Hamburger Hypersonic May 16, 2017 Share May 16, 2017 Problem is not the Facebook. It's the content. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic May 16, 2017 Share May 16, 2017 You all don't understand. The monarchy is there so that the elite in Bangkok can manipulate things and preserve their power. But now their king is a highly unpredictable person... He was never meant to be king. Thaksin heavily bankrolled him at a time when his Lao Peh cut his allowance... His sister was the one who was supposed to be the first female monarch of Thailand. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic May 16, 2017 Share May 16, 2017 Don't care la, just don't shut down soapy massage. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic May 16, 2017 Share May 16, 2017 Yeah we should get our priorities right. Who goes to Bangkok to play FB when there are so many other things to play with. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator May 16, 2017 Share May 16, 2017 Yeah we should get our priorities right. Who goes to Bangkok to play FB when there are so many other things to play with. many people play liao take selfie and must post on FB online real time. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuPerBoRed Twincharged May 16, 2017 Share May 16, 2017 that fashion sense is just wrong.. at any level .. even a street ah beng would know better... 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic May 16, 2017 Share May 16, 2017 He looks hip for a 64 yr old guy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator May 16, 2017 Share May 16, 2017 play bluff one, still haven't banned FB Facebook still accessible as govt deadline passes 16 May 2017 at 12:22 A screen capture of part of the Bangkok Post page on Facebook on Tuesday at noon Bangkok time. (Bangkok Post photo) The Facebook social media site was still available in Thailand on Tuesday despite threats by authorities to block it if Facebook did not take down content deemed threatening to national security. The telecoms regulator said last week it would give Facebook Thailand until Tuesday to take down 131 web addresses with content deemed threatening to security or which violated strict lese majeste laws. The threat prompted a flurry of concern among users in Thailand, the most Facebook-active country in Asia. Morakot Kulthamyothin, president of the Thai Internet Service Provider Association (Tispa), which includes 19 landline and mobile ISPs, as well as major international internet gateway operators covering 90% of the country, said there was no plan to block access to Facebook in Thailand yet. "We haven't discussed that action to shutdown Facebook," Mr Morakot told reporters. On Tuesday, Takorn Tantasith, secretary-general of the National Broadcasting and Telecommunication Commission (NBTC), went to the Tispa head office to inspect whether all 131 posts authorities had asked Facebook to block had been taken down. He was expected to speak to reporters later on Tuesday. Days after the May 2014 military coup, the Information Communications Technology Ministry temporarily blocked access to Facebook saying it had received orders to do so by the military in order to suspend content critical of the military. The junta denied it had ordered the action. The military government has since ramped up online censorship, particularly perceived insults to the monarchy. Last month, the junta aso banned people making any online contact with three vocal critics of the monarchy. Last week the NBTC secretary-general said the Ministry of Digital Economy would file a complaint with police this week to press charges against Facebook Thailand under the Computer Crime Act and commerce ministry regulations. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged May 16, 2017 Share May 16, 2017 play bluff one, still haven't banned FB I googled found almost similar things online, why don't ban google also Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator May 16, 2017 Share May 16, 2017 I googled found almost similar things online, why don't ban google also if ban FB, google, mean youtube and other social media all kena. Thai people will go crazy without them Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged May 16, 2017 Share May 16, 2017 No more FB in thailand If the king does not want to be seen like that then he should not behave like that. Simple. Can imagine the outcry if they ban FB, as thais are very heavily into social media, FB and LINE. Data plan so cheap there. Thai people, pity them, still living with quite anachronistic mentality, i.e. respect monarchy, accepting their rigid social classes unquestioningly, the vast divide between rich and poor ... all very strange in a modern well-connected world. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic May 16, 2017 Share May 16, 2017 You gotta be some kinda stupid to repost this kinda picture in Thailand. Lest majeste is not a joke over there. Unless u are an elite over there. A commoner would be seriously stupid to even not delete the image or clear the Internet history straight away If the king does not want to be seen like that then he should not behave like that. Simple. Can imagine the outcry if they ban FB, as thais are very heavily into social media, FB and LINE. Data plan so cheap there. Thai people, pity them, still living with quite anachronistic mentality, i.e. respect monarchy, accepting their rigid social classes unquestioningly, the vast divide between rich and poor ... all very strange in a modern well-connected world. I think he's creating problems for his handlers. He was never their first choice. But the late King never took the significant step to remove his crown prince title despite their exhortations Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator May 16, 2017 Share May 16, 2017 You gotta be some kinda stupid to repost this kinda picture in Thailand. Lest majeste is not a joke over there. Unless u are an elite over there. A commoner would be seriously stupid to even not delete the image or clear the Internet history straight away I think he's creating problems for his handlers. He was never their first choice. But the late King never took the significant step to remove his crown prince title despite their exhortations but post by overseas friend's FB account can? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic May 16, 2017 Share May 16, 2017 but post by overseas friend's FB account can?View at least u say accidental. If u repost or share to your account. Especially if u are a known non military govt supporter, no joke one leh. Thai prison. Malnutrition. Sleep with twenty to thirty people in one cell. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic May 16, 2017 Share May 16, 2017 You all don't understand. The monarchy is there so that the elite in Bangkok can manipulate things and preserve their power. But now their king is a highly unpredictable person... He was never meant to be king. Thaksin heavily bankrolled him at a time when his Lao Peh cut his allowance... His sister was the one who was supposed to be the first female monarch of Thailand. The succession didn't go according to the old king's wishes? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic May 16, 2017 Share May 16, 2017 If I have a king like that, I like!!! Because if my king say, " be yourself and live your own life", I like very much. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chongster 6th Gear May 16, 2017 Share May 16, 2017 But what possesses him to wear a cropped singlet though??!!!! It's a completely bizarre choice of outfit but he seems to like that look?!?!? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic May 16, 2017 Share May 16, 2017 Because he can and he want. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...