inlinesix Hypersonic June 22, 2017 Share June 22, 2017 Ok ok, sorry. I know some people when they buy a new car, will also deck themselves out with the T shirt, the cap, the umbrella, lanyard, etcc.... machiam racequeen. Does anyone? I would say i was guilty. I have Porsche caps, T shirts , Lanyard, keychain. When i was driving CLS350, i didnt have anything Mercedes. Muayhahahahahaha. This time i buy Mercedes, i think maybe i will get an Umbrella so that my ex girlfren can pose as racequeen I have Ferrari ashtray & T Shirt but no Ferrari ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic June 22, 2017 Share June 22, 2017 I have Ferrari ashtray & T Shirt but no Ferrari Dont worry thats normal...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
therock Supersonic June 22, 2017 Author Share June 22, 2017 Just FYI The techs at Merc know there are some rattling issues with the B Pillar, so if you do get some sounds, sound it out to your reps, and they can check it out.. I saw how they handle issues: You get assigned a service rep, he's the one with the nice tie and sits in the showroom or service centre. He then calls a chap in blue to come in, who listens for such sounds, and then takes note of what needs to be. He then drives the car into the service area.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gnahp Turbocharged June 22, 2017 Share June 22, 2017 Say hi from me to the nice Pakistani lady at the coffee counter lol. I saw they have a separate AMG section, no AMG coffee counter inside? :-) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic June 24, 2017 Share June 24, 2017 (edited) I saw they have a separate AMG section, no AMG coffee counter inside? :-)They have: 1) separate AMG service area with cordoned off easy parking area. 2) separate AMG counter. (those two make it easy for me to drop off and pick up. I've never had to make a formal service appointment, just drive in (for big jobs, call my advisor on HP first to make sure he's there)). 3) enclosed area for the really special stuff - a certain awesome 6X6 belonging to a famous personage was on display then, not sure if it's still there. My advisor let me have a close up look/feel. No separate AMG coffee counter. But what for? If they had a small, rarely used counter, I would still rather go to the main one with higher turnover, so fresher lol. Alas, I cannot take the free croissants because of gluten intolerance. The coffee (Nespresso machine) is much better at Munich anyway. Edited June 24, 2017 by Turboflat4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
therock Supersonic June 24, 2017 Author Share June 24, 2017 Wow bro.. You are one of the guys I spy self consciously when I brought my car in.. I feel a little out of place.. But kudos to the service team, if you tell them nicely and specifically what you want, they do help.. after so many negative stories about service centres in general, it was a relief to find that they aren't ogres .. They also clean up the car, inside and outside even if you bring it in for a noise issue. They even clean the engine bay, for free. The puffs are quite tasty, and the coffee is nice, pity the Pandan centre is so Ulu.. perhaps it's to prevent people coming here for freebies... ha ha 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kennytansk 3rd Gear June 24, 2017 Share June 24, 2017 Hi all CLA owners, Good day. I've a Q to ask of you guys. In the center of the front windscreen, I've seen that there is an open view area below the rear view mirror area. I'm wondering if this is the factory fitted camera for this car model? My ride was fitted with an front camera which is below the rear view mirror. 2nd Q was that every day, I need to manually change the drive mode to Individual as I hate the econ mode where it turns off the engine when waiting for the green traffic lights. Any idea how to make it stay in Individual mode? BTW, I had asked the Sales Rep and they don't know. Thanks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gnahp Turbocharged June 24, 2017 Share June 24, 2017 They have: 1) separate AMG service area with cordoned off easy parking area. 2) separate AMG counter. (those two make it easy for me to drop off and pick up. I've never had to make a formal service appointment, just drive in (for big jobs, call my advisor on HP first to make sure he's there)). 3) enclosed area for the really special stuff - a certain awesome 6X6 belonging to a famous personage was on display then, not sure if it's still there. My advisor let me have a close up look/feel. No separate AMG coffee counter. But what for? If they had a small, rarely used counter, I would still rather go to the main one with higher turnover, so fresher lol. Alas, I cannot take the free croissants because of gluten intolerance. The coffee (Nespresso machine) is much better at Munich anyway. wah 6X6, Singapore plate? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic June 24, 2017 Share June 24, 2017 (edited) wah 6X6, Singapore plate? Haha, nope. I really can't say more - it would be betraying a confidence. Anyway, I'm sure you can guess, but please keep the guesses to yourself. Hi all CLA owners, Good day. I've a Q to ask of you guys. In the center of the front windscreen, I've seen that there is an open view area below the rear view mirror area. I'm wondering if this is the factory fitted camera for this car model? My ride was fitted with an front camera which is below the rear view mirror. 2nd Q was that every day, I need to manually change the drive mode to Individual as I hate the econ mode where it turns off the engine when waiting for the green traffic lights. Any idea how to make it stay in Individual mode? BTW, I had asked the Sales Rep and they don't know. Thanks I think the drive mode defaults to Comfort in all Mercedes cars. Same with my GT. I need to manually switch it to Individual when I want to. This happens after the ignition has been switched off for a few hours (never looked at the exact time cut off, though). If the ignition is turned on a short while after turning off, the last mode is "remembered". The way it goes is this: Ignition switched off. Turned back on within a certain time (T1): car retains last used mode, and start up revs remain low VS turned back on within a slightly longer time (T2): car retains mode, but start up revs are high (cold start mode) VS turned back on after an even longer time (T3): full cold start behaviour: start up revs are high and default Comfort mode engaged. A recode can probably get the car to behave the way you want. But a recode will almost certainly also void your warranty. It is also possible you will lose your coding with the next service (when they reset the computer or whatever). Edited June 24, 2017 by Turboflat4 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
therock Supersonic June 24, 2017 Author Share June 24, 2017 (edited) Hi all CLA owners, Good day. I've a Q to ask of you guys. In the center of the front windscreen, I've seen that there is an open view area below the rear view mirror area. I'm wondering if this is the factory fitted camera for this car model? My ride was fitted with an front camera which is below the rear view mirror. 2nd Q was that every day, I need to manually change the drive mode to Individual as I hate the econ mode where it turns off the engine when waiting for the green traffic lights. Any idea how to make it stay in Individual mode? BTW, I had asked the Sales Rep and they don't know. Thanks Unfortunately everyday you will start in eco / comfort mode.. cheers Edited June 24, 2017 by therock Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic June 24, 2017 Share June 24, 2017 (edited) Wow bro.. You are one of the guys I spy self consciously when I brought my car in.. I feel a little out of place.. But kudos to the service team, if you tell them nicely and specifically what you want, they do help.. after so many negative stories about service centres in general, it was a relief to find that they aren't ogres .. They also clean up the car, inside and outside even if you bring it in for a noise issue. They even clean the engine bay, for free. The puffs are quite tasty, and the coffee is nice, pity the Pandan centre is so Ulu.. perhaps it's to prevent people coming here for freebies... ha ha Haha, don't think that way bro, we're all part of the Mersilly family. The AMG service team (as in the mechs) are great, although I have my favourite. The service advisors (as in the gentlemen in office shirts) - well, you have to find one that's really good and stick with him. I won't say more. But many sincere thanks to someone in this forum with far more experience with AMGs (now more into Ferraris), who helped to intro me to a great guy. It was touch and go before that. Ironically, it was when I got my 430 that I became quite good friends with him because I never had a Merc before this, LOL. Unfortunately, I'll never get to try the pastries. No place in SG is that ulu lah, I still go Munich to chat with people - the coffee is better there! :D Edited June 24, 2017 by Turboflat4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gnahp Turbocharged June 24, 2017 Share June 24, 2017 Haha, nope. I really can't say more - it would be betraying a confidence. Anyway, I'm sure you can guess, but please keep the guesses to yourself. I think the drive mode defaults to Comfort in all Mercedes cars. Same with my GT. I need to manually switch it to Individual when I want to. This happens after the ignition has been switched off for a few hours (never looked at the exact time cut off, though). If the ignition is turned on a short while after turning off, the last mode is "remembered". The way it goes is this: Ignition switched off. Turned back on within a certain time (T1): car retains last used mode, and start up revs remain low VS turned back on within a slightly longer time (T2): car retains mode, but start up revs are high (cold start mode) VS turned back on after an even longer time (T3): full cold start behaviour: start up revs are high and default Comfort mode engaged. A recode can probably get the car to behave the way you want. But a recode will almost certainly also void your warranty. It is also possible you will lose your coding with the next service (when they reset the computer or whatever). I think I know who owns that 6X6 if it is not a SG plate.... haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic June 24, 2017 Share June 24, 2017 Wah lau when Turboflat walks in Munich Stuttgart Amg Fiat Etc etc ..... All will standby for him. Don't pray pray Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic June 24, 2017 Share June 24, 2017 Wah lau when Turboflat walks in Munich Stuttgart Amg Fiat Etc etc ..... All will standby for him. Don't pray pray Mai suan la towkay... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gnahp Turbocharged June 24, 2017 Share June 24, 2017 Mai suan la towkay...turboflat4 is Subaru or Porsche hah? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic June 24, 2017 Share June 24, 2017 (edited) turboflat4 is Subaru or Porsche hah?Took that name when I had my first WRX 15 years ago. Was a moderator on a US WRX forum back then. Not so active locally. Got another WRX later, different face. Love those scoobies. Sold the cars, kept the handle. 911 is flat six. And mine was N/A not turbo. Just like T2's, except his is one generation newer. Ok, ok, enough non Merc OT. Haha. Edited June 24, 2017 by Turboflat4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
merc280v6 6th Gear June 24, 2017 Share June 24, 2017 turboflat4 is Subaru or Porsche hah?Porsche got Flat 4 meh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic June 24, 2017 Share June 24, 2017 Porsche got Flat 4 meh?Now got. New Gayman. Muayhahaha. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...