RadX Moderator October 28, 2016 Share October 28, 2016 Anybody have this or using any of these? Thinking of connecting to a few key switches in the home for convenience. For example, hall, bedroom, etc. Works with a rocker switch Saw one off Amazon and gonna try https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B01EV7FXOA/ref=ox_sc_act_title_1?ie=UTF8&smid=ATVPDKIKX0DER&th=1 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic October 28, 2016 Share October 28, 2016 (edited) Eh...is the power rating for the switch 110V or 220V? Becoz in the US their power rating is around 110V here in Singapore is 220-240V so did you go find out first before purchasing? If it's 110V it will just pop and might burn when you turn on the power. It's no cheap, right? I always remind myself when buying electrical stuff from amazon. Check the power rating first. If not available ask seller. If run on battery dan it should be safe. No need wiring. Edited October 28, 2016 by Watwheels Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator October 28, 2016 Author Share October 28, 2016 On 10/28/2016 at 1:21 AM, Watwheels said: Eh...is the power rating for the switch 110V or 220V? Becoz in the US their power rating is around 110V here in Singapore is 220-240V so did you go find out first before purchasing? If it's 110V it will just pop and might burn when you turn on the power. It's no cheap, right? I always remind myself when buying electrical stuff from amazon. Check the power rating first. If not available ask seller. yup. Definitely valid point and have to be aware of the voltage diff....else fry the home hahah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic October 28, 2016 Share October 28, 2016 your rocker switch dimensions probably have to fit the USA dimensions exactly to try. Even then some reviews say it doesn't work well with some rockers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator October 28, 2016 Author Share October 28, 2016 On 10/28/2016 at 1:31 AM, Lala81 said: your rocker switch dimensions probably have to fit the USA dimensions exactly to try. Even then some reviews say it doesn't work well with some rockers yup thanks. On that note, perhaps we can share some smart home solutions here amongs tus @sp4wn come in anytime Sensibo for a/c is one of the better solutions there now Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ingenius Turbocharged October 28, 2016 Share October 28, 2016 Why don't you get a voice activated switch. Ok google,lights on. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sp4wn Turbocharged October 28, 2016 Share October 28, 2016 thinking of getting an august lock as well down the road. been reading up the reviews on sesame vs august (with august being more well known). group buy anybody? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Staff69 Hypersonic October 28, 2016 Share October 28, 2016 (edited) i know you want to recreate the warm feeling of home anyway if you want to fully automate the lights and windows , go to http://l3homeation.com/. should be able to get all lights and windows for under 1k with warranty just dont expect your house to turn into so when you invite us for house fire warming session Edited October 28, 2016 by Staff69 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator October 28, 2016 Share October 28, 2016 can you all dun be so lazy? and stand up and go on/off the light lah 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator October 28, 2016 Author Share October 28, 2016 On 10/28/2016 at 1:41 AM, Staff69 said: 1.gif i know you want to recreate the warm feeling of home anyway if you want to fully automate the lights and windows , go to http://l3homeation.com/. should get all lights and windows for under 1k with warranty so when you invite us for house fire warming session tks bro...i knew u would have inputs in this.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Staff69 Hypersonic October 28, 2016 Share October 28, 2016 On 10/28/2016 at 1:43 AM, RadX said: tks bro...i knew u would have inputs in this.... just get the professional to do it so that even spoil , you know where to bang table just dont DIY and burn your house down, later ask me take you in me no like to sleep with men 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic October 28, 2016 Share October 28, 2016 Just Google can find. Eg "Smart Home Singapore". Haha...can find website with exact name. http://www.smart-home.com.sg/ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator October 28, 2016 Author Share October 28, 2016 On 10/28/2016 at 2:03 AM, Watwheels said: Just Google can find. Eg "Smart Home Singapore". Haha...can find website with exact name. http://www.smart-home.com.sg/ yup! So anyone here using? any user reviews?i did google hor hahahaha..am seeking feedback Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic October 28, 2016 Share October 28, 2016 On 10/28/2016 at 2:11 AM, RadX said: yup! So anyone here using? any user reviews?i did google hor hahahaha..am seeking feedback You go be the first lah and let us know good or not. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Myxilplix Turbocharged October 28, 2016 Share October 28, 2016 Who brings in sensibo to singapore? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jtb 6th Gear October 28, 2016 Share October 28, 2016 light sensor will be another option being installed in most corridors & libraries. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sp4wn Turbocharged October 28, 2016 Share October 28, 2016 On 10/28/2016 at 2:47 AM, Myxilplix said: Who brings in sensibo to singapore? nobody. got to order direct from them bro. suggest u order from them directly anyway ... anytime i got issue and email them .. within few hours get reply liao .. been using for more than a year without issue ... added the wife so she too can control whenever she wants. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Myxilplix Turbocharged October 28, 2016 Share October 28, 2016 On 10/28/2016 at 2:53 AM, Sp4wn said: nobody. got to order direct from them bro. suggest u order from them directly anyway ... anytime i got issue and email them .. within few hours get reply liao .. been using for more than a year without issue ... added the wife so she too can control whenever she wants. Alright thanks bro, will look into it. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...