Enye Hypersonic October 25, 2016 Share October 25, 2016 On 10/25/2016 at 1:21 AM, Atrecord said: 哇,很有墨水! But this one more apt when used in 武侠小说,where the hero will say this before rather sacrificing himself for the better good of society or the country, than to run away and hide mah... Don't really tie in with this sad and loving case leh... errmm..i was referring to the quote from the novel being familiar and along the same lines ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toothiewabbit Supersonic October 25, 2016 Share October 25, 2016 A long life may not be good enough, but a good life is long enough - Benjamin Franklin RIP 9 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic October 25, 2016 Share October 25, 2016 On 10/25/2016 at 12:51 AM, ins1dious said: ok... I go a bit sentimental and quote from an old fantasy-fiction novel "Death is lighter than a feather; Duty, heavier than a mountain" Know your duty to your family, friends and community. Thought I read it before somewhere. Went to Google. And found out actually its something from the Japanese armed forces. https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Imperial_Rescript_to_Soldiers_and_Sailors On 10/25/2016 at 1:13 AM, Enye said: from Sima Qian ..."Though death befalls all men alike, it may be weightier than Mount Tai or lighter than a feather." Thanks. Maybe the Japanese also copied from Chinese literature Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator October 25, 2016 Author Share October 25, 2016 On 10/25/2016 at 1:12 AM, Adrianli said: My medical knowledge is limited. Can I ask, why not go through another transplant? Not like car spare part? 1st one uplorry, just look for another and extend its life. the second transplant is always more complicated. Furthermore, patients on dialysis for long term, have had a severe toll on the CV system and even AFTER a transplant, it is at best, a treatment, NOT a cure, I am also aware of this, and my whatever years of life I have is a BONUS. I am ready to go anytime, thus my outlook towards how life revolves around me! PAtients who have had a transplant are aware of this, and tend to look it as alredy being on COE extension 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic October 25, 2016 Share October 25, 2016 On 10/25/2016 at 2:00 AM, RadX said: the second transplant is always more complicated. Furthermore, patients on dialysis for long term, have had a severe toll on the CV system and even AFTER a transplant, it is at best, a treatment, NOT a cure, I am also aware of this, and my whatever years of life I have is a BONUS. I am ready to go anytime, thus my outlook towards how life revolves around me! PAtients who have had a transplant are aware of this, and tend to look it as alredy being on COE extension Thanks for the explanation. Remember to give your car to me!!! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator October 25, 2016 Author Share October 25, 2016 On 10/25/2016 at 2:07 AM, Adrianli said: Thanks for the explanation. Remember to give your car to me!!! lol...nb Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic October 25, 2016 Share October 25, 2016 (edited) YOLO at a time. I believe in reincarnation and everyone had many previous lives. I myself was always a women until this life. Maybe that's why I am women trapped in a man's body. The thing about having past lives is we can be of different races so we cannot be racists or sexist for that matter. But I am just very fond of ladies from Thailand, Vietnam, Taiwan, Korea and Japan. Possibly I was a lady from these countries before and that's why I like them so much now. Edited October 25, 2016 by Jamesc 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic October 25, 2016 Share October 25, 2016 On 10/25/2016 at 2:11 AM, RadX said: lol...nb alamak....car got queue already? what about your properties? got queue yet...if not take no 1 spot Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roh96 6th Gear October 25, 2016 Share October 25, 2016 On 10/24/2016 at 9:33 PM, RadX said: http://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/every-day-was-a-bonus-woman-dies-9-years-after-husband-donated-kidney-to-her This is a reminder always that we are on borrowed time! This article resonates more with me as I had mine 3 yrs ago! Peace all and live life to fullest. Then again dun anyhow buy Ferrari haaa Thanks for sharing the link. I feel like rushing to Lengkee now.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator October 25, 2016 Author Share October 25, 2016 On 10/25/2016 at 2:36 AM, Enye said: alamak....car got queue already? what about your properties? got queue yet...if not take no 1 spot i have spare this one...ai mai? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kurty Supercharged October 25, 2016 Share October 25, 2016 life is cruel. I don't know how will I react when my time comes. I can never react well to such stuff.. hence, each time when I pray, I only ask for things to remain status quo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kurty Supercharged October 25, 2016 Share October 25, 2016 On 10/25/2016 at 2:29 AM, Jamesc said: YOLO at a time. I believe in reincarnation and everyone had many previous lives. I myself was always a women until this life. Maybe that's why I am women trapped in a man's body. The thing about having past lives is we can be of different races so we cannot be racists or sexist for that matter. But I am just very fond of ladies from Thailand, Vietnam, Taiwan, Korea and Japan. Possibly I was a lady from these countries before and that's why I like them so much now. I think you are just plain horny.. too much male hormones, can't wait to be release. I bet you must be a horny rabbit or a goat past life... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator October 25, 2016 Author Share October 25, 2016 On 10/25/2016 at 3:08 AM, Kurty said: life is cruel. I don't know how will I react when my time comes. I can never react well to such stuff.. hence, each time when I pray, I only ask for things to remain status quo you n i shd have kopi do not resist, but embrace and prepare. Ultimately it will happen. WE should prepare early That said, when ppl have not let go, when they finally close their eyes, they struggle and can see celarly on their faces, whereas when you accept it as a phase of life, you glow. Peace and trust you will do the needful to bring about the much needed solace in your turbulence now 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kurty Supercharged October 25, 2016 Share October 25, 2016 On 10/25/2016 at 3:15 AM, RadX said: you n i shd have kopi do not resist, but embrace and prepare. Ultimately it will happen. WE should prepare early That said, when ppl have not let go, when they finally close their eyes, they struggle and can see celarly on their faces, whereas when you accept it as a phase of life, you glow. Peace and trust you will do the needful to bring about the much needed solace in your turbulence now they say wisdom grows as you aged, which is true. I'm fine with self, just kinda emotional when I see loved ones passing on etc. at the age of 38, I get to speak to my father lately. Came to the fact, both of us, never really spoken in the past. he shown his concern and ask how was my honeymoon. it may seem silly, but I guess my dad or I, belong to the different era. whereby love/concern are not easily shown or can be expressed. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic October 25, 2016 Share October 25, 2016 On 10/25/2016 at 3:10 AM, Kurty said: I think you are just plain horny.. too much male hormones, can't wait to be release. I bet you must be a horny rabbit or a goat past life... I completely agree with you and I think you have a very good point. No sex = no birth. No birth = no reincarnation. No reincarnation = no past lives. Hence it all starts with sex. The basis of all life. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aventador 6th Gear October 25, 2016 Share October 25, 2016 On 10/25/2016 at 3:08 AM, Kurty said: life is cruel. I don't know how will I react when my time comes. I can never react well to such stuff.. hence, each time when I pray, I only ask for things to remain status quo I am probably being selfish but I don't worry so much about when its my time to go... much more worried about loved ones around me ....... parents, close family, close friends.... that is going to be much harder ownself go is just like going to sleep i guess, morphine and propofol are great stuff Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic October 25, 2016 Share October 25, 2016 (edited) On 10/25/2016 at 3:27 AM, Kurty said: they say wisdom grows as you aged, which is true. I'm fine with self, just kinda emotional when I see loved ones passing on etc. at the age of 38, I get to speak to my father lately. Came to the fact, both of us, never really spoken in the past. he shown his concern and ask how was my honeymoon. it may seem silly, but I guess my dad or I, belong to the different era. whereby love/concern are not easily shown or can be expressed. I find giving my parents as much money as I can shows my love/concern for them and they never have any problem expressing their joy at this. Maybe cos it never happen very often. Edited October 25, 2016 by Jamesc 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator October 25, 2016 Author Share October 25, 2016 On 10/25/2016 at 3:28 AM, Aventador said: I am probably being selfish but I don't worry so much about when its my time to go... much more worried about loved ones around me ....... parents, close family, close friends.... that is going to be much harder ownself go is just like going to sleep i guess, morphine and propofol are great stuff very true. We go, but the living will hv to suffer. On 10/25/2016 at 3:31 AM, Jamesc said: I find giving my parents as much money as I can shows my love/concern for them and they never have any problem expressing their joy at this. Maybe cos it never happen very often. MIL leh? ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...