Jq1988 4th Gear October 26, 2016 Share October 26, 2016 Woowww, another great milestones by our very own singaporean. Kudos!!! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic October 27, 2016 Share October 27, 2016 Are you thinking what I'm thinking?? The winding roads...must be damn shoik to drive with the GTR. You all should really click on his FB page to look at all the pics. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged October 27, 2016 Share October 27, 2016 (edited) Wat business is he in? Or wat profession? Married with kids? Edited October 27, 2016 by Friendstar Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic October 27, 2016 Share October 27, 2016 The first thing I think of is the amount of petrol this Godzilla used .Think land rover need to bring petrol supplies as i don't think ulu place have higher grade for petrols Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic October 27, 2016 Share October 27, 2016 So bad ? SUV for show only ?I assume for GTR and 7 series they need Ron 95 and above. So everytime they saw petrol station with 95 i think they will pump into extra gallons Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic October 27, 2016 Share October 27, 2016 I think his balls must be damn painful going thru those off-road sections. He even cut off the lower front bumper to anticipate bad road conditions. To take a 4 days detour to cruise home that says a lot. The stiff suspension on the GTR must be a back killer too. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic October 27, 2016 Share October 27, 2016 I think his balls must be damn painful going thru those off-road sections. He even cut off the lower front bumper to anticipate bad road conditions. To take a 4 days detour to cruise home that says a lot. The stiff suspension on the GTR must be a back killer too.Normally for these kind of road trip, its shiok to go but lazy to come back. Maybe should put gtr into container in china, then he take flight go home haha By the way how much it cost for Mt Everest trip by own car? The true hero is the owner of BMW 750i as part of this group.Yesss It shows bmw is a reliable car LOL Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
StefanK Supercharged October 27, 2016 Share October 27, 2016 I is sad... why they never jio an XC90 go? but... the question burning in my mind is... how the hell they service that GTR? They brought their mechanic along? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic October 27, 2016 Share October 27, 2016 Great job there. I love road trips too. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic October 27, 2016 Share October 27, 2016 Think land rover need to bring petrol supplies as i don't think ulu place have higher grade for petrols Minimum 92. Sure have 1. No need to bring petrol supplies. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fireball0088 5th Gear October 27, 2016 Share October 27, 2016 The first thing I think of is the amount of petrol this Godzilla used . The first thing I thought of was the tyres... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic October 27, 2016 Share October 27, 2016 Minimum 92. Sure have 1. No need to bring petrol supplies.I see cos conti or high performance cars normally need 95 and above But i think pump 92 few times should be ok bah 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic October 27, 2016 Share October 27, 2016 I see cos conti or high performance cars normally need 95 and above But i think pump 92 few times should be ok bah Range Rover is the most widely used SUV for road trip hor. Not all conti are build equally the same. I would rather use German, Brit, Italian or French car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic October 27, 2016 Share October 27, 2016 Range Rover is the most widely used SUV for road trip hor. Not all conti are build equally the same. I would rather use German, Brit, Italian or French car. French car i don't dare to use Yah german, brit and italian are good in making cars Range rover though mostly used for road trip but thats for european or american road trip. Normally their petrol tend to be cleaner than laos/thailand's petrol station. Moreover newer range rover have turbo engine that requires higher octane petrol 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic October 27, 2016 Share October 27, 2016 French car i don't dare to use Yah german, brit and italian are good in making cars Range rover though mostly used for road trip but thats for european or american road trip. Normally their petrol tend to be cleaner than laos/thailand's petrol station. Moreover newer range rover have turbo engine that requires higher octane petrol Bro, looks like you have no idea about all these overland road trip. Most of the Range Rover used for overland road trip is either Disco or Classic model. Both car are NA. What you are talking about is Evoque, which no one will use it for overland road trip. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic October 27, 2016 Share October 27, 2016 Bro, looks like you have no idea about all these overland road trip. Most of the Range Rover used for overland road trip is either Disco or Classic model. Both car are NA. What you are talking about is Evoque, which no one will use it for overland road trip. Then u must say land rover not range rover lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ben5266 Supercharged October 27, 2016 Share October 27, 2016 Reach sg can scrap the car ald haha Very good already lah..... BMW.... only get to Bangkok, engine oil habis. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic October 27, 2016 Share October 27, 2016 Very good already lah..... BMW.... only get to Bangkok, engine oil habis. But there is 750i in the convoy. Maybe the driver is technician himself ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...