Honda CRV -facelift with 1.5 turbo

Carbon82

They only 1 CRV on display and need to rotate shifts ? [laugh]

SE told me Ubi and LK belongs to different clans...Ubi SE can't meet u at LK vice versa... damn bo Liao :)

If two locations of the same brand has clans. Then it should be worst for kia,Mitsubishi, Citroen together at cnc at LK. Imagine that..

Confirm Liao no Honda Sensing

5 seater $146k

7 seater $156k

CMI...this kind of price can go Harrier and even Xc60 with a bit of top up...

Wasted my months of waiting...

156k is even more expensive than the Ody or Sorento Turbodiesel or Harrier or Audi A4 or S60 or........

5 seater $146k

7 seater $156k

Agree, having Harrier 2.0L T from BM at about 150k, 146k for a 1.5L T is basically pricing themselves away from the market.

That's why Toyota is laughing all the way to the bank.. The way Mazda and Honda price their new SUV offerings.. is going to ensure that Toyota becomes the king of the mid sized SUV for the next few years.. 

That also means cheaper spares for them and more adopters... I don't know what is going through the minds of the bosses at Honda and Mazda..

5 seater $146k

7 seater $156k

3rd row 2 seats worth 10k?  [hur]

CRV pricing is similar to RAV4 but Harrier pricing is really aggressive. Tom Yam vs Sashimi.... [drivingcar]

Edited by explorerX

That's why Toyota is laughing all the way to the bank.. The way Mazda and Honda price their new SUV offerings.. is going to ensure that Toyota becomes the king of the mid sized SUV for the next few years..

That also means cheaper spares for them and more adopters... I don't know what is going through the minds of the bosses at Honda and Mazda..

TEK and KM really got caught wrong footed by BM this time round. The Harrier turbo blind sighted the CX-5 and CRV 1.5T, both of which were planned for launch long ago. "Potong jalan"

Great flanking move by Toyota and BM to checkmate the competition.

Actually, being fierce competitors in the auto industry, Mazda and Honda should have got wind of the Harrier turbo thru mkt intelligence, inside news or industry whispers. BM simply gate crashed the launch parties of TEK and KM.

CX-5 and CRV are dead on arrival.

3rd row 2 seats worth 10k? [hur]

CRV pricing is similar to RAV4 but Harrier pricing is really aggressive. Tom Yam vs Sashimi.... [drivingcar]

The 5 seater comes with only 2 airbags, no keyless entry, no panoramic roof, 2 seats less.... Worth $10k?

Or rather worth spending $146k buying a SUV with only 2 airbags and no keyless entry (I was told there isn't even a key fob) in this day & age?

I am little glad to see Toyota whack them, so they go back to the drawing board, and realise they can't offer such low spec stuff at such high prices.

Kudos to the current Toyota management.

Honda probably has the most cars in it's stable with two airbags.

The 5 seater comes with only 2 airbags, no keyless entry, no panoramic roof, 2 seats less.... Worth $10k?

Or rather worth spending $146k buying a SUV with only 2 airbags and no keyless entry (I was told there isn't even a key fob) in this day & age?

omg....I last saw the CRV sample at Expo with panoramic roof for 5 seater, 146k DOA for such a bare car. Luckily I didn't wait for it.

Harrier 2.0T Elegance at same price. BM sales guy previously from PI and really checkmate CRV and CX5 with it.

For now the reasons to still insist on buying a CRV are new model (not facelift), lower road tax, bigger size SUV, Honda being a more atas Japanese brand, availability of 7-seater, Honda SE more chio (maybe).......but are these reasons convincing for you to take the $146K plunge?

For now the reasons to still insist on buying a CRV are new model (not facelift), lower road tax, bigger size SUV, Honda being a more atas Japanese brand, availability of 7-seater, Honda SE more chio (maybe).......but are these reasons convincing for you to take the $146K plunge?

I think only hardcore Honda fans will buy it... believe it will be very rare on the road like the previous model.