Indian buyer say door cannot face west?

LPPL

Indian home buyers are usually against buying properties with the main door facing west, anyone encountered such buyers?

An Excuse to Bargain for a Lower Price ... 

Just sharing my thoughts since landed is mentioned: For landed houses in Singapore, currently due to constant Dengue and Zika mozzie threats, I think NorthWest facing is the best.

Mozzies dont like bright places and hides in dark cool places. NorthWest facing generally is the brightest inside without the full blown west facing heat. Note that all landed being own building will get full noon sun above regardless of facing, just that direct west and east facing have permanent front and rear direct sun (eg west face: rear kitchen rising sun, front porch setting sun). South facing houses will dark from noon onwards.

Northwest facing : morning: rear kitchen side rising sun only, front porch morning bright but cool as no direct sun, can have breakfast at porch or kitchen till late. Car cool in porch. Noon: all houses same. Afternoon: front diagonal sun should end about 5pm as it is not direct west. Now has nippon solarreflect paint for external wall that can drop up to 5deg heat. The house will be bright yet cool enough. Also kitchen will be cooling for cooking unlike south facing houses (hot diagonal evening sun at the back ie kitchen).

Cheers!

Edited by Actioneer

quick, call korea embassy.

Apparently, their president got cartons of these to get rid of...

just like your excuse to get this below....hor @vratenza

medi-pill.png

If that is the case, the same can be said about doors facing east from the inside looking out, coz when the person returns home, he will be entering the door in the west direction into his house, so does it mean the person will die in an accident or meet with calamity in his house? 

OKOK.................no need so upset....................we all know you trying to sell your house.................and viewers come and condemn until like worthless............hurt you so much.............first time selling house is like that......................you want to put up your house for sales............be prepared for all kind of buyers...........unless yours is a super tongkok location or unit..............dont expect to have a bidding in your hall..............

so what if everyone here agrees with you and you still cannot sell your unit at the price you wanted.....................its a simple business deal............you want to sell at the highest they want to buy at the lowest..............you sld be happy got ppl even bother to comment on your unit..................wait until nobody come for viewing or most viewers come in  walk one  round shake head and leave...........want to sell be prepared for nasty feedback............mayb you prefer buyers to say yours is a super tokkong unit but he got no money to buy.............learn to live with it............... -_-

Not only Indian buyers. Most buyers don't like door facing west. 向西=归西。is a fengshui no no.

last time I had a unit..............those door to door HDB 5A...........main door face WEST...............but the block is sitting face South ...........with all windows in the hall and balcony facing south.............I tio 4D top 3 twice in the 5 years I was there.............unit number system open very often............until they did the lift upgrading............KNN............. [laugh]  [laugh]  [laugh]

btw..........一路向西............is very good for the male owner what................ [:p]

Edited by Tianmo

last time I had a unit..............those door to door HDB 5A...........main door face WEST...............but the block is sitting face South ...........with all windows in the hall and balcony facing south.............I tio 4D top 3 twice in the 5 years I was there.............unit number system open very often............until they did the life upgrading............KNN............. [laugh]  [laugh]  [laugh]

btw..........一路向西............is very good for the male owner what................ [:p]

for devil like you ...no wonder :a-happy:

Just sharing my thoughts since landed is mentioned: For landed houses in Singapore, currently due to constant Dengue and Zika mozzie threats, I think NorthWest facing is the best.

Mozzies dont like bright places and hides in dark cool places. NorthWest facing generally is the brightest inside without the full blown west facing heat. Note that all landed being own building will get full noon sun above regardless of facing, just that direct west and east facing have permanent front and rear direct sun (eg west face: rear kitchen rising sun, front porch setting sun). South facing houses will dark from noon onwards.

Northwest facing : morning: rear kitchen side rising sun only, front porch morning bright but cool as no direct sun, can have breakfast at porch or kitchen till late. Car cool in porch. Noon: all houses same. Afternoon: front diagonal sun should end about 5pm as it is not direct west. Now has nippon solarreflect paint for external wall that can drop up to 5deg heat. The house will be bright yet cool enough. Also kitchen will be cooling for cooking unlike south facing houses (hot diagonal evening sun at the back ie kitchen).

Cheers!

So mozzies only enter through the front door in landed?

Really?

So mozzies only enter through the front door in landed?

Really?

Lol no bro. Just GENERALLY northwest landed house brighter than other facing without the heat of direct west sun. Very general lah as many variables like if house narrow but long then also will be dark inside unless got skylight window. South facing landed especially inter terrace by evening the house is dim from covered car porch to kitchen. I live in one south facing for years so from my experience. Come to think about it there got more mozzie....One relative bought northwest landed (still

Kept the other) just for this brighter reasoning (that's how I get to know this reasoning). :)

If that is the case, the same can be said about doors facing east from the inside looking out, coz when the person returns home, he will be entering the door in the west direction into his house, so does it mean the person will die in an accident or meet with calamity in his house? 

Since you have such good reasoning to justify it is good.   You can always present it to whatever race and case closed.  My reply to you is from the point of view of buyer like me.   

Indian home buyers are usually against buying properties with the main door facing west, anyone encountered such buyers?

The Indians are even more superstitious than Chinese.  Their astrology and geomancy more complicated.  So no choice.  

If u can't sell to a buyer, then its fated that the buyer has no destiny with your home. 

just like your excuse to get this below....hor @vratenza

medi-pill.png

tiagong South Korean President Park bought many many of this........  [sly]   She must have gotten at a very cheap price...... 

A storeroom is usually a place to store unused and unwanted stuff, why they want to place their "god" inside?

Actually west sun in bedroom not as bad as west sun in living room. There are some buyers who like to see the setting sun and don't mind west facing. There are many sea facing apartments in East coast facing the west but buyers can tahan the heat for the sake of sea view.

yeah, it's common practice for indians.  Their alter is in storeroom...... 

Indian trying to act Chinese that why only half knowledge lah lol. Nothing wrong with west door but not northwest door lol

吃西北风 hahahahaha

Well, that will be the stove, not main door. Cannot be placed northwest or else really 吃西北风  :a-m1524:  [laugh] 

Since you have such good reasoning to justify it is good.   You can always present it to whatever race and case closed.  My reply to you is from the point of view of buyer like me.   

bro...............ppl want to sell his house...............cannot say no good one you know...............wait throw slipper at your face.............. [:p]  [laugh]  [laugh]

Well, that will be the stove, not main door. Cannot be placed northwest or else really 吃西北风  :a-m1524:  [laugh] 

Stove reminds me of one development I stayed a few years back..............there was this unit we saw which we like alot...............but when OC went into the kitchen and saw 2 stoves.......................give free also she mai...........

There is actually a dry kitchen and a wet kitchen...........one stove each in each kitchen.....................and the saying is .........kitchen belongs to lady owner..........if kitchen got 2 stoves means house will have two lady owners................but knn the whole project..............50% is 3 toilets design.............the other 50% is 2 stoves design.............cannot be all those 2 stoves ones  got 2 lady owners bah..................

KNN...............in my heart I was hoping she said Ok..................then cannot blame me liao...................blame the stoves............. [:p]  [laugh]  [laugh]

Stove reminds me of one development I stayed a few years back..............there was this unit we saw which we like alot...............but when OC went into the kitchen and saw 2 stoves.......................give free also she mai...........

There is actually a dry kitchen and a wet kitchen...........one stove each in each kitchen.....................and the saying is .........kitchen belongs to lady owner..........if kitchen got 2 stoves means house will have two lady owners................but knn the whole project..............50% is 3 toilets design.............the other 50% is 2 stoves design.............cannot be all those 2 stoves ones  got 2 lady owners bah..................

KNN...............in my heart I was hoping she said Ok..................then cannot blame me liao...................blame the stoves............. [:p]  [laugh]  [laugh]

This one I heard about before. But usually dry kitchen "stove" is induction type while the wet kitchen is gas type. I heard only when there are 2 gas type in different locations in the house then counted as 2 lady owners. How true I dont know  [laugh]

But I agree with some of you here. Dead end house cannot buy.