therock Supersonic March 22, 2017 Author Share March 22, 2017 On 3/22/2017 at 2:40 AM, Insaneguy said: Eh mine will come with Thinkware F750 (signed up A180 in end Feb). My SE gave me 3 options for the freebie DVR and the Thinkware option was by far the best. The other 2 options I think is JS400 and some T5 model. Good choice.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenfarm Turbocharged March 22, 2017 Share March 22, 2017 (edited) On 3/22/2017 at 2:40 AM, Insaneguy said: Eh mine will come with Thinkware F750 (signed up A180 in end Feb). My SE gave me 3 options for the freebie DVR and the Thinkware option was by far the best. The other 2 options I think is JS400 and some T5 model. OIC...I got mine fixed after-market. On 3/22/2017 at 2:41 AM, Theoldjaffa said: wah long time never see ur post. how r u? still on LCHF? or did i remember wrongly haha Once in awhile I post lor Those exciting days where we can hoot Liping24, Lipee and Drift King without being penalized are long gone... Edited March 22, 2017 by Chickenfarm Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Insaneguy 1st Gear March 22, 2017 Share March 22, 2017 On 3/22/2017 at 2:45 AM, Chickenfarm said: OIC...I got mine fixed after-market. Heh though I opt for the Thinkware F750, C&C stated clearly they will not wire the DVR to the battery for parking mode feature, which I actually find it quite impt since nowadays so many lousy drivers hit and run after parking fail.. C&C say will void battery warranty if we do the mod wiring outside So.. what did the bros here do? just go ahead and do the wiring at workshops outside, buy external battery for the DVR, or just pray at car park dun kena drunk/gong drivers langa when parking ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenfarm Turbocharged March 22, 2017 Share March 22, 2017 (edited) On 3/22/2017 at 3:04 AM, Insaneguy said: Heh though I opt for the Thinkware F750, C&C stated clearly they will not wire the DVR to the battery for parking mode feature, which I actually find it quite impt since nowadays so many lousy drivers hit and run after parking fail.. C&C say will void battery warranty if we do the mod wiring outside So.. what did the bros here do? just go ahead and do the wiring at workshops outside, buy external battery for the DVR, or just pray at car park dun kena drunk/gong drivers langa when parking ? My W212 have just gone passed its warranty period and my C class is way beyond so perhaps others could advise you better Edited March 22, 2017 by Chickenfarm Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenfarm Turbocharged March 22, 2017 Share March 22, 2017 On 3/22/2017 at 2:27 AM, therock said: Hasn't Merc been using the Tomo Eurostyle DVR for a while? Well I don't usually look at their products on display as I have no money to buy so I guess I must be utterly outdated thereto. My bad. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic March 22, 2017 Share March 22, 2017 On 3/22/2017 at 3:04 AM, Insaneguy said: Heh though I opt for the Thinkware F750, C&C stated clearly they will not wire the DVR to the battery for parking mode feature, which I actually find it quite impt since nowadays so many lousy drivers hit and run after parking fail.. C&C say will void battery warranty if we do the mod wiring outside So.. what did the bros here do? just go ahead and do the wiring at workshops outside, buy external battery for the DVR, or just pray at car park dun kena drunk/gong drivers langa when parking ? As long as you don't tap fuse, C&C has no rightful reason to void your warranty. The external battery can be charged via ciggy port. Anyway, ciggy port will be off once engine off. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Insaneguy 1st Gear March 22, 2017 Share March 22, 2017 On 3/22/2017 at 4:10 AM, Davidtch said: As long as you don't tap fuse, C&C has no rightful reason to void your warranty. The external battery can be charged via ciggy port. Anyway, ciggy port will be off once engine off. okie thanks bro will look into the external battery option then! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
therock Supersonic March 22, 2017 Author Share March 22, 2017 On 3/22/2017 at 5:18 AM, Insaneguy said: okie thanks bro will look into the external battery option then! Best to check the specs on the park mode / battery mode or install an external pack. The 12V port in the front is active even when the car ignition is off, so don't end up spending a few hundred to replace that battery bro.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic March 22, 2017 Share March 22, 2017 On 3/22/2017 at 5:26 AM, therock said: Best to check the specs on the park mode / battery mode or install an external pack. The 12V port in the front is active even when the car ignition is off, so don't end up spending a few hundred to replace that battery bro.. Merc no so stupid 1 hor. If below certain voltage, power will be cut. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Insaneguy 1st Gear March 22, 2017 Share March 22, 2017 On 3/22/2017 at 5:26 AM, therock said: Best to check the specs on the park mode / battery mode or install an external pack. The 12V port in the front is active even when the car ignition is off, so don't end up spending a few hundred to replace that battery bro.. Yup bro I meant install external battery pack for the DVR So when engine is off, the DVR will be powered by the external battery pack. This external battery pack will be charged whenever the engine is running. Seems like the best option w/o voiding warranty! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gnahp Turbocharged March 22, 2017 Share March 22, 2017 On 3/21/2017 at 2:24 PM, Wolfverine said: Can't agree more with you. Used to be ardent supporter of VPower but after doing the sums, where price difference between 95 vs 98 is about $0.34/l and that works out to be about $24 for the 70l full tank I have to fill each time, and trying to justify why 98/VPower is better, I just cannot find enough reasons to go wtih 98/VPower anymore. my car uses 2,500L of petrol a year. $0.34 difference means $850 wah... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
freee2move Clutched March 22, 2017 Share March 22, 2017 Hey guys, can I check if the myMB app can register 2 vehicles under one name? as one is family car and one is company car. Currently my app has the family car registered inside the app. I dont think can allow multiple vehicles right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DC1977 3rd Gear March 22, 2017 Share March 22, 2017 On 3/22/2017 at 8:41 AM, Phang said: my car uses 2,500L of petrol a year. $0.34 difference means $850 wah... me too!!! ard thr close to 3000L ....imagine the savings...can really change new set of tyres or full polish makeover or even new coat of paint every yr!!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gnahp Turbocharged March 22, 2017 Share March 22, 2017 On 3/22/2017 at 10:46 AM, DC1977 said: me too!!! ard thr close to 3000L ....imagine the savings...can really change new set of tyres or full polish makeover or even new coat of paint every yr!!!!I can feel the difference in weight when my car has full tank or less than half tank. Also can feel if the tires are more than 10% under inflated. but I can't feel the difference between 95RON and 98RON in M271 Evo engine. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DC1977 3rd Gear March 22, 2017 Share March 22, 2017 On 3/22/2017 at 10:58 AM, Phang said: I can feel the difference in weight when my car has full tank or less than half tank. Also can feel if the tires are more than 10% under inflated. but I can't feel the difference between 95RON and 98RON in M271 Evo engine. haha...u r sure sensitive lo.... even Evo engine can feel the diff between 95 & 98...cool!!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gnahp Turbocharged March 22, 2017 Share March 22, 2017 On 3/22/2017 at 11:12 AM, DC1977 said: haha...u r sure sensitive lo.... even Evo engine can feel the diff between 95 & 98...cool!!!! M271 Evo engine, not that 'Evo'... haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DC1977 3rd Gear March 22, 2017 Share March 22, 2017 On 3/22/2017 at 11:23 AM, Phang said: M271 Evo engine, not that 'Evo'... haha oic!!! u mean the MB Evo engine...okok.... haha..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic March 22, 2017 Share March 22, 2017 On 3/22/2017 at 1:22 AM, DC1977 said: wow....mean no S class it is B&B lo...wahahahahhaa!!!! ya MB is downgrade hor....super lo!!! u diff level le...sell lolex!!! Yup kinda. I currently drive a car with $5k road tax 5km per liter fuel consumption 3.6liter engine cap. So an Eclass is definitely a downgrade Sad ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...