaution already chen shui bian also rejected 1china... juz that last time china not so big... 我就等着看你们这只老虎下平阳 Well, I hope you don't screw up at your work place also.. Talk to your PRC colleague . Maybe he can share his perspective a little more than our media had been telling us. What lead to all these ? china ppl.. being china ppl will only as long as they are seen in a position of authority ... they happy liao.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lava 5th Gear November 28, 2016 Share November 28, 2016 we not street smart. when DPP take over and reject 1 china policy, we should take precaution already our govt do not know how to steer their steering fast enough. we are just too arrogant. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aaronlkl Supersonic November 28, 2016 Share November 28, 2016 our govt do not know how to steer their steering fast enough. we are just too arrogant. 101% agreed! 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wishcumstrue 6th Gear November 28, 2016 Share November 28, 2016 (edited) chen shui bian also rejected 1china... juz that last time china not so big... 我就等着看你们这只老虎下平阳 china ppl.. being china ppl will only as long as they are seen in a position of authority ... they happy liao.. Bro, when Chen was President, our then Deputy PM Lee also made a boo boo. He insisted paying a "private" visit to Taiwan in 2003 (only a few months before becoming PM) when pro-independence DPP was in power even when Beijing made its displeasure known to Singapore. So when upon his return, Singapore kenna cold-shoulder treatment when China cancelled all official arrangements and dealing with SG. That lasted for almost a year after LHL said he "regretted" making that Taiwan trip... That was over a decade ago when China wasn't not even our largest trading partner and our tourist visits. Now imagine what will be in store when SG economy going downhill in the coming months.... Edited November 28, 2016 by Wishcumstrue 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic November 28, 2016 Share November 28, 2016 our military tie with the Taiwanese suppose to be a secret, so how to declare properly? is there any incentive or benefit to cont our military training in Taiwan under the current china and Taiwan relationship? Not secret la. PRC govt and at least 70% of the Singaporean population knows about it already. Can't declare properly then dun transship thru China or HK lor. I'm sure there are other container routes that dun go to these 2 places. Surely we can't be hypocritical - lecturing China to follow the law with regards to SCS on 1 hand and then on the other hand, we are breaking laws (and then complaining when they enforce those laws). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Civic2000 Supercharged November 28, 2016 Share November 28, 2016 we not street smart. when DPP take over and reject 1 china policy, we should take precaution already Is it necessary for our MFA to issue this statement after DPP has won the election in Taiwan, knowing DPP is a pro-independent party that the PRC is prepared to go to war if Taiwan really declare independent. I m sure the PRC is not happy reading this statement. In response to media queries on the elections in Taiwan on 16 January 2016, the Singapore's Ministry of Foreign Affairs' spokesman said: “We welcome the successful conclusion of the elections in Taiwan on 16 January 2016 and congratulate Dr Tsai Ing-wen and her party on the victory. As a longstanding friend, Singapore looks forward to maintaining our close relations and cooperation with Taiwan based on our consistent ‘One China’ policy. Singapore supports the peaceful development of cross-strait relations. We hope that both sides will build on the hard-earned achievements over the last few years, and continue to engage in dialogue and mutually-beneficial cooperation for the benefit of the people on both sides of the Taiwan Strait. These efforts will contribute to the peace and prosperity of the region which will be welcomed by all.” Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic November 28, 2016 Share November 28, 2016 chen shui bian also rejected 1china... juz that last time china not so big... 我就等着看你们这只老虎下平阳 china ppl.. being china ppl will only as long as they are seen in a position of authority ... they happy liao.. Last time got LKY. Ppl give face lor. Now ppl don't give face, so we ownself sabo ownself lor. our govt do not know how to steer their steering fast enough. we are just too arrogant. Rather being arrogant, i would say our scholars are naive. Don't know how to play China politics. Honestly, with our scholar at helm, there will be more & more blunder surface. These ppl have no idea how to handle the real world out there. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuPerBoRed Twincharged November 28, 2016 Share November 28, 2016 Bro, when Chen was President, our then Deputy PM Lee also made a boo boo. He insisted paying a "private" visit to Taiwan in 2003 (only a few months before becoming PM) when pro-independence DPP was in power even when Beijing made its displeasure known to Singapore. So when upon his return, Singapore kenna cold-shoulder treatment when China cancelled all official arrangements and dealing with SG. That lasted for almost a year after LHL said he "regretted" making that Taiwan trip... That was over a decade ago when China wasn't not even our largest trading partner and our tourist visits. Now imagine what will be in store when SG economy going downhill in the coming months.... Ok.. China economy got alot more problems of its own. When shit hits the fan.. we will be dragged down as well.. such is the nature of increasing globalization.. its inevitable.. there is only one country secular from world trade.. to bad they have too much earthquakes Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic November 28, 2016 Share November 28, 2016 PAP minister before fight war will ask enemy what is their name/age/ic and what they plan to do 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic November 28, 2016 Share November 28, 2016 Last time got LKY. Ppl give face lor. Now ppl don't give face, so we ownself sabo ownself lor. Rather being arrogant, i would say our scholars are naive. Don't know how to play China politics. Honestly, with our scholar at helm, there will be more & more blunder surface. These ppl have no idea how to handle the real world out there. All are just paper General, paper Minister. 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Philipkee Twincharged November 28, 2016 Share November 28, 2016 I read this somewhere so maybe I repeat. We send military equipment via a private carrier of a different nationality. 1) what if it was hijacked since there was no military escorts 2) what if the captain was from a not friendly country and diverted the shipment on his own on knowing the manifest? I am not too sure how other nations do it but I am sure precautions were made. If not after this I am sure they will make the precautions. What changed since last time? The NOL belonged to GIC which handled such shipments so we have control over the routes. It is different now as NOL has been sold. One last point. We should be united at this point of time as Singaporeans but the govt would do good to take a hard look at itself instead of always thinking they are the best there are. Diplomacy is an art not a science. There is no textbook written to say if this happen in this situation say this and that will happen. It doesn't. That is why diplomats and political leaders get their high pay (relative to nation median wage) and since ours are highly paid, world highest for some, the world is now watching to see if they deserve their pay. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged November 28, 2016 Share November 28, 2016 this was a planned incident that allow china to send an official warning and request to us to stop all the ties with Taiwan. let see how our scholars react to this situation. Scholars all very quiet so far... I think this question first time appear in exam. Not found in 10-year series!! ↡ Advertisement 12 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...