Soya Supersonic August 5, 2017 Share August 5, 2017 Juz curious. Is the CRV using the same 1.5 engine as the Jade turbo? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Notsogoodman 4th Gear August 5, 2017 Share August 5, 2017 For now the reasons to still insist on buying a CRV are new model (not facelift), lower road tax, bigger size SUV, Honda being a more atas Japanese brand, availability of 7-seater, Honda SE more chio (maybe).......but are these reasons convincing for you to take the $146K plunge?Atas? The Atas brand is Acura, like what Lexus is to Toyota, and Infiniti to Nissan. Honda itself is a mass market brand, no difference from Toyota, Nissan, Mazda, Mistubishi, Subaru, Suzuki... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jiababuay 1st Gear August 5, 2017 Share August 5, 2017 Juz curious. Is the CRV using the same 1.5 engine as the Jade turbo?I was told it is same as cuvic 1.5T but tuned to 190hp Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hondaes8 2nd Gear August 6, 2017 Share August 6, 2017 156k is even more expensive than the Ody or Sorento Turbodiesel or Harrier or Audi A4 or S60 or........156k can also get BMW 2series GT. The nett price after over trade is less than 156k.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MQX87511 5th Gear August 6, 2017 Share August 6, 2017 (edited) Confirm Liao no Honda Sensing 5 seater $146k 7 seater $156k CMI...this kind of price can go Harrier and even Xc60 with a bit of top up... Wasted my months of waiting... Wahlao, it's crazy price lah! our northern neighbor c/w Honda Sensing 4WD only RM162k,even much cheaper than Forester XT RM200+k, In Singapore CRV Turbo much expressive than Forester XT which only $120+k, funny man! looks like I have to forget about Honda for my next car Edited August 6, 2017 by MQX87511 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MQX87511 5th Gear August 6, 2017 Share August 6, 2017 For those who are keen: http://www.honda.com.sg/cars/crv.htm However, looks like really no Honda sensing which is crazy to me. compare to our northern neighbor CRV, our one compromised a lot surprised to me following: only 2 Airbags vs their 7 Airbags only FWD vs their FWD & 4WD Only 17" rim vs their 17"(for NA engine only) & 18"(for Turbo engine) no Honda Sensing vs have Honda Sensing on Premium model any others? I definitely never buy Singapore CRV, my Malaysia friends will laugh at me, spend more get lousy one Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Drainwater 1st Gear August 6, 2017 Share August 6, 2017 TEK and KM really got caught wrong footed by BM this time round. The Harrier turbo blind sighted the CX-5 and CRV 1.5T, both of which were planned for launch long ago. "Potong jalan" Great flanking move by Toyota and BM to checkmate the competition. Actually, being fierce competitors in the auto industry, Mazda and Honda should have got wind of the Harrier turbo thru mkt intelligence, inside news or industry whispers. BM simply gate crashed the launch parties of TEK and KM. CX-5 and CRV are dead on arrival. Maybe now, KM has to throw in the honda sensing to entice potential customer back to take a look at CRV 1.5T. Else, it has not much to offer within that price range. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Drainwater 1st Gear August 6, 2017 Share August 6, 2017 compare to our northern neighbor CRV, our one compromised a lot surprised to me following: only 2 Airbags vs their 7 Airbags only FWD vs their FWD & 4WD Only 17" rim vs their 17"(for NA engine only) & 18"(for Turbo engine) no Honda Sensing vs have Honda Sensing on Premium model any others? I definitely never buy Singapore CRV, my Malaysia friends will laugh at me, spend more get lousy one Kah Motor owns both the dealership in SG and MY. However, SG and MY CRV 1.5T is different in specs. So irony,,, 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Penknife 5th Gear August 6, 2017 Share August 6, 2017 Maybe KM believes Singapore Drivers are more stupid than Malaysian Drivers who doesn't know how to use the latest technology such as Honda sensing and Toyota safety sense. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GerryChua 2nd Gear August 6, 2017 Share August 6, 2017 Maybe KM believes Singapore Drivers are more stupid than Malaysian Drivers who doesn't know how to use the latest technology such as Honda sensing and Toyota safety sense.PI already had few models with sensing Only matter of time for PI to bring a worthy CRV to replace KM. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
therock Supersonic August 6, 2017 Share August 6, 2017 They may be able to more a few units if they price it around 130-125k.. Too expensive at the current price. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic August 7, 2017 Share August 7, 2017 Definitely hv to price it comfortably below the 216GT. Buyer is most likely upgrading from a jap 1.6L sedan and being able to buy a badge around the same price as the CRV is just too tempting Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mitlancer71 1st Gear August 7, 2017 Share August 7, 2017 Went to view and test drive last weekend. Great disappointment........ really overpriced @156k and the 3 row is very tight and have a very high floor .... i was almost like squatting doing duck walk Seems like gonna give it a miss. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weewee1976 3rd Gear August 7, 2017 Share August 7, 2017 Went to view and test drive last weekend. Great disappointment........ really overpriced @156k and the 3 row is very tight and have a very high floor .... i was almost like squatting doing duck walk Seems like gonna give it a miss. Wow... how did you manage to view and test drive? My friend went over the weekend was told no test drive and the car no viewing as it cannot be displayed in the showroom. Can only view in the service centre car park. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
HW1973 3rd Gear August 7, 2017 Share August 7, 2017 Went to view and test drive last weekend. Great disappointment........ really overpriced @156k and the 3 row is very tight and have a very high floor .... i was almost like squatting doing duck walk Seems like gonna give it a miss. Hi, can share your views more? I also went to view and test drive the car last Sat morning at Leng Kee. Overall, I find the drive ok leh. The pick-up is willing. 3rd row seats : leg space is small if you push the 2nd row all the way back. But legroom on 2nd row is more than enough and can afford to pull forward. Thanks. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic August 7, 2017 Share August 7, 2017 Went to view and test drive last weekend. Great disappointment........ really overpriced @156k and the 3 row is very tight and have a very high floor .... i was almost like squatting doing duck walk Seems like gonna give it a miss. 3rd row sounds as tight as the 216GT. Liddat might as well buy the badge. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic August 7, 2017 Share August 7, 2017 156k is even more expensive than the Ody or Sorento Turbodiesel or Harrier or Audi A4 or S60 or........ Since when Honda are price low here. They always though they are premium brand but with basic spec. Just look at 1.6L Civic still only 2 airbag? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DACH Supersonic August 7, 2017 Share August 7, 2017 (edited) The car is available for test drive in Leng Kee. TEK and KM really got caught wrong footed by BM this time round. The Harrier turbo blind sighted the CX-5 and CRV 1.5T, both of which were planned for launch long ago. "Potong jalan"Great flanking move by Toyota and BM to checkmate the competition.Actually, being fierce competitors in the auto industry, Mazda and Honda should have got wind of the Harrier turbo thru mkt intelligence, inside news or industry whispers. BM simply gate crashed the launch parties of TEK and KM.CX-5 and CRV are dead on arrival. At least CX-5 is still made in Japan. Edited August 7, 2017 by DACH ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...