amossoma66 November 12, 2016 Share November 12, 2016 Anyone into escooter ? This is a video of two of my Fastwheel F0 escooter. Sometimes I would rather not drive, but to escooter to destinations if it's not too far from home. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QVjY3tmYqnc ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic November 12, 2016 Share November 12, 2016 what happened to good old fashion walking ? 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
macrosszero Turbocharged November 12, 2016 Share November 12, 2016 On 11/12/2016 at 9:07 AM, amossoma66 said: Anyone into escooter ? This is a video of two of my Fastwheel F0 escooter. Sometimes I would rather not drive, but to escooter to destinations if it's not too far from home. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QVjY3tmYqnc You sell it is it? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic November 12, 2016 Share November 12, 2016 My coe still got another 6 years left hehe 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
F355 Turbocharged November 12, 2016 Share November 12, 2016 Please ride safely so that the journey is not your last mile . 10 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged November 12, 2016 Share November 12, 2016 On 11/12/2016 at 9:49 AM, Macrosszero said: You sell it is it? Beedio berry well done but neber say how much? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Celicar Turbocharged November 13, 2016 Share November 13, 2016 On 11/12/2016 at 3:45 PM, Count-Bracula said: Beedio berry well done but neber say how much? The price is your life. Buy if sick of living. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic November 13, 2016 Share November 13, 2016 You all call this a death trap? Why MCF giving to its members? And 2 some more. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
amossoma66 November 13, 2016 Author Share November 13, 2016 On 11/12/2016 at 9:49 AM, Macrosszero said: You sell it is it? Wah raozz.. I am not selling anything lah bro .. if selling I would had put my place my number liao. I am just opening up some casual topics to discuss lei..say until like I'm vendor.. tsk.. Anyway, half the population of my driving friends are using escooter and/or ebike nowadays when we meet up for kopi session at night, so I find it quite sensible to use something that is cheap and convenient for those $1 coffee, instead of spending say $3 on average for petrol & parking when we meet up at coffee shops every weekly. There is an advantage too - can go drink a mug of beer and still able to return home without fearing any road blocks for alcohol drinking summons or liable for getting your license revoked. Just today I took my escooter out for a night video shooting of the moon by the way, tripod sling across shoulder, with my DSLR, went to a nice quiet place to aim at the SuperMoon that was sighted tonight ( and tomorrow night )... this supermoon will only last 2 nights, next sighting.. 20 years later.. Enjoy my night shooting.. and .. no ..I'm not selling.. both escooter belongs to me and wife lah.. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6iO_ZIz4o6U 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
amossoma66 November 13, 2016 Author Share November 13, 2016 On 11/13/2016 at 12:35 PM, Celicar said: The price is your life. Buy if sick of living. Please note of the following rules that will be implemented : Can go on the public roads - Bicycles, electric bicycle ( aka EBikes ) Can go on the park connectors - bicycles ( non powered ), Can go on the pavement - Electric scooters ( Escooters ), bicycles Basically, Escooters CANNOT go onto public roads. I didn't. I never. I only scoot along walk ways, pavements. Didn't go on PCN ( which is disallowed ). I think your assumption is wrong, thinking that I actually went on public roads. I hate Ebikes and Escooters ( and some cyclists ) riding on the road as much as you do bro.. On 11/12/2016 at 3:45 PM, Count-Bracula said: Beedio berry well done but neber say how much? Next time any event can jio me take video ( FOC ) if time permits .. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic November 13, 2016 Share November 13, 2016 On 11/13/2016 at 2:37 PM, amossoma66 said: Please note of the following rules that will be implemented : Can go on the public roads - Bicycles, electric bicycle ( aka EBikes ) Can go on the park connectors - bicycles ( non powered ), Can go on the pavement - Electric scooters ( Escooters ), bicycles Basically, Escooters CANNOT go onto public roads. I didn't. I never. I only scoot along walk ways, pavements. Didn't go on PCN ( which is disallowed ). I think your assumption is wrong, thinking that I actually went on public roads. I hate Ebikes and Escooters ( and some cyclists ) riding on the road as much as you do bro.. Next time any event can jio me take video ( FOC ) if time permits .. Legally, all PMD is illegal on public roads and property except those used for senior citizen Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged November 13, 2016 Share November 13, 2016 On 11/12/2016 at 9:32 AM, Blueray said: what happened to good old fashion walking ? i think its going the way of the dinosaurs .... was at the airport to pickup my nephew tonight .... saw that the some airport staff were also moving around in segways !! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
amossoma66 November 14, 2016 Author Share November 14, 2016 Can read the suggestive white papers by ministers evaluation https://www.lta.gov.sg/data/apps/news/press/2016/20160317_AMAPPanelReport(final).pdf Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alheych 6th Gear January 15, 2017 Share January 15, 2017 Saw this on Sunday Times today and thought it is a very elegant model... anyone knows what model it is? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic January 15, 2017 Share January 15, 2017 I've not seen this locally. I'll ask my wife. On 1/15/2017 at 8:14 AM, Alheych said: Saw this on Sunday Times today and thought it is a very elegant model... anyone knows what model it is? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic January 15, 2017 Share January 15, 2017 @alheych she says she seen the promo video for it. New product. But is not aware of any one selling locally. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic January 15, 2017 Share January 15, 2017 ah my wife found it. it's a kickstarter project. http://flykly.com/en/ Oh its interesting, i think it's a kick bicycle. Not really a e-scooter with throttle etc. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic January 15, 2017 Share January 15, 2017 On 1/15/2017 at 8:14 AM, Alheych said: Saw this on Sunday Times today and thought it is a very elegant model... anyone knows what model it is? Picture looks like taken from opposite of Red Dot Museum. Somewhere outside MND Building. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...