Blueray Hypersonic November 28, 2016 Share November 28, 2016 (edited) Maybe PLA buy a few and deploy on that island in SCS that belongs to ... Wonder how ST Engr shares are doing today Edited November 28, 2016 by Blueray ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic November 28, 2016 Share November 28, 2016 you say not I say hoh... Yah yah..................I say i say..........me no go to hell..............who go to hell...............let me go to hell...................... 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuPerBoRed Twincharged November 28, 2016 Share November 28, 2016 (edited) Seriously doubt it's that simple. As long as in someone's territorial waters and especially their port. Local authorities decide. Otherwise you transport a few tonnes of cocain or explosives and can tell their customs and marine police etc "none of your business! I never unload la. " Think same applies to airports. If connecting flight, even never go through passport, if you have "illegal" things, local authorities can still grab. We both know the instance here is not becoz never declare.. its becoz the declaration got ''something wrong'' From what i understand.. in free trade zones.. the ''declaration'' of goods part is usually quite simple as being transshipment.. the goods will not enter the port for usage.. and customs will also not waste manpower to ''check through'' since no tax or duties will be collected. The fact that mainland authorities ''tipped'' off HK customs and this information duely reported is to me a clear sign of china trying to flex their muscles in these window due to the uncertainty exhibiting in US. We are being used as a proxy to see how others will react.. that said.. juz wondering how this will pan out Edited November 28, 2016 by SuPerBoRed Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic November 28, 2016 Share November 28, 2016 Pinky suk kok no good enough Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged November 28, 2016 Share November 28, 2016 LHL should have just remained neutral about the SCS matter. Oh well. We both know the instance here is not becoz never declare.. its becoz the declaration got ''something wrong'' From what i understand.. in free trade zones.. the ''declaration'' of goods part is usually quite simple as being transshipment.. the goods will not enter the port for usage.. and customs will also not waste manpower to ''check through'' since no tax or duties will be collected. The fact that mainland authorities ''tipped'' off HK customs and this information duely reported is to me a clear sign of china trying to flex their muscles in these window due to the uncertainty exhibiting in US. We are being used as a proxy to see how others will react.. that said.. juz wondering how this will pan out Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Civic2000 Supercharged November 28, 2016 Share November 28, 2016 Doesn't work like that leh. Enter their territorial waters means enter the country already. Doesn't matter whether it is on the ship or offloaded onto the port. Once you enter their country, you are bound by their laws which in this case (supposedly) specify that the equipment should have been declared. You are absolutely correct. Just like a person caught with illicit drugs in the transit area of Changi Int'l airport, he would be arrested and charged with the related drug offence, although he is not or has no intention to entering Singapore. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic November 28, 2016 Share November 28, 2016 dun know who is being task with the nego for return, big arrow. lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vidz 6th Gear November 28, 2016 Share November 28, 2016 (edited) I guess this on-going competition against BAE is pretty much dead... US Marine Corps contract (Jan 2016) Inside the amphibious vehicles that won the Marines' $225M contracts https://www.marinecorpstimes.com/story/military/tech/2016/01/04/inside-amphibious-vehicles-won-marines-225m-contracts/77380728/ BAE's contract is for $103.8 million, while SAIC's is for $121.5 million. The 16 vehicles they each build will endure rigorous tests over the next two years. The winner selected in 2018 will deliver 204 vehicles, valued at $1.1 billion, by 2020. All vehicles are to be assigned to six battalions by the summer of 2023. SAIC/ST Kinetics Terrex 2 promotion video for US Marine trial. Hope ST can get the contract but really keeping fingers cross, cos of you-know-who.. Edited November 28, 2016 by Vidz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aaronlkl Supersonic November 28, 2016 Share November 28, 2016 Forget it la... consider scrap lor.. 我们新加波有的是Robert! Forgive and forget... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic November 28, 2016 Share November 28, 2016 http://www.straitstimes.com/asia/east-asia/china-lodges-protest-with-singapore-over-seizure-of-mindef-military-carriers-in-hong China lodges protest with Singapore over seizure of SAF armoured vehicles in Hong Kong Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wishcumstrue 6th Gear November 28, 2016 Share November 28, 2016 (edited) http://www.straitstimes.com/asia/east-asia/china-lodges-protest-with-singapore-over-seizure-of-mindef-military-carriers-in-hong China lodges protest with Singapore over seizure of SAF armoured vehicles in Hong Kong The official protest is about Singapore failing to respect One-China policy - aka if China has its way, the days of Ex-Starlight is numbered. Wah...this time big big liao.. http://news.nanyangpost.com/2016/11/28_15.html 中国外交部发言人耿爽今日表示,中国已经向新加坡就装甲车事件提出抗议。 上周,9辆新加坡陆军AV-81装甲车完成了在台湾的军事交流活动后,经香港运回新加坡,途中在香港葵涌货柜码头被香港海关扣留。 耿爽在例行记者会上重申道,中国政府一贯坚决反对我建交国与台湾地区开展任何形式的官方往来,包括军事交流与合作。 他表示,中国希望新加坡严格遵守“一个中国”的原则 Edited November 28, 2016 by Wishcumstrue Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic November 28, 2016 Share November 28, 2016 http://www.straitstimes.com/asia/east-asia/china-lodges-protest-with-singapore-over-seizure-of-mindef-military-carriers-in-hong China lodges protest with Singapore over seizure of SAF armoured vehicles in Hong Kong Easy way out - Say sorry and cancel starlight from now on and they will probably get their toys back. Can't 1 leg step 2 boats anymore.... We say we believe in 1 China principle so how can we be dealing with taiwan against the PRC central govt's back? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic November 28, 2016 Share November 28, 2016 In other country, defense minister would have resigned (harakiri) already. Where is our defense minister? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuPerBoRed Twincharged November 28, 2016 Share November 28, 2016 The official protest is about Singapore failing to respect One-China policy - aka if China has its way, the days of Ex-Starlight is numbered. Wah...this time big big liao.. http://news.nanyangpost.com/2016/11/28_15.html 中国外交部发言人耿爽今日表示,中国已经向新加坡就装甲车事件提出抗议。 上周,9辆新加坡陆军AV-81装甲车完成了在台湾的军事交流活动后,经香港运回新加坡,途中在香港葵涌货柜码头被香港海关扣留。 耿爽在例行记者会上重申道,中国政府一贯坚决反对我建交国与台湾地区开展任何形式的官方往来,包括军事交流与合作。 他表示,中国希望新加坡严格遵守“一个中国”的原则 f**k you PRC.. i dare you to do something to US .. i f**king dare you ... one china... tell ur ccb leechers all go back ur own country la .. PUI* *i have a decent record of not losing my cool.... but... sibei buay tahan... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic November 28, 2016 Share November 28, 2016 f**k you PRC.. i dare you to do something to US .. i f**king dare you ... one china... tell ur ccb leechers all go back ur own country la .. PUI* *i have a decent record of not losing my cool.... but... sibei buay tahan... Cool down leh. If you think from their perspective, no wrong leh. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Piyopico Supercharged November 28, 2016 Share November 28, 2016 In the past China live and let live on our excursions in Taiwan. With us stepping on their toes on the SCS and hedging all our bets on fruition of TPP plus a Hillary win...... well. Caught out totally. Implications are far reaching. I can only pray it won't be long term. If we need to bow our heads, back track or soften our stance. Whatever. Gotto do it. LKY backed down and compromised many times over the decades. I hope he taught well. Political potshots are needless now. Not happy, make your voice heard in the next election. Meanwhile we gotto stand as one. Not everyone has the inclination to uproot every time a crisis brew. If you want the easy way out, then just drop all the pretence and look out to become the 3rd Special Administrative Region. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic November 28, 2016 Share November 28, 2016 Easy way out - Say sorry and cancel starlight from now on and they will probably get their toys back. Can't 1 leg step 2 boats anymore.... We say we believe in 1 China principle so how can we be dealing with taiwan against the PRC central govt's back? u want 1 leg 2 boat, also can, must be big shot like US la. this time we not only make china tulan, i think we also make US tulan , when we keep teaching them wat is good for them. i doubt they will even speak up for us. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuPerBoRed Twincharged November 28, 2016 Share November 28, 2016 (edited) Cool down leh. If you think from their perspective, no wrong leh. Like i say.. are we the only country having military tie-ins within taiwan? got guts hit the big one... dont come and smack us ard... i dont appreciate .. ps.. i almost smacked a china colleague juz now... for saying we deserve it.... .. calm down liao.. most are not like that low grade sob... 你们那么爱国。。 为何要在我的国家混饭吃? Edited November 28, 2016 by SuPerBoRed ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...