DC1977 3rd Gear March 20, 2017 Share March 20, 2017 92 is MB car requirement. so 95 will be good enough, 98 if you got extra money donate to oil company ( Oil company welcome u pump 98, that why they alway promo some goodies for 98 only , to thanks you support ) usu will pump 95..just wondering abt the effects on 92. anyone tried tt? yes, 98 is more of a luxury drink for the car..haha...shld try RON 100 next time! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Admiralty 4th Gear March 20, 2017 Share March 20, 2017 Label says MIN95...GIVE 95. Give 92 unless you want change engine/car faster Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DC1977 3rd Gear March 20, 2017 Share March 20, 2017 Label says MIN95...GIVE 95. Give 92 unless you want change engine/car faster 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Admiralty 4th Gear March 20, 2017 Share March 20, 2017 Ya...vroommm...i recalled my younger years Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DC1977 3rd Gear March 20, 2017 Share March 20, 2017 Ya...vroommm...i recalled my younger years Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
therock Supersonic March 20, 2017 Author Share March 20, 2017 Some Mercs can take 92 min at a stretch. The M270 122BHP tune engines for example. Cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DC1977 3rd Gear March 20, 2017 Share March 20, 2017 Some Mercs can take 92 min at a stretch. The M270 122BHP tune engines for example. Cheers hmm play safe..stick to 95min! don wan change engine so fast wor....haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic March 20, 2017 Share March 20, 2017 Some Mercs can take 92 min at a stretch. The M270 122BHP tune engines for example. Cheers If spend so much on a MB. Want to save tiny bit between 92 & 95 petrol. Must well go public. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
therock Supersonic March 20, 2017 Author Share March 20, 2017 (edited) If spend so much on a MB. Want to save tiny bit between 92 & 95 petrol. Must well go public.Bro In the new world of 2018, Merc buyers may be marginal buyers too. Quite a few of the daily bread cars will cost as much as a A or B Class But at least you won't need to add too many bits, auto-fold, LED, DRL, a good radio, Solar film etc etc will be standard :) And no one will dare to mod, in fear of spoiling the warranty You may find bros using 92 Ron daily, since the manual says it's ok, and since there's no free servicing, one might go to JB for all their service or an external workshop from day one Edited March 20, 2017 by therock Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic March 20, 2017 Share March 20, 2017 saw a GLC coupe in real life on saturday, very interesting look since it's quite rare on the roads. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Halo 2nd Gear March 20, 2017 Share March 20, 2017 Label says MIN95...GIVE 95. Give 92 unless you want change engine/car faster Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DC1977 3rd Gear March 20, 2017 Share March 20, 2017 Bro In the new world of 2018, Merc buyers may be marginal buyers too. Quite a few of the daily bread cars will cost as much as a A or B Class But at least you won't need to add too many bits, auto-fold, LED, DRL, a good radio, Solar film etc etc will be standard :) And no one will dare to mod, in fear of spoiling the warranty You may find bros using 92 Ron daily, since the manual says it's ok, and since there's no free servicing, one might go to JB for all their service or an external workshop from day one ya lor...don suan siao n laugh at marginal buyers la...yolo!!! but using 92 daily may be too harsh for the engine le...some manuals says 95 depends on model i guess. tot got service credits??? can tahan 3 yo easily. gg jb for svcing is no go..not even for jap cars. just too dangerous and too many ifs!!! Anyone find any difference between the different brands especially SPC? Have been pumping SPC 95 for years but recently tried Caltex 95 and the car seems to have more power. Yeah, I know it's weird. Someone said that Caltex has more additives. Not sure if that makes much difference. not really much diff! esso 95 maybe higher mileage n response faster thou. gg try caltex soon. shell is out! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
therock Supersonic March 20, 2017 Author Share March 20, 2017 ya lor...don suan siao n laugh at marginal buyers la...yolo!!! but using 92 daily may be too harsh for the engine le...some manuals says 95 depends on model i guess. tot got service credits??? can tahan 3 yo easily. gg jb for svcing is no go..not even for jap cars. just too dangerous and too many ifs!!! No suan la... we are the next gen budget car, the badge whores who now drive one of the few cars which may get a higher VES rebate. Buyers of Thai, Korean or Jap cars call us badge whores, who buy cars with no tech, lousy FC, slow cars etc.. Well, someday soon, people will realise there's some serious tech behind the badge, and you do get more than a three pointed star for your money.. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DC1977 3rd Gear March 20, 2017 Share March 20, 2017 No suan la... we are the next gen budget car, the badge whores who now drive one of the few cars which may get a higher VES rebate. Buyers of Thai, Korean or Jap cars call us badge whores, who buy cars with no tech, lousy FC, slow cars etc.. Well, someday soon, people will realise there's some serious tech behind the badge, and you do get more than a three pointed star for your money.. yep the tech is much advanced for the badge! definitely worth the buy..esp 3 point star. enjoy the ride man! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Halo 2nd Gear March 20, 2017 Share March 20, 2017 No suan la... we are the next gen budget car, the badge whores who now drive one of the few cars which may get a higher VES rebate. Buyers of Thai, Korean or Jap cars call us badge whores, who buy cars with no tech, lousy FC, slow cars etc.. Well, someday soon, people will realise there's some serious tech behind the badge, and you do get more than a three pointed star for your money.. Hard to put a price on safety. If and when it comes to the crunch (pun intended) I would rather be in a merc or most contis any day... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Admiralty 4th Gear March 21, 2017 Share March 21, 2017 Anyone find any difference between the different brands especially SPC? Have been pumping SPC 95 for years but recently tried Caltex 95 and the car seems to have more power. Yeah, I know it's weird. Someone said that Caltex has more additives. Not sure if that makes much difference.I think diff is very marginal...it is more with the right leg Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
leehock13828 2nd Gear March 21, 2017 Share March 21, 2017 (edited) If spend so much on a MB. Want to save tiny bit between 92 & 95 petrol. Must well go public.That's where you have a misaligned perception. There is nothing wrong with Mercedes owners wanna save money here and there. Does it means that people who drive such cars cannot think of ways to save? Does it mean that Mercedes owners cannot make effort to buy value for money goods? Edited March 21, 2017 by leehock13828 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DC1977 3rd Gear March 21, 2017 Share March 21, 2017 That's where you have a misaligned perception. There is nothing wrong with Mercedes owners wanna save money here and there. Does it means that people who drive such cars cannot think of ways to save? Does it mean that Mercedes owners cannot make effort to buy value for money goods? well said!!! ok lets not get too emotional and personal here...but u spot on! some pple just need to wake up .... and learn to say the right words at times.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...