2016 Skoda Kodiaq

Aukang

1 hour ago, LYC said:

Cannot claim leh, coz they say the car is more then 6 mths old. When I reported the issue the car is 7th month old liao.  

Your car only 7 months old, the sunroof already leaking?

16 hours ago, 13177 said:

Your car only 7 months old, the sunroof already leaking?

according to service centre its their "unique" case. but already quite a number of owners facing it. 

On 1/20/2020 at 2:40 PM, LYC said:

Cannot claim leh, coz they say the car is more then 6 mths old. When I reported the issue the car is 7th month old liao.  

Huh? Skoda factory warranty onli 6 months? 

12 hours ago, Soya said:

Huh? Skoda factory warranty onli 6 months? 

still pending the warranty claim. They do not have any answer for me yet. They say they can't find the issue, neither can they replicate the problem after taking my car in for the whole day. But the interior panels are clearly rusted, and I have videos of the leak during heavy rain.

7 hours ago, LYC said:

still pending the warranty claim. They do not have any answer for me yet. They say they can't find the issue, neither can they replicate the problem after taking my car in for the whole day. But the interior panels are clearly rusted, and I have videos of the leak during heavy rain.

Skoda warranty is 5yrs right? Not 6 months

Sounds like the workshop playing the 'act blur so that u give up' game

Not good for a brand that's trying to rebuild it's (previously tarnished) name in Sg

Persistence bro and escalate to SCS mgt w your video evidence if the front liners are dissing u off

On 2/17/2020 at 7:25 AM, Soya said:

Skoda warranty is 5yrs right? Not 6 months

Sounds like the workshop playing the 'act blur so that u give up' game

Not good for a brand that's trying to rebuild it's (previously tarnished) name in Sg

Persistence bro and escalate to SCS mgt w your video evidence if the front liners are dissing u off

Done it when they crashed my car when it was a week old when I went in to change the scratched front grille that was spotted during collection. Although the damage was slight, up till today still no compensation. They only knock back the dented panels and resprayed for damaged portions. Escalated to their MD in Spore, he just pushed downline to their customer service. Till date still no compensation. Am still waiting for their response 🤷‍♂️

1 hour ago, LYC said:

Done it when they crashed my car when it was a week old when I went in to change the scratched front grille that was spotted during collection. Although the damage was slight, up till today still no compensation. They only knock back the dented panels and resprayed for damaged portions. Escalated to their MD in Spore, he just pushed downline to their customer service. Till date still no compensation. Am still waiting for their response 🤷‍♂️

OMG....at this point I can onli suggest washing your car w flower water

On 1/20/2020 at 2:40 PM, LYC said:

Cannot claim but at least provide repair solution. Quite bad for the owner in the long term.

Knn, all AD are the same, sell the car with high profits and lock owners in for overpriced servicing and parts. Then when claiming warranty will try to push away or play delay tactics.

and still people think that the AD is trying to build up this brand.

On 2/12/2016 at 1:01 PM, Axela72 said:

the curious thing is why VW has never been well known of good realiability but Skoda is one of the most realible conti car even though they share many of the same part?

VW and skoda are popular in Europe mainly because of their small manual cars. Those cars are in fact rather sturdy and reliable. but throw in a DSG and other dilly dallies will be another story.

Does this car used to belong to any member here?

https://m.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info.php?ID=905790

Any comment if the price is reasonable is appreciated. 

With the reported expected heavy rain in August, this leaking sunroof issue can be a terrible car ownership problem..

Wonder has the repair or warranty be applied without cost? 
I think for a new car if less than 1 year and made by Skoda, they owe the owner a good explanation.🤔